We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 321: English reviews
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for four nights whilst visiting the yorkshire dales. The welcome we received was very good and the food was excellent. We felt, however, that in general the hotel needed lots of tender loving care which it appeared not to have had for a long time. The bed in our bedroom made a... More 

Helpful?
Thank fozzy1943
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice venue, could be small for some groups, ours spilt into the bar. The function room is long and narrow - would be perfect for a slightly smaller group. The temporary dance floor was small. Food and service was fine. The room comfortable and clean, nice breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank steveshaking
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here after attending a wedding in the local area, and it certainly did the trick. The hotel was busy as they had their own wedding on, but the staff were friendly and our room was surprisingly really nice, as the corridors and reception seemed quite tired - and humongous! The breakfast wasn't great, but again the staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna C
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were eating at a local restaurant and didn't want to drive home. We booked one of the larger 'executive' rooms at a pretty cheap rate of £75. The room was very tired and it seems that the only upgrading recently has been undertaken with a pot of white paint. Every surface possible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
John K, General Manager at The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write and for posting your review regarding your recent stay. I accept your review as average, but in balance feel its necessary to enlighten fellow reviewers/visitors with what actually the room has had in terms of updating. The room has a new quality super king size bed with mattress topper and... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here for an overnight stay whilst returning home from a Grand UK Holiday on the Isle of Man. Having stopped at a business type hotel on the way out, this hotel came as a very pleasant surprise for our stop on the way home. The hotel has some history to it and had we been staying longer it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor G
John K, General Manager at The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield, responded to this review

Dear Trevor Thank you for taking the time for writing and posting your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your headline tells the story and one we really appreciate. We thank you in advance for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel one day Kind regards John Kay General... More 

Abondance, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very helpful staff, with good local knowledge. Entrance and Bedroom overhaul would bring this place to a very high standard. An extra cask beer in the bar would enhance the experience especialy as this area has many micro breweries.

Helpful?
Thank Abondancekid
John K, General Manager at The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write and for posting your review regarding your recent stay. Thank you for the 5 blob/star review and the kind comments regarding the staff The bedroom refurbishment is on-going with various room types completed, the reception and public areas will follow soon after. We will definitely look at a cask beer... More 

.Abondance
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice and Welcoming, the staff are very obliging and helpful nothing too much trouble, the rooms are nice although a bit dated and the carpets have seen better days, the bathrooms are on the small side and the shower would benefit from a shower door rather than a curtain which just collect all the splashes from previous guests so... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlynnf50
John K, General Manager at The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write and for posting your review regarding your recent stay. I will look at the points you have raised, although shower curtains in most bathrooms we do have some bathrooms with a shower screen. (please do not hesitate to request this next time) We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having had trouble with booking wedding Venues. I have to say this plays is fantastic. The wedding planner Emily was amazing along with all the staff the day before on the day and the day after! They cater for your needs n budget and still keep the highest standard. I could not fault anything or any one. Amazing weekend! Defo... More 

Helpful?
Thank Birchmont23
John K, General Manager at The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and for posting your review Emily and the team are delighted you had an amazing weekend, we are very happy you will recommend us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon Kind regards John Kay General Manager More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there during 4 days in a business trip. Not bad, stayed comfortable and slept really well. The place is quite. The outside view is beautiful. It's clean and comfortable. Breakfast is average. Restaurant has good service, but not good variety. Things not very good : ac didn't work properly. There is no lift.

Helpful?
Thank Gilberto C
John K, General Manager at The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield, responded to this review

Dear Gilberto Thank you for taking the time to write and for posting your review Your review does come across as more than average, I'm sorry though, that we have no lift (we do have a selection of ground floor rooms available) and unfortunately the hotel does not have air-conditioning in the bedrooms, like most 3 star hotels. The restaurant... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Smelly, stinky room above the kitchen with odors of grease and the noise of the electric generator. The view overlooking the back entrance to the kitchen was as bad as the noise and the stench. Tried to hand a towel on the hanger on the bathroom door- the hanger came apart from the door and fell to the floor. No... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank diglon
John K, General Manager at The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write and for posting your review Thank you for the points you have raised, I will certainly look into this. On reporting we would have tried to room move you, but unfortunately we were full. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Should you choose to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Executive Room (31)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Second Executive Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
3.8 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
4.7 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
3.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 16 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Old Golf House Hotel, Huddersfield is elegantly designed in ageless Yorkshire stone and originally part of the prestigious Outlane Golf Club, the 17th century style hotel is surrounded by three acres of beautiful gardens which include a 5-hole pitch and putt green. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield

Address: New Hey Road | Outlane, Huddersfield HD3 3YP, England (Formerly Old Golf House Corus Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Budget Places, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Hotel Corus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay