We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marine Residence

Traveler (84)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (242)

About

#16 of 26 hotels in Scarborough
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All of the rooms at Marine Residence are newly refurbished and equipped for you to enjoy a great nights rest in a modern but comfortable environment. We hope you enjoy many of the rooms with majority including en-suite wash room facilities, coming at a great value for money.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Modern

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
21Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
206Reviews
15Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 79
  • 63
  • 36
  • 13
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice clean tidy room, everything we needed and close to all amenities.. highly recommend,me and my husband enjoyed our stay here..bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of shower gel and shampoo in the room.. nice peaceful location
Read more
Response from GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Residence
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Aimmike, Thank you for your review! Glad you found our rooms so enjoyable, it has all been designed specifically with guest comfort in mind! It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you for choosing Marine Residence, Best Wishes, The Marine Residence team
Read more
Whilst the location is amazing, the room we stayed in was unfinished. The bathroom hadn’t been cleaned, had blood stains near the door handle! Room was extremely cold and a very small heater had been left to heat a v large room. Wouldn’t stay here again!
Read more
Response from GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Residence
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear shingling, Your feedback puzzles us, it makes no sense nor corresponds with any of our recent feedback. We take cleaning extremely seriously as guest satisfaction is at the forefront of our operations, if you truly did stay at our hotel, you could have approached our staff with any concerns or even highlighted it at your departure. A shame that you missed out on our wonderful customer service, we would have loved to have dealt with this at the time. Best Wishes, The Marine Residence Team
Read more
We arrived at the hotel at 13.30 00on Saturday the 25th of May 2019. When we arrived we were told that our rooms were not ready,I explained to the receptionist that we were going to the theatre then out for dinner and we would be late back no problem When we arrived back to the hotel we were told that our rooms were unavailable and we could not stay We looked around but to no avail we had to sleep in the car what a way to be treated it was horrendous.
Read more
Response from GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Residence
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Bob, Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. It would have been a good idea to let us know before the day of your check-in that you would be arriving early, we may have been able to make special arrangements for you. Simply arriving early and expecting to be checked in does not work in any hotel, as they usually use the time before to get the rooms ready for the guests. We would have been happy to check you in late at night, but unfortunately we have a very strict zero-tolerance policy do not accommodate guests who display aggressive and threatening behavior. With this in mind as well as other guests safety, we were left with little choice but to ask you to leave Marine Residence Team
Read more
Stayed here on Friday night and was amazed at how lovey and spacious the room was. The power shower was fab and the big bath towels are always a bonus. Perfect location and less than a 10min walk to the centre or the beach front. Liked it that much that we booked another night there whilst on the drive home.
Read more
Response from GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Residence
Responded May 15, 2019
Dear Boysie1, Thank you for your great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and you found our hotel ideally located as we are very close to the beach front! It was a pleasure to accommodate you, and we cannot wait to see you soon! Thank you for choosing Marine Residence Best Wishes, The Marine residence team
Read more
Visited for one night during the Tour De Yorkshire. Great hotel in a great location, the room was far bigger than expected and the room was tastefully decorated and modern. The room was surprisingly quiet even though we were on the roadside. We had great views too. Staff were very polite and helpful.
Read more
Response from GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Residence
Responded May 15, 2019
Dear The_Tamworth_Taster, Thank you for your great review! So glad you found our rooms spacious and modern, as it was designed specifically with guest satisfaction in mind. Your kind words about our staff will be passed on and we hope to welcome you back soon Thank you for choosing Marine Residence Best Wishes, The Marine Residence Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
granville hotel scarborough
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Granville Lodge Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireScarborough DistrictScarborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing