We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Comfort Hotel London Luton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Hotel London Luton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a overnight stay, the toilet was a little faulty and the tv seemed to randomly change channels when I turned it on but I found the room was clean and comfy enough for my needs could do with some paint work and the hallways seemed like a maze at first but the staff were nice enough (though looked stressed!)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very very basic hotel, we had an 'executive' room.... small, uninspiring, dingy. It was to be close to the airport for our flight that was all I could say to recommend it... 'handy for the airport' other than that it had few if any redeeming features - noisy (other 'guests') low end of the market not on my list of... More 

Helpful?
Thank markofhants
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We can only apologise that you felt this way about the hotel, and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you... More 

Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a floor level room next to a crossing, it was NOISY and HOT with people talking & smoking as they waited to cross. Told them fan wasn't working and was told they had no more just to leave the window open, receptionist just continued to eat her choc bar and couldn't care less, told her husband has asthma,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilian b
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We can only apologise that you had issues with the TV, Sink and Heating in your room during your stay. This has... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room randomly didn't have any cold water but the member of staff on duty was happy to fill our water bottle for us. Room very spacious and bathroom lovely, looked brand new! Bed okay, could do with a new mattress. Room incredibly hot, fan needed but very loud throughout the night. Hotel is next... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClaireB19882453
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst I wasn't expecting luxury, I was expecting a decent standard for a 3* rated hotel. The bed was uncomfortable, springs stuck in your back. I had to lie on top of the duvet and could still feel them digging in my back. Staff did help by providing me with a spare sheet to cover over me when I asked.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqstrax
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We can only apologise that you had issues with the a leak in your room during your stay. This has of course... More 

Travelers are raving about these Luton hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night for business so was only looking for a good nights sleep. The wifi repeatedly failed to connect and my mobile signal was hit and miss so struggled to get online throughout the evening. Rooms were very hot although I was provided with a fan in my room (my colleagues room however was much hotter... More 

Helpful?
Thank SHANNON H
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We can only apologise that you had issues with the hotels internet network during your stay, and of course the issues with... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

I needed internet during my stay. But on my last day, all of internet was not working. I had to change my hotel. I asked comfort inn for refund for one night. They refused to give me back money. It was so expensive to pay 56 GBP for a room without internet. The stuff at reception did not give me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yokito T
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We can only apologise that you had issues with the hotels internet network during your stay. This was of course beyond our... More 

North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Everything is disappointing about this hotel. Don't let the descriptions on the website fool you. The rooms are very basic, uncomfortable bed, not everything that they say is in the room is there. No air conditioning, very very hot. I could go on but there is too much to mention. Don't bother going to the staff for help and advice... More 

Helpful?
Thank 927LauraT283
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor and also FACEBOOK to following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Aside from mentioning the size of your TV, and the fact your room was too hot during your... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Great Location and cleaned room. I checked-in on Friday which was busy but then the manager came and assist so it went very quick. Really good customer services and breakfast! They had parking facilities which i didnt know about it so good to know for next time.

Helpful?
Thank laurabeyond27
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Nice greeting on arrival so full marks to the staff on in the evening of 24/5. The room though was too hot, in the roof, the wardrobe was on the floor under an eave. The television at right angles to the bed and the bed was uncomfortable. The decor is in desperate need of refurbishment soon. The room had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank bodenseetoggenburg
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are in the process of having our older rooms (22 of them) - which you must have stayed in - re-decorated.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.5 mi away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#13 of 24 in Luton
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 24 in Luton
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#4 of 24 in Luton
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stockwood Hotel
Stockwood Hotel
#16 of 24 in Luton
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel London Luton

Address: 1 Mill Street, Luton LU1 2NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel London Luton 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Hotel London Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay