We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

Save
Traveler (438)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good31%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
“sea view”(242 reviews)
“sea front”(74 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,243)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveler rating
560
642
422
278
339
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
560
642
422
278
339
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea fronthotel is in a great locationtown centreexcellent value for moneytea and coffeeshort breakplenty of choicencpseafrontbayseasidepermit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
761 - 765 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2016

Lovely location and amazing staff. Clean, friendly and a minute to the sea front. A little hard to park but once we got it there was a £3.50 charge for 24 hours. Bargain. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank boo59Leicester
Reviewed April 2, 2016

This hotel is in a great location overlooking the sea front. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Breakfast was good with all you can eat hot and cold items. Car parking was on the street and permits could be purchased for £3 from reception....More

Thank janembaldwin
Reviewed April 2, 2016

Chap at reception was most helpful and friendly, lift didnt work, upstairs smelt of damp and urine, tv had no signal, never got my wifi that i paid for, no hot water, wallpaper was peeling off the walls in the room, promised a refund, still...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank transitcounty
Response from TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas HotelResponded April 14, 2016

Thank you for your review of our Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn that your room was not up to our usual high standards and that you have not yet received your refund. So they may investigate this for your, could...More

Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel about 5 year's ago and decided to stay again must say well worth the money only £40 for a Friday night for a family room the room was very clean and the staff were brilliant only 2 things wrong with...More

Thank briantrotter73
Reviewed March 30, 2016

We regularly stay at the St Nicholas for short breaks, at all times of the year. The welcome is always warm and friendly and the hotel has great sea views and is just a few minutes from coast or town - would definitely recommend this...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank julie s
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$51 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$51 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (438)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hoonaloon
March 13, 2018|
Answer
Response from peter s | Reviewed this property |
I have just stayed here for a couple of nights and parked for free after 6 in the square outside the hotel and adjacent street. you may need to hover for a few minutes but spaces available if you wait. if you arrive before 6... More
1
Vote
galaxyPontefract_
November 14, 2017|
Answer
Response from Radoslaff | Reviewed this property |
The breakfast was £8.25 per adult per day (kids eat free).
0
Votes
ash186411
October 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Nick F | Reviewed this property |
I saw at least 2 guests with dogs inside hotel. But pet rooms may be limited so best to check.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for sea views very helpful"
Read review
"ask for a room with seaview"
Read review
"Room 206. Opposite grand hotel faces the sea view"
Read review
"lifts that lead to all floors, so suitable for the disabled and wheelchair users"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing