We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Butlins Minehead Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Butlins Minehead Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3,291: English reviews
Start your review of Butlins Minehead Resort
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Arrived Friday checked in but cleaners were still in our chalet and when finished told us key wouldn't let us back in till after 4pm. On Friday night it was horrendous drunks everywhere falling over and all shouting and balling couldn't get served so went back to chalet where we felt safer. Early hours of the morning some woman was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceybloxham
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Im going to break my review into 2 parts first accommodation and day time activities then the entertainment at night. Accommodation i stayed in silver room with suite and it was very good no complaints everything was tidy and had no issues wotsoever. Tip:if you have stayed under 3 times previous the accommodation is available from 4 dont bother trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
Basingstoke
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived on Monday check in was easy. Booked Gold apartment was great everything we needed and close to everything. Def worth extra money. Ate out at the Sun and Moon Monday. 2 courses £12.49 selected menu. Kids £6.50 meal deal. Was OK budget meal. However, waiting time stupid as pub 1/4 full and over hour wait for food. Not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jem1984
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jem, It’s lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your time at Butlin’s. We’re pleased your family made the most of all we have on offer. We will be sure to pass your feedback regarding the Tots fairground to our resort team and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Natalie

A TripAdvisor Member
Cardiff, uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family stayed in Butlins Minehead during February half term (Monday 20th-Friday 25th Feb 2017) We had decided to upgrade to a Gold Apartment with balcony after reading about the extra facilities it offered. On arrival we were extremely pleased, straight forward check in with the bonus of being able to check in at 3pm. The Gold Apartment was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, We’re always delighted to hear from our guests, particularly when they have clearly had a great time on their break with us. Hopefully we’ll see you again soon. Natalie

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were on a half term break, Friday to Monday and having been 4-5 times in the past we knew what to expect and were not disappointed! We stayed in the new seaside apartments which are decorated really nicely and are situated really close to the skyline. We made good use of the swimming pool and funfair, both of which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Katie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always trying to improve the Butlin's experience for our guests and feedback such as yours is invaluable in this process. It is great to hear you enjoyed the Science Zones we have introduced! We really hope that you will return see us in the future as...

Pontypridd
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As per our booking confirmation stated we arrived early to take full advantage of our early access. 3pm We arrived at the gates to be met with music blasting and a gentleman standing there with a big cheery smile. Asking what desk would we check in to the deluxe suites we were directed to the gold check in station, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazin2001
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and wish your husband a speedy recovery. We are disheartened to hear that your stay with us was a little less than perfect and we would love to take the time to discuss this further with you. In order for us...

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been going to this butlins since a young child, I normally book a weekend break but prices have gone up alot. On this visit I had both positive and negative experiences. To get the negative out of the way, the site was not secure. As I child I remember the gates by the fair were alway shut or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs V
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. It is excellent to read you had a wonderful stay with us here at Butlin’s. It’s always great to hear how much fun each and every one of our guests has had with their families and we appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed review. Natalie

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the first time Id taken my 7 and 9 year olds away on my own as the hubby couldn't get time off. I was full of trepidation but I needn't have been. The resort was very easy to find and apart from the road works at Droitwich and Bridgewater it was plain sailing. The checking in procedure was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill R
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Gill, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to Butlins. We do appreciate all feedback from our guests, as we love hearing about our guest’s time with us so it was a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our brand new pantomime and we hope we get the opportunity...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent five days as a family of three at Butlins, Minehead. Overall I would say it's excellent and we had a lovely time. The shows are excellent and the staff work really hard and are friendly and helpful. There is plenty of choice and it caters for children of all ages with indoor and outdoor activity options. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Karen, We love reading reviews our guests leave us, so thank you for taking the time to do so. It's great to hear you enjoyed the entertainment on offer. Hopefully we will see you all again soon. Natalie

Darton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Me and my friend were told and i quote "Party on the beach tonight lads 9pm" by a staff member named Chris. This was clearly some sort of wind up as when we arrived in our best shorts there was no sign of intelligent life anywhere. The same individual persisted in telling us his name every time we saw him,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rick, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Natalie

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1229)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (200)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (66)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (741)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
0.7 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 14 in Minehead
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Minehead
229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 14 in Minehead
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Yarn Market Hotel
Yarn Market Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dunster
180 reviews
8.4 mi away
YHA Exford
YHA Exford
#7 of 21 in Minehead
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stones Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Food & drink at the hotel
Firehouse Grill
Firehouse Grill
Cuisines: International, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Butlins Minehead Resort

Address: Warren Road, Minehead TA24 5SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Price Range: $79 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlins Minehead Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 559
Also Known As:
Butlins Minehead Hotel Minehead
Butlins Hotel Minehead
Butlins Resort
Butlins Minehead Resort Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Butlins Minehead Resort staff and other travelers.
102 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (102)

Questions? Get answers from Butlins Minehead Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“most basic rooms and silver rooms with suites offer the best location compared to some of the more expensive options.”
 of 5 bubbles iann870, yesterday | Read review
“I have heard the hotel, the Gold and the new lakeside chalets are very nice but rather pricey”
  • Deluxe Suite
  • Bathroom in Deluxe Suite
  • Deluxe Suite, Surfers Point, A Line number 3 view
  • single metal Campbed in Deluxe Suite
  • Deluxe Suite
  • Double metal Campbed in Deluxe Suite
 of 5 bubbles tazin2001, 4 days ago | Read review
“Pay for the best you can afford.”
 of 5 bubbles 945gillr, 4 days ago | Read review
“silver accommodation is good but budget also is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles bakestone, 1 week ago | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room away from the bars, it was far from it”
 of 5 bubbles welsh-barbarian, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question