We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boston Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Boston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Stayed at the Boston for 2 nights as part of a coach party. Hotel was basic but clean. Food was good and tasty. Entertainment was passable. Bar prices were fine and not hyped up like some hotels. Staff were very attentive and pleasant. Hotel is in a good location for views. Downside is that people stand right in the doorway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlasgowDivers
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 15, 2016

We stayed here on the Friday and Saturday night on a coach trip and found the hotel to be very good. Our room on the second floor looked out over the sea and although quite small was spotless clean. A really nice evening meal and breakfast which was served by waiters. Entertainment in the lounge was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas G
Newcstle upon Tyne
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Just come back from a David Urquhart weekend break in the Boston Hotel, Scarborough. The staff, especially Martin, were friendly and helpful, made us laugh and feel very welcome. The hotel was extremely clean and well looked after, and we even made comment that the bathroom was the cleanest we have ever seen in a hotel. Food was tasty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ab1953
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 6, 2016

just spent a week at the boston hotel in scarbourgh it was a coach holiday great value hotel was very clean food was good and service excellent entertainment every night very good booked with david urquart travel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank benbhoy2000
hamilton
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Our shower didn't work, it was fixed when we came home from a trip and didn't interfere with anything. The bed was clean and comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. I didn't like the food but a lot of people did, although in fairness it was piping hot and the waiter I think his name was Josh was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeanette m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Here is my honest review and my concerns raised while at the Boston Hotel...one of my main issues was using the shower...it's treacherous.No matter what size you may be! there was no bath mat in the bath to steady oneself and no bath mat on exiting the shower, which made the floor like an ice rink.I felt vulnerable each time...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chrisgeorge59
Garywhitton, Owner at Boston Hotel, responded to this review

With regards to your complaints , we just wish you and other guests would do it whilst your here rather than moan/trip adviser after gone , all guests are different , we have thermostats on all radiators for you to control yourself , all windows are able to be opened without steps ,we cannot control people where to smoke as...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2016

The Boston Hotel ! more Boston Hovel. I expected it to be cheap, cheerful and clean but what we got was cheap depressing and dirty.On arrival when we got to our room we were shocked, mould on the windows,the carpet was dirty with stains and it had most certainly not been hoovered, the base of the beds were shabby and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 152liz
Garywhitton, Owner at Boston Hotel, responded to this review

We wish you would of come to us whilst you were here and we might of been able to address some of your complaints ,we have cleaners in daily, but sometimes things get missed or overlooked from day to day , every thing is down to cost this is why we pre order meals , like what some restaurants and...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2016

This was a David Urquart weekend special Friday to Sunday. We were the first coach trip in after refurbishment and it was the same lovely, welcoming and friendly hotel as our previous visits. The weather left much to be desired but that is in the hands of the gods. The food was up to the usual high standard and service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PawPaw_Makem
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 26, 2016

We stayed at The Boston Hotel as part of a David Urquhart Spring Break holiday, March 21-25 2016. The hotel way exceeded our expectations, bearing in mind how little we paid for a 5 day/4 night break. Our first impressions were slightly clouded by the missing Os from Boston (B-st-n) on the hotel wall, BUT nothing else was missing. On...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angelabbooth
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

For the price excellent. Staff friendly, food serving, quality, and quantity quite adequate. Room 31 a little on the cluttered side, what were the two old chairs for? Nice sea view, bathroom a little "cosy", but bed comfy. Public rooms very comfortable and nightly entertainment excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,640 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
2,307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Boston Hotel

Address: 1-2 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade | Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Boston Hotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Boston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“quite a few have beach views and theres a lift to all floors.”
dawnpM9460KD, 2 days ago | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor and had a lovely view of the sea and cliffs in the distance”
Spidermandan, 1 week ago | Read review
“it was lovely having a seaview, we were fortunately given one”
953margarett, 1 week ago | Read review
“Best views”
amcgregor13, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We did not have a sea view but the room was spacious for 3 of us”
Joyce838, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question