We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa

Save
Share
The Mansion House, Luton LU1 3TQ England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct and Save 10%
$272
$267
View Deal
SAVE $5
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com$267
Expedia.com$272
Agoda.com$266
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1129)
360
Panoramas (17)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Updated 08/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 29 hotels in Luton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beyond the magnificent facade of the Mansion House which greets guests on arrival, lies a 5 star hotel, which is like no other. However, our guests quickly discover that behind the imposing grandeur of Luton Hoo, the atmosphere is very relaxed and welcoming. Excellent transport links between St. Pancras and Luton Parkway railway stations mean we are easily reached from London or Cambridge. And as one of the most convenient hotels in Luton for accessing Luton airport, we are within easy reach of cities across Europe.
Read more
Room & Suite (396)396
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save 10%
3,118Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,514
  • 732
  • 425
  • 273
  • 175
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jeanpierrebrown wrote a review Today
1 contribution
I've stayed here before and been very happy. This time however, there was confusion over the room I'd booked and we eventually got into a room 40 minutes late. I have reduced mobility so we ordered room service as we had done on previous visits. The room service was very limited and served in aircraft like trays. The reason given for this was because of Covid. i appreciate this will present problems but I can't see the difference in taking a plate to a table or to a room. It also took an age to arrive. Very disappointed this time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Greg Wood wrote a review Sep 16
London, United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked last minute golf break and this was the only venue with availability, hence a bit concerned about what the product was like. Previous reviews of the catering made us extremely nervous but the dinner at the Brassierie was above average apart from desserts, which were just a bit boring and tasteless. Disappointed the main house restaurant was closed but the Brassirie was a competent back-up. Golf course was pleasant but not one to want to visit again in a rush as nicer options close by. Hotel istelf was wonderful and in excellent condition. Only small issue is no aircon apart from a standing fan meant for an uncomfortable nights sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Millie-Lou wrote a review Sep 16
Eastbourne, United Kingdom51 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Myself and my husband attended a friends wedding at the Luton Hoo hotel. It was beautiful. Everything was very well organised and the staff couldn’t help enough they went above and beyond. The venue is stunning and has beautiful grounds. After the wedding ceremony we all went onto the terrace for champagne and canapés whilst the bride and groom went to the waterfall and different parts of the ground for a photo shoot. The canapés were delicious and just kept coming. As soon as the bride and groom finished there photo shoot we were taking to a different room for the wedding meal. The food was perfect and was brought to the table quickly. The room is stunning with paintings on the ceiling and stain glass windows. When everyone had finished eating we all went to the fiction room where there was a private bar and a band / DJ. Agai. The room was beautiful and well decorated for the wedding the staff made sure everyone was happy at all times. Can not fault the service and would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Esther K wrote a review Sep 14
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom140 contributions24 helpful votes
Lovely family dinner with my sisters at Adam’s Brasserie.. beautiful grounds, and food was outstanding.. food service was excellent, staff were cautious and respectful.. highly recommend the hotel and will definitely be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Brown, Other at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 422estherk, Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your recent visit to our Adams Brasserie and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Kind regards Frederic Billet Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
Sakher H wrote a review Sep 14
Amman, Jordan94 contributions25 helpful votes
I stayed there for one night with my wife as part of my Hyatt rewards , so my stay was free The room was spacious and bed is very comfortable, room needed better cleaning as it has dust and not fresh Staff are very nice and friendly, breakfast was ok considering it is still during the pandemic, not a lot of choices for Vegans so my wife was disappointed with breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Brown, Other at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear sakherh2015, Thank you for posting a review. I was glad to learn you enjoyed your stay but will pass your comments in regards to dusting and vegan food to the relevant managers. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards Frederic Billet Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$207 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
luton hoo hotel golf luton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBedfordshireLuton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
228
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Redbournbury Watermill and Bakery (4.9 miles), Wardown House, Museum and Gallery (2.9 miles), and The Bear Club (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chef Peking, Monna Lisa, and La Trattoria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St Albans South Signal Box (7.9 miles), Berkhamsted Castle (9.3 miles), and Shaw's Corner (5.7 miles).