We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harmony Country Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harmony Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Harmony Country Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

My husband is a sidecar racer and Tony has been a hero of his since childhood, so when we decided to visit Scarborough and Whitby, staying at Harmony Country Lodge was a no brainer. Tony was very welcoming, the lodge is very homely, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was superb in terms of quantity and quality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amelia p
Reviewed November 22, 2016

My wife and I usually stay in hotels a couple of times a month around the country. I can honestly say I've ever found a B+B/ hotel more welcoming. Spotlessly clean room,full sized soap and shampoo bottles in the bathroom, massive towels.all set in one and a half acres of manicured gardens for a light morning stroll. Food wise, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
tosh14, Owner at Harmony Country Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks Andrew for your very kind review. I look forward to seeing you in a few weeks time.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 17, 2016

I went to Harmony Lodge for some R and R. It is a unique place set in beautiful well maintained gardens. I like that it is away from the hustle and bustle of central Scarborough. My room was clean, well equipped, cosy and comfortable. Sue and Tony were perfect hosts and made me feel very much at home. They got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greenmann
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

We were welcomed and shown to our room which is a lovely touch as usually you are just given a key and given directions. The room was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed but due to the unusual shape of the house the rooms are rather small We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in a very pleasant dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish S
tosh14, Owner at Harmony Country Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments Hamish. I appreciate your point about pets but just for clarification, it was just a suggestion that you put your pet in your car as they normally feel at home in that environment rather than being left in a strange room. If owners are not happy with that arrangement I am more than happy to...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We decided a late break Tony was excellent in getting us settled in for the night masses of motorbike history the man himself only being the World Champion sidecar team champion my son was amazed ,breakfast was lovely the people are very very nice would recommend this place highly as nothing is to much trouble.Thanks Tony Paul & family from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
tosh14, Owner at Harmony Country Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks Paul for those kind words. You also have a lot to be proud of & I'm sure we could talk more. Hope to see you and your family again in the future.

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Very clean and professional place. Lovely area. Only a couple of faults in my opinion. Breakfast is served between 8.30 and 9. A very short window. Also you have to leave the room key at the house. So if you come in late you have to ring the front door. I can appreciate the security issues although it does seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
tosh14, Owner at Harmony Country Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review Adrian and for your kind comments. I would just like to explain further on the 'faults' that you found for further information and also to clarify for anyone else reading this. On request I have occasionally supplied an early breakfast from 7:45 or 8am and at a push I could go to...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Large ground floor room which was appreciated because we had our old border collie with us so there was plenty of space to move around without disturbing her when she was asleep.. Lovely breakfast. Great Host. We like others were not terribly keen on the idea of leaving keys when we went out but only because we didn't like disturbing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allgirlstogether
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Room a little small but good. Nice lounge with TV, lovely location. Good breakfast, want for nothing. Very helpful and friendly host who helped us out with our vehicle. Scarborough an interesting place with too many amusement arcades, how do they all make money ?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We had 2 nights at Harmony country Lodge B&B. We had a nice welcome from the host. The room was quite small and an odd shape but quirky. The room was spotlessly clean with lovely white crisp bed linen. The views were amazing from the dining room, which was nice to see whilst having breakfast. The breakfast was lovely, freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eponas E
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We booked here on the basis of the reviews. The Harmony Lodge is situated in a lovely quiet location not far from Scarborough. Tony is a welcoming and informative host. The room was a bit dated and as other reviewers have mentioned a bit chintzy, but that is just personal taste. Room was clean, I can't stretch to spotless as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellysue
tosh14, Owner at Harmony Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and sorry that you found a couple of problems. I checked the lights and yes there were a few flies in the shades which I removed. The trouble is that during the daytime they can not be seen at all & I was wondering what the problem was until I turned on the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
2.4 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 28 in Scarborough
1,388 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Beaches Bed and Breakfast
The Beaches Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 184 in Scarborough
216 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Outlook Hotel
The Outlook Hotel
#97 of 184 in Scarborough
77 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Plough
The Plough
#1 of 2 in Scalby
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A highly recommended octagonal country retreat in 2 acres of private grounds, close to Scarborough and with 360 degree panoramic views of the sea & National Park. Pets are welcome by arrangement. Private off-road parking. Licensed. A static 2 bedroom caravan is also available in the grounds for self-catering. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harmony Country Lodge

Address: 80 Limestone Road | Burniston, Scarborough YO13 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: $54 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your Harmony Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harmony Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor have unbelievable sea views”
 of 5 bubbles andrewdO457UV, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanC854, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Such a Great Residence all rooms will be suitable.”
 of 5 bubbles z0s0a, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“1st floor facing east to get a great view of the sea. Room name 'Tranquility'.”
 of 5 bubbles philjenniewood, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“If you need to avoid stairs chose a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidK353, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question