We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel London Luton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Hotel London Luton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The receptionist who worked at night was SUPER helpful and service minded. I came very late as there were some issues with trains in London, but it wasn't an issue for him. He smiled, gave check the train timetables and advised me when to wake up in order to catch my flight, woke me up in the morning and wished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidas R
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Last minute search for a late arrival, and looking for the cheapest place with a secure car park, so I will say I was not expecting a luxury hotel. Arrived near to 3am on Saturday and walked in to find a couple complaining about their room, so immediately became apprehensive as they had videos of mould and a small blood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveleralice
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful place that costs not much. Bus it's dirty and old. It looks like renovation wasn't done since 1812 at least. Reception is very friendly, they provided me with an adaptor for sockets. Facilities are very poor. If I would be choosing a place to stay in Luton once again I'd never consider this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adkovalenko
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. Firstly, we are most definitely an excellent value stay (CHEAP!), but WE ARE CERTAINLY NOT DIRTY! Secondly, we absolutely love your contradiction of a review... you start by calling us a "WONDERFUL PLACE..." and then end the review by stating "...I'D NEVER CONSIDER THIS HOTEL". We...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was tired and could certainly do with a bit of a spruce up. Though for the money it was good value. The rooms were clean, everything was working, well heated and had a great shower. At night it's close proximity to the train station was noisy at times - however the 2 minute walk to the station perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can't say anything good about this hotel. Staff without a mind for service, cold rooms, not possible to flush at the toilet, hair in the shower and just 20 meters from the railway which woke me up every 20 minutes. And btw, got no TV remote and wi-fi was scetchy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filip B
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. Firstly, we accept all forms of constructive criticism, and are never in denial when a guest makes a genuine complaint. YOU HAVE NOT STAYED WITH US, BUT ARE CLEARLY A DISGRUNTLED EX-EMPLOYEE OR STAFF MEMBER FROM A COMPETITOR HOTEL, WHO NEEDS TO LEARN HOW TO SPELL/OR...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night to catch an early morning flight from Luton. Facilities very run down, reception area looked tired/dark and not very welcoming. Room was not modern, TV remote did not work and décor very old fashion. Staines on carpet and bed linen!!! Bathroom smelt of cigarettes and on the tiled shelve there was 4 to 5 cigarette burn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maz16_10
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. As our mission has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality, and once again apologise that we did not...

Reviewed November 2, 2016

Awesome rooms and a modern feel to the entire place. Real secure setting, only guests are buzzed through the front door ... Also, a special shout out to Jessica (receptionist) who has been here on both of my visits and is a cracking presence who makes the comfort what it is....a feel at home, luxury over night treat 😀. Do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

With it's long creepy dark maze of corridors, squeaky rooms, and funny acting receptionists this hotel can be a perfect setting for a ghost hotel horror movie. Look for another hotel and don't waste a penny on this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bader A
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. THIS REVIEW REALLY DOES NOT REQUIRE ANY COMMENTARY FROM THE HOTEL OTHER THAN THAT THE REVIEW WAS CLEARLY WRITTEN BY A CHILD, USING GHOSTS AS ITS THEME, SINCE WE ARE SO CLOSE TO HALLOWEEN. We have NO maze of corridors, NO funny acting staff or any...

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

We booked a night before taking a flight at the Luton airport. we had never been in Luton before and honestly I won't go back unless it is necessary, what a rough place! So we found the hotel really quick because it's next to the train station. We went to the reception and a quite rude in manners lady did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Firstly, LUTON IS NOT A ROUGH PLACE. Secondly, maybe you should explain to the reviewer before you that we are located next...

Montpellier, France
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I arrived at the train station, having read the hotel was just across the road. I struggled to find the hotel and felt uncomfortable walking through quite run down areas in the dark until I finally found it. The exterior of the hotel did nothing to reassure me that I had made a good choice. However, the receptionist that evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise d
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. You are the very first guest who has struggled to find the hotel from the train station. Since WE ARE ADJACENT TO...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
King William Hotel
King William Hotel
#11 of 24 in Luton
111 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Chiltern Hotel
Chiltern Hotel
#18 of 24 in Luton
338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#14 of 24 in Luton
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 24 in Luton
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel London Luton

Address: 1 Mill Street, Luton LU1 2NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Price Range: $46 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel London Luton 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Hotel London Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Hotel London Luton staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Hotel London Luton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“never consider this place”
 of 5 bubbles adkovalenko, 5 days ago | Read review
“They new ones are fantastic (executive)”
 of 5 bubbles A662LKtonyb, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“There are none!”
 of 5 bubbles Jaguar1Midlands, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 is spacious, with 3 beds”
 of 5 bubbles faagi22, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Try to find elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles woolibear, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay