We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“north bay”(26 reviews)
“b b”(27 reviews)
“sea view”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
120
62
17
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
120
62
17
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth bayb bsea viewfull englishcomfy loungebreakfast tablewonderful hostslounge barfeel very welcomelovely hotelnight breakset you up for the daythe hotel is cleanfirst flooron arrivalfriendly welcomethank you for a lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Our son treated us to a weekend in Scarborough to celebrate hubbys retirement. I picked the room and I was not disappointed. It was exactly as shown on the website. The room was beautiful, the bed very comfortable and a good shower in the bathroom....More

Thank Owly1960
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our second visit to The Paragon and we had another great stay. We were given a warm welcome from Mike, who’d remembered we’d stayed last summer, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a wonderful...More

Thank PoppyJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here recently for a 3 night break. The room was clean, with a lovely sea view with fresh double glazed windows. The bathroom was small but adequate, the full English breakfast was delicious also with a good choice of fruit and cereal. This...More

Thank Sarah R
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

2 night stay at The Paragon while visiting elderly parents. Clean, nicely decorated room. Great breakfast. Wonderful hosts. Lovely views of North Bay & Castle from the lounge bar which also had a lovely display of Mike’s photos of Scarborough. Will definitely return.

Thank ChrisTwelve
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Excellent location easy to town centre and trainstat ion nice hotel nice couple had room 5 large king bed only down fall small TV shower did not work very well window Did not close shut to much traffic noise excellent breakfastMore

Thank lfleming405
Response from lynnandmike123, Owner at The ParagonResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was marred by these issues. However had you mentioned them when 1st you had a problem we would have had the chance to deal with them straight away. Which is exactly what we did...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diane J
February 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from lynnandmike123 | Property representative |
hello Diane, no room 9 is not a sea view. You have a choice of room 3, 4, 7, 8, 11, 12, or 17 as sea views.
1
Vote
Sharon B
May 28, 2017|
Answer
Response from lynnandmike123 | Property representative |
Hi room 10 is a double bedded room with a small en-suite bathroom that has a bath with a shower over it. It does not have a sea-view. Hope that helps.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 3 massive comfy bed and a sea view what more could you ask for."
Read review
"Good rooms if you pay the extra for sea views ps no left to any floors lots of stairs if you like to use them"
Read review
"Would recommend a room looking out to see, as these seem to be the quite rooms."
Read review
"room 10 lovely sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing