We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,128: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff really helpful & friendly. Could not do enough. Very convenient for both Tunnel & Ferry. Breakfast was very good. Had more than enough selection. Room lovely & Clean. Car parking,plenty of spaces. Will definitely go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni M
Ruby h, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Joni, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone, and for your kind words. We have just launched our new breakfast, so your feedback is wonderful! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Ruby

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked on early channel tunnel so stayed here night before. It is a 5 minute drive from the tunnel check in making it ideally located. Its just off M20, you go pasta big Tesco 24 and Tesco petrol station and its at the end of a no through road.Modern building, plenty of parking spaces. Friendly reception, nice room with comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hairy_Traveller
Ruby h, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Hairy_Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here in Folkestone. I am so pleased to learn that your enjoyed your visit, and feedback from our guests is always greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards, Ruby

St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Plenty of spaces in car park. Checking in was smooth. Room good. Staff friendly. Very close to terminal, easy to find. Breakfast was fine, except Do Not eat the bangers, as they taste like baby food and spam. Nasty rubbery things. Apart from the evil bangers, good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikecornwall138
Ruby h, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Mikecornwall138, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone I do apologise that you did not like the sausages on offer, We have just had a new breakfast starting from last week. I will pass these comments on to the breakfast Chef. However I am glad the hotel was in a great location for your onward...

Iver, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in, friendly staff all looked clean and tidy. Unfortunately our 1st room was a bit of a let down, Toilet didn't flush, basin did not empty and the timber on the shower entrance had split leaving splinters sticking up. I complained and was given another room no problem, all then fine. What I cannot understand is how the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
Ruby h, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Tony N , Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone. We do appreciate your feedback about the room you were first allocated, I am glad the front of house staff were able to get this changed for youl. I will pass these comments onto housekeeping to make sure they report any...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival we were given our room 128 beds not all that comfy children slept on sofa pull out bed that had been made alreAdy by staff shower is not particularly warm nice spacious rooms however our window seal had mould on and first floor stairwell carpet has frayed could do with replacing breakfast is a bonus and also nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honestas_13
Ruby h, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Honestas_13, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone. I do apologise that the beds were not comfy for your children, we are looking at getting these approved. I will pass on your comments to our Maintanence manager about that particular room. We do hope to welcome you back in the near...

Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at 8 pm after long Tunnel delay and checked into room on first floor .Nice comfortable bed , flat screen TV , coffee/ tea making facilities and very good shower room . Morning breakfast included cereal , toast , croissants , sausage/ bacon/beams and scrambled eggs , coffee and range of juices . For £53 excellent value .Highly recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royalmailman
Ruby h, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Royalmailman, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone. I am glad to read that your stay was enjoyable, and everything you needed was there. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future Kind Regards Fran

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unusually for me I read previous reviews after booking this Hotel and was expecting the worst. However I am pleasantly surprised. Staff very friendly and approachable. Room spacious enough and clean/Tidy. Bed comfortable. Breakfast was good and more than enough to chose from. I would stay again. Would of given 5 stars if the car park had more adequate lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluemissile
Ruby h, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear bluemissile, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone. We do appreciate your kind comments, and we love it when your stay exceeds your expectations. I will pass over your comments to the maintanence manager about the lighting in the car park. We do hope to welcome you back in the near...

Lytham st annes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms clean but small. We stayed her as a family of 4 before we got the Euro tunnel over to France. Staff were very friendly on arrival. Very cheap for a family of 4. Breakfast was a bit dismal though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophieG27
Ruby h, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear SophieG27, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone. We appreciate your kind words. I do apologise about the breakfast, I will pass this on to the Food and Beverage Manager, we do hope to welcome you back soon to see some Improvements. Kind Regards

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night prior to a tunnel crossing for a day trip and had a great experience. The staff here are outstanding, helpful and friendly at all times. We got a good rate by booking ahead and this includes a good breakfast with hot and cold options. In the evening there is a small restaurant but also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here twice and the last time we stayed the experience was not nearly so good. The staff were great but it was very noisy and the breakfast choices had completely changed. It was low quality, especially the sausages. I had ordered a vegetarian option but that wasn't available. People stay here for it's proximity to Eurotunnel, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Accessible Room (39)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
878 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 10 in Folkestone
3,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
249 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
382 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Southcliff
The Southcliff
#7 of 10 in Folkestone
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel is situated in a prominent position alongside the M20 motorway and the hotel has ease of access to all main national and international transport links. The hotel is adjacent to the Eurotunnel Channel Tunnel terminal which provides regular services to continental Europe. Junction 12 is within a few minutes drive facilitating connection to the national motorway network, the major airports and greater London, Paris and Brussels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel

Address: Cheriton Parc Cheriton High Street, Folkestone CT18 8AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Price Range: $70 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel Kent, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Lydney, United Kingdom
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Decent bed and pillows so slept well , and also free wifi”
 of 5 bubbles toni1041, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“first visit we had a double room it was great!”
 of 5 bubbles C5836RDjonathanm, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“not above entrance /kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles thedevonexplorers, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all good as we only stayed the one night”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamG780, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“All pretty much the same”
 of 5 bubbles riloPlymouth_Uk, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question