We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“peasholm park”(20 reviews)
“b b”(28 reviews)
“son michael”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Rose Dene
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
147
38
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
147
38
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeasholm parkb bson michaelcereal barsbeautifully cooked breakfastbrilliant showerplenty of choice includinghome from hometom joneslocation idealbeach and town centrelovely nightroom was spotlessly cleanhelpful ownerscricket festivalmoment you arrivefresh fruit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 198 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017

A very comfortable couple of nights followed by hearty breakfasts made for a great mini break. Good location just on the outskirts of the town centre meant there is only a short walk to all the amenities of Scarborough. The room itself was very clean...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve J
Response from Gillian D, Owner at Rose DeneResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast. The shower is the smallest one in the building, but it is new and it does have mains pressured hot water 24/7. We hope to see you again if you venture this way...More

Reviewed July 12, 2017

From the minute you arrive you are made to feel welcome. You are invited to relax in the lounge at any time. The breakfasts are delicious. They are freshly cooked using very good quality local produce. A really top notch B and B. A short...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda C
Response from Gillian D, Owner at Rose DeneResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found your stay relaxing. It is nice to see the guest lounge getting used. It is especially nice to sit in the window seats in the morning to read the paper....More

Reviewed July 10, 2017

I visit this b&b every year for the cricket festival. It's situated near the cricket ground and is a very clean and comfy establishment. Breakfast is excellent and the owners can't do enough for you. Thoroughly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan C
Response from Gillian D, Owner at Rose DeneResponded July 11, 2017

Thank you for your review. You have stayed with use every year for the cricket since we took over the Rose Dene in 2014. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewed July 9, 2017

The B & B was ok Breakfast was good I was asked to pay for the break almost as soon as we arrived I felt awful asking for some more milk for the room the owner did not seem to want to give us any....saying...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbarr_412233
Response from Gillian D, Owner at Rose DeneResponded July 11, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Our policy is payment on arrival as stated on the site you booked, however I always ask if you want to pay now or on departure. We find it more convenient for both our guests and us if you do...More

Reviewed July 6, 2017

Stayed for two nights at Rose Dene whilst we went to see Tom Jones at the open air venue. Great location for the venue just 10 mins walk away. Gillian made us feel very welcome on arrival and we really enjoyed our stay there. Wouldn't...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StockportStueey
Response from Gillian D, Owner at Rose DeneResponded July 11, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The Rose Dene is very handy for the Open Air Theatre and many other of places in Scarborough. We use Locally sourced produce for our breakfasts, that is why they taste so nice.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Scarborough, United Kingdom
See all 26 hotels in ScarboroughSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
$79 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$79 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MrsACBrown
July 6, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gillian D | Property representative |
HI, We have 2 family rooms. Both have a double bed a single bed and would accommodate one of our travel cots for a 3 month old baby. Please let me know dates and I will check availability.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 4 spacious with good shower in the on suit."
Read review
"Stretch out and enjoy the super comfortable beds."
Read review
"All en suite, but no ground floor rooms"
Read review
"All your most likely to need is there for you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing