We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Delmont Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Delmont Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 414: English reviews
sheffield
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great 5 days stay with another couple. Fantastic staff and service. The hotel was being refurbished as we stayed and the parts that had been done were of excellent standards. will be fabulous when finished. We could not fault the breakfast and service. We all got what we asked for and nothing was to much trouble. Entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank knightvicky
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has been renovated, and all the public rooms are cosy and friendly. Our room was on the 3rd floor with sea view, comfortable beds, clean and well heated. The food was excellent and the staff very efficient and friendly. This was a New Year break with good entertainment but the experience was marred by the dining room having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent Christmas at the Delmont and will do again ! Ok, our room was rather dated, shabby even, but it was clean, warm and comfortable and fitted our needs. The food was brilliant, good, honest home cooking and plenty of it. The chef got a standing ovation after Christmas Lunch ! The staff can't do enough for you, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivien39
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst this is an old building as most are in Scarborough, the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, the laundry spotless and the food superb. But best of all was the staff, everyone the manager, and all the staff were the most friendly helpful bunch of people you could wish for. Will definitely go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audreycarol
bonnybridge
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I enjoyed this hotel. The staff and the food were excellent. Even had Christmas dinner for everyone, including wine and crackers and handed everyone a gift as they entered the dining room. The hotel is in the process of being refurbished and the ground floor looks really good. The bedrooms are a bit tired and the mattress I had was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letsielou
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we appreciate noticing the hard work we are doing to refurbish the Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016

thank you for a fantastic stay lovely breakfast, clean room, views amazing , so welcoming nothing is too much trouble home from home hugh hugh thank you to all staff we will definetly be back karen and ian blanchard recommend to all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0788kaz
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you in the future, we are lucky to benefit from fantastic views over the North Bay of Scarborough and have a team of staff aways there to help. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed November 28, 2016

Good welcome on arrival from the staff, Rushed up to our room and down for dinner,After dinner up and unpack and then wished we hadn't as the room was shabby and the toilet facilities were awful i noticed photo's from 2014 had been reported and the same items were still in the same condition .We did'nt want the hassle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments in regards our check in, Sadly if you did not bring issues to our attention we would be unable to resolve this rather than you ignoring the issues just so as you can complain at a later date. Seems strange as these could of easily of been resolved at the time but it has...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Myself and my daughter stayed here for just 1 night but the room was small and the beds were hard and lumpy. The shower was also very small so if you are a bit on the larger side this would be no good. The dinner was ok but nothing special and breakfast was average but edible. On the plus side...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank magsarella2015
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

It just so happens that you came on a budget holiday sadly that means there is a budget for the food but even so our food is of a very high standard and we get many compliments on this matter. The shower cubicle is a standard size probably the same is you would have at home hardly a reason to...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We only booked into the Delmont for 1 night and I wish it had been longer. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed at reception and offered a parking permit for the 2 full days at a reasonable rate of £4. Once parked we left it as we had seen so many cars driving up and down looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 92linda62
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we hope to see you again in the future.

Catterick, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 24, 2016

my wife and i arrived on the 17th and stayed ti the 24th,after seeing some reviews i was a bit worried after some bad experiences,but i neednt have worried.the room (313a) was excellent (just been refurbished) we had a sea view of the north bay out of our window,the waitresses in the dining room worked very hard and nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Niel W
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to come and see for yourself and realise that the negative comments on here are just untrue and slanderous maybe one day people will see the truth in regards this. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Alicante Suite (22)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Premium Room (29)
Viewed
Premium Seaview Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (22)
Viewed
Single Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
0.7 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#20 of 28 in Scarborough
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#18 of 28 in Scarborough
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beiderbecke's Hotel
Beiderbecke's Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Delmont Hotel

Address: 18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: $53 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delmont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Delmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Delmont Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Delmont Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For good views, sea facing rooms are ideal”
 of 5 bubbles edwards857, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Lovely sea view from our room, and hotel has a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Audreycarol, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“sea view rooms excelent”
 of 5 bubbles johngD255SO, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view because we were looking out onto a back street not a pretty sight”
 of 5 bubbles magsarella2015, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet and a few are in the process of a refurb”
 of 5 bubbles NielW, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay