We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 219: English reviews
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am the guest mentioned by another reviewer ,I had no power to my room at all and was hesitant to mention the problem to the receptionist as I felt he had poor customer service skills,he was very abrupt . I did report the problem to him, he checked the room ,then found another room for me without an apology.... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevemq7
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Sheringham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Unable to complete online booking as the app just kept freezing. The telephone booking service was slow and I was told that Amex and Visa cards were unreliable to use with their booking system! If true this is a fault with their system not the cards! On arrival it took too long to be allocated a booked room by a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John P
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this review

Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do hope to welcome you again to a... More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our first visit to a Travelodge and we did wonder if it would be as good as a Premier Inn! Free parking here which is great for when attending Newbury Races! Friendly staff, large clean room and bathroom with comfy bed and tea and coffee (much needed when hangover arrived the following morning!) 24 hours MacDonalds very close by which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bacheshaz
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very basic and the floor did not look like it had been hovered that day. A cracked basin and toilet problems. No bath mat. Bed linen was clean. Compared to a premier inn this was poor and the little chef next door was as bad. Service not good. I would not use again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided by our team members and the room was not at a clean standard. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on... More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the 7th year in a row we have stayed at this Travel Lodge we always come for Ladies Day at Newbury races it is what it is cheap and cheerful and clean and fresh with tea and coffee facilities, staff very friendly and helpful easy access in to Newbury a taxi cost about £11 will be back next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family of 8 booked two family rooms. The rooms are tidy and clean and the double beds are very comfy how ever the other beds are hard and you can feel the springs that lead to a restless night! The bathroom was clean but the shower curtain didn't seem to keep the water from splashing the floor making it... More 

Helpful?
Thank reviewsbyme101
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for voicing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you was not positively impressed with you stay. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager at Newbuery Tot Hill. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon. More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large, clean rooms. Comfy beds. Friendly, helpful staff. Although no restaurant or bar in the Travelodge itself, the food in the Little Chef next door was good with quick, efficient and friendly service.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Louise W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here twice and will be back again, easy to find, parking on site and quiet location as well set back from the road. Obviously popular as wanted 2 nights but booked up already so only had 1 this time. Macdonalds/Littlechef handy for breakfast. About to book again for pre Christmas meet up. Only thing for me personally, I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to a on going problem with leaking and seeing big holes in the ceiling in various places not quite what you would expect , a small notice on reception would have helped to explain the situation, but for the location and my needs would come again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ron L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Newbury Tot Hill Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location and that your needs were met for your stay, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues regarding the condition of our hotel that impacted... More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found the room basic clean tidy, convenir location to Highclere Battle Proms/ Picnic in the Park. Reception staff courteous and polite Little Chef attached seems to had seen better days. Food acceptable, although the waiting seem unenthusiastic. when waiting to pay the bill, the two male staff were busy with their smart phones and called the waiting staff to the.till????... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and the service from our staff. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow us to thank you once again and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newbury hotels
3.8 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 15 in Newbury
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
3.9 mi away
Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Vineyard At Stockcross
4.3 mi away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
6.7 mi away
Hilton Newbury North
Hilton Newbury North
#13 of 15 in Newbury
3.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill

Address: Tot Hill Services, Newbury Bypass | A34 Trunk Road, Newbury RG20 9ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Price Range: $50 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill Hotel Newbury
Travel Lodge Newbury
Newbury Travel Lodge
Newbury Travelodge
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay