We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

Traveler (517)
Room & Suite (215)
Dining (23)

About

#17 of 26 hotels in Scarborough
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Pets allowed
Non-smoking hotel
Facilities for disabled guests
Reduced mobility rooms
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
116Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
47Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,621Reviews
32Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 701
  • 747
  • 473
  • 311
  • 389
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed for one night during Tour de Yorkshire on a room only basis. We did request a room change, the second room was better and had a sea view. Typical Travelodge room, basic but comfortable / functional. The room itself and some of the public areas could do with a spruce
Read more
Came 19th may. Beds comfy. Hospitality out of 5 stars I'd give it 6 the people on the desk can't do enough. They kept to their word on booking by giving us a first floor room the lowest they do. Breakfast alone is £8.75pp so having this included in the £68 we paid for a family
Read more
We close the Travelodge because they accepted dogs. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff very friendly. We had a great three day stay and had no complaints. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful. The location is great just down the steps to the seafront and shops very
Read more
Decided to stop here on 17th May as it was reasonably priced and central, we live 40 minutes away and the hotel cost worked out about the same as the bus into town and taxi back would’ve been for us. We’ve been to some terrible travelodges but this one was great. The room was
Read more
Staff and reception area all good, but aside from that I won’t be staying again! Curtains that don’t close, cracked tiles, creepy floorboards, cobwebs, faulty sockets, windows rattled, floors uneven. Woken up various times through the night from floorboard noises directly
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. Thank you again for your review.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireScarborough DistrictScarborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing