We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport

Save
Share
2 Percival Way, Luton LU2 9GP England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/16/21
Hotels.com
$131
View deal
Trip.com
$132
$110
View deal
SAVE $22
Free cancellation until 11/17/21
Expedia.com$131
eDreams$132
Travelocity$131
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (337)
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (32)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 29 hotels in Luton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy convenient airport access at the modern Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport hotel. The closest hotel to Luton Airport, Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport is easily accessible via the airport's shuttle bus service. We're also just 4 miles from the M1 and a mile from Luton Airport Parkway train station for direct links to central London. Triple-glazed windows in all of our comfortable bedrooms help you sleep soundly and every guest can help themselves to an inclusive buffet breakfast. Major businesses like Siemens and Ernst & Young are just a mile from our hotel in Capability Green Business Park. For a fun family day out, head to Whipsnade Zoo 10 miles from the hotel. You can pick up last-minute holiday essentials at The Mall Arndale, 2 miles away in Luton town centre. You can watch planes land as you dine in our bright Great Room, and mingle over drinks in the Lobby bar where the friendly staff are available round the clock.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1421Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 426
  • 621
  • 261
  • 64
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Umesh S wrote a review May 2021
Reading, United Kingdom1 contribution
stayed in Holiday Inn express under Hotel Quarantine in UK after returning from India with my family. Hotel staff was very inconsiderate about the problems I was facing with my family in a single room. Hotel staff was hiding behind the Govt quarantine rules to make excuse for their poor service and pathetic food service. Even after many complaints nothing got improved. It seems like everyone from staff forgot the hospitality business and treating people like a criminal staying in their hotel to whom they can give any thing what they want. Hotel was serving food even without cutleries, showing their incompetence or in-human behavior towards guest staying in their hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi umeshhS_1_2_3_4_5 ------------, Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience and for choosing us. I am sorry for the struggles you encountered with the level of customer service delivered by our hotel staff surrounding your dining experience and room accommodation. We strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to all of our guests. We’d love to share your comments with the relevant department for review. I trust that improvement in service and guest satisfaction will be kept in mind. I also sent you a private message to ask for more information about your stay. You and your family are our most valued guests! I look forward to your response. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Helen wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
What a lovely place to stay the two members of staff behind the desk 27/02/2021 were so helpful hope they get appraisals for there excellent service couldn't do enough for us well done ladies will definitely be using here again in the future
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
OdysseusZ wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom47 contributions34 helpful votes
I am very disappointed about the way my reservation was handled. I was asked three times the reason why the booking was made. In all occasions I stated that I booked the accommodation for essential reasons, i.e. work reason. Yet, someone called me on the 23rd February to ask again. At that point I got annoyed by lack of communication and had no choice but to cancel because this is not the type of service I expect. The lady over the phone? "Alright,I cancel it". No apologies, properack of customer service. I am glad that we will stay there. Am I not a paying customer? How do you want me to prove that I am travelling for essential reasons? Do you also want know how many times I go to the toilet? Very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport
Responded Mar 10, 2021
Hi OdysseusZ, I am glad you left feedback. Thanks for booking with us at the Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations. I'm concerned that you weren't pleased with how our team handled your reservation. I am sorry to learn about the issues encountered during your recent experience with us, particularly with the communication failure and the level of service received. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who responded with genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. I know they appreciate you sharing your experience and am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again. I'd like to obtain additional details regarding your experience so I have also sent you a private message. I hope you will give us a chance of staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception. Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Angela wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I needed an overnight stay due to a house move, and the Holiday Inn Express London Luton Airport was perfect for my needs. Clean, comfortable and nice food. The bed was so comfy, I didn't want to leave it. Service from the staff was great and I was particularly impressed with how well managed the food offerings are, with the current restrictions in place. Other hotels I looked at were not even providing food options, so I was pleasantly surprised to see a variety of menu options for lunch and dinner available (soup, paninis, burger, pasta, pizzas etc) that could be ordered and then taken to my room. The burger in particular was delicious! The breakfast offering well exceeded my expectations too, and the set us was great, particularly under the very restricted circumstances. Choice of bacon baps, sausage baps, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, croissants, jams, orange and apple juices, hot drinks etc. I was given cutlery and a bag to place my goodies in which I could then enjoy in my room. Thank you to all the staff for a very pleasant stay during a stressful time!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Malcolm F wrote a review Dec 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
Over the last 15 years I have stayed at this hotel hundreds of times and as always been good. A few years ago in came a new Manager who had her own ideas and change was in the air, sadly not for the best. I felt the staff was completely de motivated, standards had dropped in customer service (the attrition rate on front desk was sky high) and the Manager raising her voice to staff on Reception in front of me was the final straw. After that I decided to stay else where, however I was told in around March this year there had been a change of Manager here and good service had returned. I then decided to to give it a go, since then I have stayed here many times since my return and held back on writing a review, in case it was too good to be true. I can confirm each time I arrive all the staff make me extremely welcome and staff always smile and go out of the way to assist with any queries I have. This against the back drop of Covid 19 when everyone is pretty fed up, tells me that Lorraine the Manager is definitely having an impact on this hotel. My last stay was on 13.12.20 and again as I walked through the door Page and the "Big fellow" (sorry forgot his name) made me extremely welcome. Rooms was spotless and breakfast was fine. Thanks for another great stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Recommend Wing Sum Chinese who deliver
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express luton airport hotel luton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBedfordshireLuton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport?
Nearby attractions include Someries Castle (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Italia, Oriel Grande Brasserie, and H & H Fried Chicken & Kebabs.
Does Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wrest Park (9.3 miles), St Albans South Signal Box (9.1 miles), and Shaw's Corner (5.7 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.