We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Huddersfield

Travelodge$40*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Huddersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Huddersfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Leeds
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

The wife and I stayed here one Friday night for a gig at Huddersfield town hall. The location is ok, car dealerships and factories nearby, nothing nice to look at. However next door there is a decent pub called The Yorkshire Rose that serves food and drinks. There is also a Costa coffee. It is 0.9 miles, 21 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bestyman
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Rubbish location; terrible cleanliness; stained pillowcases; woken at 4am by a delivery van; TV didn't work; bathroom smelt of damp and mildew, so did the towels. Nowhere to eat and drink unless you want to settle for a Costa or a pub that managed to burn a ready meal and over charge for a glass of wine. Really hard to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Huddersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Went for a Huddersfield game and the hotel is perfectly located for it. Barely a five minute walk to the stadium. 7-10 minute walk into the town centre so its great for everything. Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and the bathroom is spacious. Certainly recommend it. The price was very good too. Shame it has no bar or restaurant though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theredarmy
Templecombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Booked in here via the website and the rates were very good for one night. Easy to find and located next to a pub for meals and a Costa across the car park. Check in was easy and so was the parking as there was plenty of spaces around the hotel. Hotel not located immediately within the town centre however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireWRiley
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Huddersfield, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us your review. We're delighted you found our hotel to be in a handy location for your trip and you enjoyed clean, cosy accommodation with us. It's also great to hear we were able to contribute to a great night's sleep. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Room good as expected. Shower pretty rubbish and lot of external noise from the local Huddersfield race team practising engine revving. They must have been rubbish at it as it went on until gone 10 pm. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevincU3249OY
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Huddersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn that you experienced external noise during your time with us and you weren't positively impressed by our shower facilities. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with...

Newcastle
Reviewed February 26, 2017

From arriving the lady on the reception was very happy which made us feel happy to be there. Our room was very very clean & just perfect & good value for the money we paid. Thank you we enjoyed staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzieP1437BG
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Huddersfield may not seem like a top destination but it has many attractions and is definitely a town on the UP. Certainly its football team Huddersfield Team is rising towards the Premier League as we found out from one of the friendliest fans we have ever met, enjoying a liquid breakfast in the central Wetherspoons ready for a local derby...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michaelwR1265PY
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2017

An excellent bed, good clean room and easy access. We had no problems with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone staying in Huddersfield. Leeds Road is handy for the town centre and is close to the stadium and cinema.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vincentpB7603YW
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2017

We just got back from a weekend in Huddersfield, where we went FOR PLEASURE. If you like your beer, there is the real ale trail, and some brilliant pubs and bars in Huddersfield itself. The Travelodge is clean and very well maintained. The staff are friendly, and helpful, calling us taxis when we needed them. The bed was comfy, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idler
Leeds
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Booked a room weeks prior but when arrived booking could not be found - no problem as had a room so booked in - however no apology just "well you must not have booked if we haven't got a record perhaps you should of checked!!!" Room functional but sparse and unfortunately found hairs in the bath. As an overnight was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillib4
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Huddersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Huddersfield hotel. We are so sorry to hear of the issue you had whilst checking in and that your booking was not initially located and that your room was not cleaned to our high standards. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconveniences you encountered during...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
528 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.0 mi away
Metro Inns Huddersfield
Metro Inns Huddersfield
#16 of 17 in Huddersfield
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Huddersfield

Address: Leeds Road, Huddersfield HD1 6NW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Price Range: $46 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Huddersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#9 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Huddersfield staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Huddersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not applicable”
P4830FZmikec, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors tend to be quieter”
Q1794NGjamesl, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a room up higher than the ground floor would be better foryou if you don't like noise”
jasonlK9426PD, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to stay on the top level or you will hear stomping in the room above you.”
St3phieBee, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms for disabled still have tubs, no walk in showers.”
ctingle, Dec 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelodge
$40* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates