We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Delmont Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Delmont Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 391: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Delmont is a lovely clean hotel with excellent meals. The staff are helpful and friendly nothing too much trouble. Good location with sea views.and parking. All the visitors had stayed there many times which is a good sign.

Helpful?
Thank fan1945
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much we look forward to seeing you again. More 

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel from first impression was good,everything clean ,and very tidy. The dining room , a little small for the amount of people at breakfast,but the staff tried their best to overcome the lack of space.the furniture is not quite one would expect from such a leading hotel. But the breakfast very well cooked,well presented very good variety The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralph t
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. we do hope you can come and stay again soon. i will make sure i pass on your kind words to all our staff thank you again. More 

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early so we could park up for the day.The gentleman on reception was very welcoming and checked to see if our room was ready and it was so w checked in. The hotel could do we a little TLC overall but it didn`t effect our stay.The room was basic but the bed was very comfy and we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, i am glad you enjoyed your stay. we are currently in the process of refurbishing all the bedrooms so hopefully next time you stay. we will of managed to do most of them. we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A smashing well run recently refurbished hotel with super views over the bay.myself, daughter and granddaughter visited in August and had a super time. Breakfast was tasty and plenty of it. The double rooms are large and very clean. We are to return in November.

Helpful?
Thank stanley5931
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attitude of staff Terrible!!!!!! Room wasnt ready for our arrival wasnt happy with service. Asked for money back and got written verification that my money would be back in my account .... UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES AM I TO GET IT BACK?????? Awful service

Helpful?
3 Thank audnsteven
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Same review as DUMP so same reply for you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight at The Delmont when we were seeing Simply Red at the Open Air Theatre. We arrived early but staff were happy for us to leave our luggage. When we arrived back to check in we were warmly welcomed and directed to our room. We were pleasantly surprised! Large, comfy room. Spectacular sea view. Decor a little dated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen O
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words please do return, since your visit we have installed all new large televisions in all rooms along with new duvets and pillows as to help with some dated issues, thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were originally booked into the Grand Hotel but chose not to stay due to the state of our room (see my Grand Hotel review), so we were going to have to find another hotel or B&B for our planned two day visit to Scarborough. But due to Busted playing at the open air theatre a lot of the hotels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sbadams001
ScarboroughMatt, General Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments i am glad we were able to help you after being let down at another Hotel. Thank you for noticing how clean our Hotel is and also the geat views we have over the North Bay. We do hope to see you again. Thanks once again More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good service and help from the staff the room was very warm and cosy for what we paid would recommend this place to family and friends and we will be coming again .the only downside was the breakfast 1 sausage and 1 bacon I'm sure you could go to 2 of each of the sausage and bacon overall though... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephen a
ScarboroughMatt, General Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. just to make you aware if you do visit in the future please just ask at breakfast for extra we serve a standard breakfast which we are more than happy to add to if you do like more of any of the breakfast items. we look forward to your next visit and do hope... More 

Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was great to have our luggage taken straight to our room which was on ground floor as requested. The room was roomy with all the usual amenities and lovely large towels! The food was very tasty with lots of choice and served up with a smile every day. Great staff and the hotel has had a facelift from last time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary H
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, i will pass on your lovely comments to all the staff too. we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn't expecting much for the price but room even though needs a refurb was clean. Price also included breakfast which was decent and the pot of coffee was big could not drink it all. The staff were pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank James G
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your kind review, we hope you visit us again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Alicante Suite (22)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Premium Room (29)
Viewed
Premium Seaview Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (22)
Viewed
Single Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
0.9 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#15 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beiderbecke's Hotel
Beiderbecke's Hotel
#14 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#17 of 28 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Delmont Hotel

Address: 18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Price Range: $57 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delmont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Delmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay