We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Burlington Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 705: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Only stayed one night in a standard double room. Not very big, however, perfectly adequate and super ensuite. Did not sample breakfast due to having to leave early. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank smiley123xxx
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is undergoing upgrading but this did not affect my stay but I as only there overnight. My single room was the biggest I have stayed in and well equipped and for a change I could swing a cat (if I wanted to). Nice bathroom but one small issue the towel rail was on and the temperature was 28... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin G
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again at the Burlington in the future. Best regards More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here this weekend in a single room on the third floor which was spacious, very tidy and had a beautiful 180 degree view of the sea! I disagree with another post regarding the shower- how difficult can it be to merge water from two taps? I found it efficient and refreshing. However, as others have mentioned, the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and our team of staff made you feel so comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only a quick one night stay but we ate and drank well there. All a bit dated but I understand from skips and contractors that room refurbs are underway. Staff were all nice and friendly and the terrace was a lovely place for an evening. The House Burger was nice and quickly served. I did feel a little old as... More 

Helpful?
Thank IanDunstan
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and glad to hear that you had a good stay and dinner with us. Thanks for your mention about our team of staff and you will be pleased to know that the hotel is currently undergoing full refurbishment to high standards. I hope to see you again in the future. Best regards More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An overnight stay enroute to Belgium. A friendly welcome with an unexpected upgrade. We got there just in time for dinner which was nice. Bedroom had an amazing 4 poster bed and we could see the English Channel. A great stay

Helpful?
Thank gt834162
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your review and glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, although on the small side. Shower was disappointing varying between scalding and freezing! Hotel was well presented though but old-fashioned and I thought slightly on the pricey side as it had nothing more to offer than many other cheaper local accommodations.

Helpful?
Thank dickyf4
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sending your constructive feedback, your shower is being checked by our maintenance. Regarding the room size, please note that we also offer spacious Superior and Deluxe rooms with sea views at competitive rates should you book in advance or take advantage of special offers/promotions. Best regards More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very nice it is being refurbished our room 239 was very big and spacious. Staff were all very nice and helpful. Would stay there again had dinner in restaurant and food was very good. some rooms look over the sea and the garden area was good. not very many parking spaces you have to get there early to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your review and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Burlington. I hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

location ideal for cliff walks also walking into town. Hotel first class excellent food. nice room ,very friendly staff.limited parking but free parking in surrounding quiet street. close to town and excellent bus service.Great restraunts and pubs around quiet harbour. Got back late evening and the staff ensured we had a hot meal ,no problems

Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for writing a review and glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and nothing was much trouble. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards More 

Colchester, Essex United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Third stay at this lovely hotel, nice guy on reception and friendly restaurant staff, if I had a complaint, it would be that they are overworked, waited a long time to get served at the bar and 20 minutes to be seated at dinner. Room 346 a single, small but comfortable, bed could do with upgrading. Very clean and with... More 

Helpful?
Thank LFK
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Apologies for the delay at the bar/restaurant due to the hotel being very busy. You will be pleased to know that room 346 is due for full refurbishment soon, as part of the on-going renovation of the hotel rooms and public... More 

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was small, but very nicely presented, very clean, and modernised. The food was good, everyone in the bar, restaurant & reception was always very polite, helpful and willing. Parking can be a bit of an issue if you arrive late, but we managed to find street parking nearby, which was free.

Helpful?
Thank Sharonself
BURL-GM, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. Although the hotel has a small car park, on-street parking is plentiful and unrestricted. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

532 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (146)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (45)
Viewed
Family Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Triple Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 9 in Folkestone
3.0 of 5 stars 3,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wards Hotel & Restaurant
Wards Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 9 in Folkestone
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
#5 of 9 in Folkestone
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
0.4 mi away
The Southcliff
The Southcliff
#7 of 9 in Folkestone
3.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Burlington Hotel

Address: Earls Avenue, Folkestone CT20 2HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Price Range: $71 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, SpeedyBooker.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Burlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel Folkestone
The Burlington Hotel Folkestone, Kent, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay