We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

St Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2EU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This stay we had a room on the third floor. With a sea view. It was a great view. Looking to the right of the Grand. Overlooking the bridge. The view was especially good first thing in a morning as the sun came up. I am disappointed with the new beds though. So hard I get pains in my hips.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat W
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked 2 family rooms and a double room and we all had decent sized rooms that were warm clean and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities. I would also recommend the breakfast it was great value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank pauline240
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perfect location just a walking distance from the sea. Room was clean, bed comfortable , the staff were friendly and always there to help. We also had a breakfasts, it was busy at the time, staff were trying to do their best to keep up bringing food out but it really didn't bother us as long as we get our... More 

Helpful?
Thank AbiaHoll
Brighouse
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were fast friendly and efficient and the hotel comfortable and warm. Our room was enormous and the beds and bedding clean and comfortable. I would definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank R7560RGandreww
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night and it did the job but we wouldn't stay here again. The staff were friendly and polite but the rooms left a lot to be desired. The travel cot supplied for my toddler was filthy. And I mean filthy. Breakfast OK, not great. TV not bad. Good location. Some rooms (like ours) have crap... More 

Helpful?
Thank BLWR38
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and I can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. We would like... More 

Travelers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first room was dirty and terrible, we complained and were given a room not much better. A complete nightmare for us staying here. The rooms were booked by an English friend, we stayed one night and hardly slept.

Helpful?
Thank Eric J
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good value hotel we were in room 323 with a sea view.Very clean but basic ideal for a short break,it's in a good central position close to the town centre.We had a full English breakfast which cost £7.95 all you can eat which set us up for the day.The staff were helpful and friendly we will stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank annandstevecraig
HongKong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we only spent one night in there, it was exactly what we need for a short stay , not pricy, perfect location ( just right next to the sea front ) , the hotel is quite new , room was nice and clean , bed was comfortable , staff were friendly, the only bad thing about staying there is just... More 

Helpful?
Thank HKtraveller0713
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was ok? Clean and tidy, Beds were comfortable but breakfast was disgusting, undercooked and cold we were stood waiting as stuff was run out. The restaurant staff were not helpful and we ended up leaving the food! Nice hotel though

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Steph0865674
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel looked quite nice from the outside, reception nice & modern, but as soon as you go behind the façade, the interior is damp, crumbling walls, squeaky stairs & floors, fraying carpets. The room we stayed in was basic but clean, no bath, only a shower. Walls were 'paper thin', we could hear everything from the adjoining rooms & floor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Suzysue66
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

259 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (242)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#9 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 stars 2,804 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#26 of 28 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 stars 1,820 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay