We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pinewood Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pinewood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pinewood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2015

I stayed here a few months ago with my partner. There were some small problems, such as the A/C not working in our room, however, the staff had no problem at all moving us to another room whilst we were out. The staff here are very polite and pleasant, other than perhaps the man who I assumed was the manager....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HighComm
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2014

A friend and I popped in for afternoon tea on a quiet Sunday, the welcome by the receptionist was warm and friendly, however once we were seated a waiter was sent over who failed to understand my request on several occasions, which was simply which types of tea they had, that were not green or fruit (he kept listing the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annonymous25281
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I know that on this occasion we did meet our own high standards and that you were recompensed accordingly. I have discussed your comments with both the Head Chef and Restaurant Manager, so that such a situation does not occur again.

Berkshire
Reviewed December 7, 2014

We attended the shared Christmas party on 6th December 2014. First impression where good, welcomed by a lovely receptionist. The function room (marquee) and bar looked very Christmassy. The meal was nice and there was plenty on the plate, which is unusual for these types of do's. Now the big let down. The bar staff... I was standing at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dottypops
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

I read your comments with some concern and have spoken with the team on the Bars and can assure you that we are not in the habit of charging for personal profit. Indeed we ask guests to order from the front of the Bar we clearly display all our prices so that any confusion can quickly be clarified. We catered...

Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 6, 2014

We stopped here recently as we have moved out of the area but still work here. We booked with a travel zoo voucher which in itself was good value as it included a three course dinner as well as bed and breakfast. The staff were lovely and welcoming and nothing seemed too much trouble. We booked on the understanding that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2014

To start with the men on reception were rude, unhelpful, and unfriendly. The hotel corridoors are dirty and full of big cob webs and spiders which the cleaners should see if they wernt always on their mobile phones. My room was small, dated and dirty and smelt awful. The bed was very uncomfortable and therefore I only had around 1...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sam123468
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

With regard to you comments, I am quite shocked at such comments as this is not the Hotel I recognise and would have hoped that a direct contact made with myself may have clarified your observations.

Ruislip, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Recently attended the Freddie Mercury tribute night held at the Pinewood Hotel in their fabulous marquee. We had a really warm welcome with a photographer taking our pictures, which was a lovely touch to start the evening. The food was delicious and the entertainment was great fun. All the staff were friendly and helpful, thanks for a fab evening!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Went for our Xmas do last Saturday. Positives: the staff work really hard Food - very poor. Entertainment - I actually felt sorry for him in the end it was that bad. Went outside to chat to other members of my party and have to admit he did sound better outside than in. Have used this venue in the past...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SASCHA1A
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. It maybe that your position in the room lead to poor acoustics as other groups did enjoy the evening as can be seen from the other comments. We are holding another Tribute night in January which I hope you will attend

London
Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

Experienced the Pinewood Hotel on the 23rd of November and cannot rate the high level of service enough. Had the pleasure of treating family and friends to a 3 course meal (and a few kids meals too) and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food. Very happy we came and we will return!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neilharrisdesign
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights - not sure what to expect as heard some poor reports about this venue but pleasantly surprised. Room was a little dated but OK - only issues were the style of TV - an old 4:3 14'' TV on the wall - come on, even Premier Inn have better TV's and the temperature of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srp973_11
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed November 17, 2014

I booked a three nite stay in what they called a honeymoon suite at this hotel, the first nite was suppose to b an extra bed in there for my daughter as was nite before the wedding when I get there, I had to go to reception get own bedding as there was no bed for my daughter, the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
0.9 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
613 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
2.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
3.7 mi away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
745 reviews
23.2 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pinewood Hotel is conveniently located just off the A412 in South Buckinghamshire which links the M40 J1 & M4 J5. Our nearest towns are Slough, Uxbridge, Windsor, Gerrards Cross, Eton & Heathrow. We are a perfect base for the Slough & Uxbridge trading estates, family breaks to Legoland & Windsor or as a place to park your car for free when flying out of Heathrow (local taxi required).We are a 49 bedroom property with a mixture of Single, Double, Twin, Executive, Accessible, and 2 Honeymoon suites.Due to our location outside of town in means that we can offer free car parking. In the past few years gained ourselves a reputation as one of the best wedding venues in the region. The Pinewood was purpose built in 2005, which means we offer modern rooms with Air Con, Mini Bars, Laptop Safe, and Tea & Coffee facilities. We were one of the first hotels to offer free WiFi, and this has recently been 'Bonded' to provide twice the speed.Unlike other local hotels we do not charge for Parking, printing airline boarding passes, WiFi, and a host of other hidden extras.Eden restaurant provides an informal dining experience with freshly prepared home-made food served from the Stage Kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinewood Hotel

Address: Wexham Park Lane | George Green, Slough SL3 6AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: $98 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinewood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pinewood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinewood Hotel Slough
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Slough
#5 Luxury Hotel in Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pinewood Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pinewood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not book a room here, this hotel needs refurbishment, then it would be a good hotel, until then I would not recommend”
 of 5 bubbles 982teresap, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“I expect they are all the same”
 of 5 bubbles lucyanneslapcabbage, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Room 17,18,19 are near a busy road quiet noisy”
 of 5 bubbles trixylux, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“Book well in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffc536, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“room 24 is bigger”
 of 5 bubbles brains15, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question