We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel

Traveler (328)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (405)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Folkestone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated just off Folkestone's famous Leas Promenade, overlooking the English Channel, this traditional hotel is less than a 10-minute walk from the Leas Cliff Hall and Folkestone Town Centre and just 15 minutes from Folkestone Central train station and the Sea Front. All rooms have been decorated with modern furnishings whilst in-keeping with the hotel's traditional Victorian style and include all of the 'mod-cons' expected by today's most discerning traveller, including free WiFi, large flat screen TVs, room safes and tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms and suites add plush fabrics and premium amenities, many with full and partial sea views. The Burlington is also pet friendly (subject to additional charges). The Bay Tree Bar & Grill caters to hotel guests offering modern British menus with ingredients sourced from local farms and producers where possible, all served in modern and relaxed surroundings.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
65Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
39Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,360Reviews
26Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 648
  • 473
  • 170
  • 52
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Freindly staff, good food, but superior room airless and not large. Main problem was the awful refurbishment. Who chose the purple swirley carpet and the overall colour scheme.In additional what was very dangerous was the extremely slippery shower tray and bathroom floor which
Read more
Lovely hotel with great staff. Stayed in a superior double which was a nice bright and spacious room. Plenty of coffee/tea etc in room and a very comfortable king sized bed. Had dinner in the restaurant which was good - not great and not as good as I'd hoped after reading
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and kind mention regarding our team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards
Read more
Room lovely. Spacious and clean. Comfortable bed. Great bathroom and toiletries provided. Hotel and grounds well kept and welcoming. The hotel has been sympathetically refurbished in keeping with its past. However the breakfast and dining experience leaves a lot to be desired.
Read more
Response from Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your feedback and pleased to note that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your dinner on this occasion. Please be assured that this was immediately addressed with the relevant department.Your experience and satisfaction are very important to us and therefore I would like to offer you our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We hope to see you again at the Burlington. Best regards
Read more
My birthday was on Saturday 11 May and I was walking the Kent coast with my other half who had arranged for us to stay at Best Western Plus Burlington for that night. Normally we stay in little old pubs or B&Bs so this was a special and (for us) expensive treat. I have always
Read more
Response from Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your room amenities. Please note that the hotel does not supply any animal feather filled bedding or pillows due to ethical reasons but also to prevent affecting guests with possible allergens. All of our rooms are supplied with the same high quality synthetic fiber filled bedding. I can confirm the information you were given by our Front Desk Department regarding the room amenities is correct. Our Standard rooms offer our standard hospitality tray which does not include biscuits. The offering changes based on the room type you have up to our Deluxe rooms which include a coffee pod machine, premium tea selection, hot chocolate, biscuits and cold refreshments. All the differentials between our room types are clearly listed on our website. i would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope that you consider our hotel in the future so we can provide you with a superior experience. Best regards
Read more
excellent stay, very comfortable room, the staff were all very friendly and the hotel is situated in a very clean and tidy area with just a short walk into town. overall a very good hotel compared to others we have stayed in at Folkestone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and nothing was much trouble. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
burlington hotel folkestone
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Burlington Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandFolkestone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing