We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Granville Lodge Hotel

6-7 Belmont Road, Scarborough YO11 2AA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Granville Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Turned up here on a July Saturday with a confirmed booking through Expedia only to find the place closed down, covered in scaffolding and being gutted. According to staff at the hotel next door it has been closed for months and is not going to reopen as a hotel. I suffered the stress of having to find alternative accommodation at... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigH65
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous time once again, thank you. Ok maybe a little tired looking, to me the price is spot on and to complain about the accommodation for the asked price is beyond me. Hoping to return in April. .. thanks

Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy T
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

I had a lovely one week stay in Room 5. I noticed a certain waiter over breakfast one morning. I can't remember his name but he was nicknamed 'Heff' by other staff. He was very attentive during my stay and provided a rememberable extra service. He was a passionate man who enjoyed his extra roles and took on various other... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank BabsGalore
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016

This hotel great for a budget holiday, only a 10minute walk to town centre. The Spa and beach is also only a short walk ,be prepared for a steep walk back up to the hotel, apart from that the staff are always helpful and the food is lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm J
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

I had a superb time at Granville Lodge, the food was delicious and the staff were tremendous, especially a young man by the name of Sam, he made my stay an absolute pleasure and I believe without his presence I would have felt sincere sorrow.I became good friends with the boy and even got on to a nickname status labelling... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank peter p
Kirknewton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Although a bit dated I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Beds clean and comfy,food lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for us,and the entertainment was brilliant. Definitely be back next year for our annual girls get together.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Letham, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

arrived here on a bus tour over a week ago with my best friend we were put into room on 3rd level room was freezing had a heater in room which did not work one of the staff came up next night with a heater and she thought the room was cold food was always cold should have been hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
holidayScarborough, General Manager at Granville Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Firstly your room may have been cold but the heating was constantly and you had a extra electric heater in your room, so maybe it was just cold by your standards. There is in fact 2 Managers running the Hotel, myself being one of them, (im nearly 30). I have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We went of a party of 6 ladies ages 40- 51 and had a fantastic time even though the hotel is a bit tired the accommodation was okay the staff make up for the great customer service provided nothing was too much always helpful. I think we had a few more drinks and they sold out but the staff actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank janet r
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Our second visit this year as guests of Granville Lodge. We were allocated a superb, clean, cosy and comfortable room with lots of hot water and daily maid services. The staff here love to please their clientele and always with a cheery smile. We got outstanding value, bearing in mind the very reasonable (budget) rates we paid. Now do not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank philip c
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

Although some of the bedroom s a little tired the food entertainment and staff were excellent. The3course dinners were large and plenty of choice xxthe entertainment was also first class and the staff were soooo helpful

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Rivelyn Hotel
Rivelyn Hotel
#20 of 28 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#3 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#9 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beiderbecke's Hotel
Beiderbecke's Hotel
#15 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 stars 3,497 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Granville Lodge is a friendly family run hotel with a variety of unique rooms to suit all tastes. All our rooms are en-suite and a selection overlook the valley with scenic views. Some rooms are suitable for wheelchair users please ask when booking. A full English breakfast is included in the price and is served in our bright and airy dining room on the lower ground floor. We have a small helpful team of staff on hand to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We cater for families and have suites available on request. We also take group bookings for birthdays, anniversaries and other special events. Our hotel is in a fabulous location, close to town centre with bustling nightlife and the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Granville Lodge Hotel

Address: 6-7 Belmont Road, Scarborough YO11 2AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Price Range: $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Granville Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Granville Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granville Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay