We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Headlands Hotel

Save
Share
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“dave and gill”(30 reviews)
“north bay”(43 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for The Headlands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
343
72
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
343
72
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and gillthe open air theatrenorth baypeasholm parkfamily roomopen top bussmall hotela lovely stayfull englishbreakfast was excellentparking on sitelovely hotelonly stayed one nightplenty of choicequiet areawarm welcomeplenty of storage space
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wife decided at short notice we should get away so we were lucky enough to secure a couple of nights at The Headlands Hotel (a place we have stayed at a few times) We like this B&B. Dave and Gill are very friendly. The property...More

1  Thank MSTIGER
Reviewed 1 week ago

This review covers two visits to The Headlands. Very comfortable stay on both occasions. Always a warm welcome form Dave and Gill. Great breakfasts. Happy to recommend and will be back in a couple of weeks.

1  Thank Selebian2014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a two night stay at The Headlands and we couldn't fault it. We stayed for a visit to the open air theatre and it is in perfect walking distance (about 5 minutes). We had a lovely view from our second...More

1  Thank Emma L
Response from David G, Owner at The Headlands HotelResponded today

Thank you so much Emma for your fantastic review and for the lovely comments you have written, we really are very grateful. It is great and very gratifying when guests like yourselves enjoy what we are doing and can then be bothered to put in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel location was perfect. Plenty of parking. Spotlessly clean. Modern room with everything out would need provided. Breakfast was spot on. Will definitely return again in the future and would highly recommend to anyone.More

3  Thank Martin C
Response from David G, Owner at The Headlands HotelResponded today

Thank you Martin for your lovely review, we really do appreciate it and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to see that you feel able to recommend us and to see that you will definitely return which would be great. Kind...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2nd visit in 12 months and I booked well in advance as we were meant to be attending theopen air theatre for a concert which unfortunately was cancelled. It's a 5 minute walk downhill to the open air theatre. There is parking on site for...More

1  Thank Thegirlswarrington
Response from David G, Owner at The Headlands HotelResponded today

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback and for all the positive things you had to say about The Headlands and it was great to see you again. I understand what you are saying about the view from room 8...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$98 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$98 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Headlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Front rooms are best 4 and 15"
Read review
"Don’t book room 3 till the lock is fixed"
Read review
"Everything is there for you hairdryer free wi fi etc"
Read review
"Best views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing