We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Delmont Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Delmont Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 381: English reviews
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hadn't been to scarborough in over 30 years so last minute family room booked for 2 adults, 1 child and 2 dogs last Monday. staff very helpful at every opportunity, room very warm but not overly uncomfortable. Breakfast very nice and well presented, bar prices reasonable, great views of north bay and short walking distance to peasholm park . Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank billymck2016
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, please visit again soon More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just spent five nights B&B at the Delmont. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, our room was on the 2nd floor (family side room) but still had a lovely view of the bay. Special thanks to Pauline who couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was good, cereal and soft fruits, fresh juice, full english followed by toast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much please visit us again and contact myself as we have many special offers in the future. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited with my partner for 1 night .staff all very friendly comfy beds infact no complaints apart from breakfast although you can help yourself to cereal we opted out and asked for full english and were presented with 1 sausage. 1 slice of bacon .fried egg .half a tomato and slice of black pudding and 1 slice of toast... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolcurrie1971
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments i will look into this breakfast issue and hope to put this right so as your entire stay would be enjoyable. We hope to see you again. More 

scot
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to the delmont as a bus tour.recently.On arriving the reception area was very nice. But from then it very quickly went downhill. Our room was on the third floor, that's if you could call it a room.Apart from new carpets it was a smelly dump. The bathroom was disgusting, it had a step down at the shower door which... More 

Helpful?
Thank satJock

Travelers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked to stay one night as we were going to a concert and didn't want to drive back. Well what an experience! Had seen some fairly negative reports which concerned me slightly but try to approach everything with an open mind. Reception was nice, helpful, friendly staff. Checked in very quickly but had to move the car as they only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

I am a little confused are you reviewing us or other guests??? How does that make us fawlty towers when everything you have said about us other than the refurbishment needed was all positive such as the quick check-in. A Lot of guests do decide to come back and have a drink in our 24 hour bar that also serves... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked to stay here for my son and his girlfriend. The website said monies would be taken 3 days prior to arrival. Took the money immediately. Thus when the trip was cancelled were not so quick to refund back. BEWARE EVERYONE

Helpful?
Thank joysmedley5812
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Just to make you aware you booked through a 3rd party website and not direct with the hotel meaning you are subject to their terms and conditions and not the hotels the money can be taken at anytime upto 3days prior to arrival also giving you free cancellation upto 3 days prior to arrival. which happened and the refund was... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited The Delmont this past weekend. On arrival was impressed by the outer appearance. However appearances can be very deceptive. The ground floor appears to have been recently renovated and bodes well for the rest of the hotel. I would describe our room which was on the first floor, a requested twin bedroom which turned out to be a double,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph W
ScarboroughJoy, Owner at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your positive comments. Unfortunately the room you booked would have been a double room as we obviously did not have any twin bedded rooms left. You are quite at liberty to request whatever you like but as it states on the website we will endeavour to meet your requests but can only give what we have available. I... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Okay this hotel isn't the most modern but our room was clean. Bed was fine. Little to soft but can't have it all. If you're a little on the bulky side you may have to leave the door open in the toilet (in room 7) to sort yourself out 😊 The room was very warm which was probably the worst... More 

Helpful?
Thank IanandRachael
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments in regards our staff. Sorry about the parking as i say to all guests letters of complaint to the council would be greatly appreciated as we also disagree with the parking scheme. We do hope to see you again. More 

Monchengladbach, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was very small and shabby. There was no form of ventilation apart from a very small vent on the window. We stayed on a hot day and the room was like a sauna. When i enquired about possibly having fan for the room, I was greeted by rudeness and sarcasm from a member of staff. We had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank HelenandBernie
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay but we can not take responsibility for the warmth of the weather, all of our windows do open there are no vents on them but they are on safety catches to prevent injury to yourself as the law states we have. We sadly do not have fans for our rooms and... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights I booked a twin premium sea view room which was lovely room 111 for me and my daughter, my mam had a single room which was fine for one person, beds were comfortable no quilts just sheets but perfect in the summer as the rooms get hot! The decoration of the lobby area was lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarah g
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt that the coach guests were more favoured but i assure you that this is by far not the way we wanted you to feel and all our guests are just as important as the others. Sorry you felt this way and we do hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Alicante Suite (22)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Premium Room (29)
Viewed
Premium Seaview Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (22)
Viewed
Single Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
0.9 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#15 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#13 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#17 of 28 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 28 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Delmont Hotel

Address: 18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Price Range: $58 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delmont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Delmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay