We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

in converted mull complex with extensive menu. Food is beautifully presented and all tastes catered for. Main meals are generous, and the sweet potato fries are just fantastic. The burgers are stacked in a tower so build up an appetite. The spinach and halloumi Wellington was enourmous and would have served two people! The prices are not cheap,but the quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joy W
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

I found these apartments for my parents a couple of years ago as they were local for staying near Huddersfield whilst visiting family and convenient for getting about. They have stayed 3 times since and I was really looking forward to finally staying here myself with my son (age 8) and my mum and dad for a week of visiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wickfordmum
HeritageYorkshire, Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review

Hi Wickfordmum, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all feedback very seriously and are constantly aiming to improve our service and make sure guest happiness is at a maximum. I'm very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. Your parents are regular guests of ours, and we have built a... More 

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

My husband arranged for us to stay here with a group of friends for my 30th birthday. Being rubbish at organising, he contacted heritage and asked if he could arrange anything special in the area? They helped him book spa treatments at the onsite spa (which were brilliant) and a meal at the on-site bistro (which was amazing; really tasty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurajb86
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review

Hi Laurajb86, Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we love to hear feedback of any kind, and it's even better when our guests share their positive experiences with us! We love organising special weekends and occasions, and it's really easy to impress when we have such amazing facilities on site such as the spa and... More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

This trip was for our wedding anniversary and the first holiday of the year for us. It was a bit disappointing. Firstly the booking in was confusing and the pin code didn't work so we had to ring the emergency number. The member of staff was very helpful and we were able to get our key. However we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane P
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jane P, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All feedback is important and we take it very seriously. Customer satisfaction is our number one concern, and we are always working to ensure we are giving the best service we can give. I'm sorry to hear that you found the self check in service confusing... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

Heritage Lofts is in an old mill, a mile or so from the M62 junction and just off the main road into Huddersfield which is about a 10-15 minute drive to the centre. I booked a studio apartment which was at the top of the mill and had exposed beams supported by steel RSJs, both horizontally and vertically like pit... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaneQueen
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review

Hi DaneQueen, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Heritage. We love to hear feedback - especially when there are areas that we can improve upon. Since reading your review, I'm pleased to say that we have worked hard on improving the decor in the studios and suites. Studio 3 bathroom has now been re-painted,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 months because was on business trip. There were many annoyances. The seals on the windows in my flat were leaky, and when it rained (which it does a lot in Huddersfield) the water literally came pouring into the room. I complained, and their solution was a dirty towel to mop up the water. For 4 months. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank thisisLara
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review

Hi thisisLara, Thank you for giving feedback on your long term stay with us at Heritage. I am really sorry to hear about the problems with the windows in the Scarborough Suite. Unfortunately, as we are a very old converted mill building; sometimes the weather gets the better of it. It is very tricky to fix pointing and window seals... More 

Warfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

1st off this is a positive review as the apartment ticked all the boxes. But I stay in a lot of these places and they all seem to make similar mistakes. 1st off I was in the York suite and it really was awesome. Lovely large open sitting room with kitchen,the sofa was big enough for 6/7 people to sit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review

Hi Daniel E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, but sorry to hear about the factors that let it down. We have now replaced the TV remote, and will be replacing the microwave and toaster as soon as. Although I wouldn't... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

We had some issues with the flat but I spoke to the reception before i left on some of the downfalls and they were lovely, apologetic and offered me a percentage refund too so we left happily. The flat was spacious, well heated ( which for us was very important being from Australia) and it had some luxurious features. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelling_badgipus
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review

Hi travelling_badgipus, Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review of Heritage. Feedback is essential to us and we always welcome it - good or bad! Again, I'm really sorry for the problems you encountered whilst you were with us. We have worked hard to refresh the Wellington Suite since you have stayed, and we... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Stayed for a couple of nights in a large studio, well equipped, very comfortable king sized bed, walk in shower and lots of hot water and fluffy towels, all you need in the kitchenette to make breakfast or heat a snack in the microwave. Very quiet for a good nights sleep. Our second visit and will be returning.

Helpful?
Thank babs089
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review

Hi Babs089, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we love to hear feedback from our guests! I'm pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us, and it's great to hear that you'll be returning. Feel free to give us a call directly on 01484 489320 next time you book and... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stay here on almost a yearly basis and love it. its quirky rooms and apartments are tastefully finished and real value for money, and we will continue to use them in the coming years. It is perfect for visiting friends and family, with the apartments being so large it means they can come visit you too its like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank FussyEater1981
HeritageYorkshire, General Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review

Hi FussyEater1981, Firstly I would like to say thank you for taking the time to review your time with us at Heritage Serviced Suites. I am delighted to hear about your most recent stay at Heritage, and even more pleased to know you had a lovely stay with us. Feedback is essential to us, and it's always lovely to hear... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
1.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
1.6 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 16 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
1.9 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.8 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#8 of 16 in Huddersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our serviced studios and apartments are available for short, or long term stays. The booking process is very similar to hotels, but serviced apartments offer considerably better value for money.The main differences between using serviced accommodation and staying in a hotel include the provision of a kitchenette area with self-catering facilities, Freeview television and Wi-Fi. These are often things that are charged for at hotels. In addition, you are free to bring your own food and alcoholic beverages without the worry of utilising room service or eating at specified mealtimes.Our self check in service gives guests the freedom to check in as and when they please, and gives a greater sense of privacy, adding to that ‘home from home’ feel. Our Housekeeping staff will service your room with towels and linen every third day, and again this can be done at your convenience.The suites range from studios to one or two bedrooms and penthouses. We also offer themed suites which are ideal for special occasions, or just for a little extra luxury. These self catering suites were constructed and furnished in 2010, but still boast many original features of our Victorian textile mill, such as the exposed stone walls and impressive wooden roof beams. This combined with modern and contemporary décor and facilities present a stylish base for work, leisure or just a getaway.Don’t forget! We can negotiate preferential rates for frequent users and corporate guests. BreakfastOur Bistro onsite is open for evening meals and breakfast from 9am and there are many great quality restaurants around Lindley. If you would prefer a continental breakfast pack to be placed in your room prior to your stay, we would be more than happy to arrange this. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Suites

Address: Wellington Mills 70 Plover Road | 70 Plover Road, Huddersfield HD3 3HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Price Range: $64 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Heritage Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay