We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pinewood Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pinewood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly, this is not a review of a stay in the hotel but of the treatment we received from the Manager, Julian. He gave us no way to make a complaint so we have to do it via tripadvisor. I recently called to enquire about hiring their function room for my daughter's birthday in December. (Roughly 40 adults and 20... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor readers I am clearly shocked that such a review has been placed against my name and the Hotels. I would like to set the record straight that the couple are correct in that I did not want to take the booking, but this was purely that they only wanted to pay for the children to eat and... More 

lincoln
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't fault the hotel from the moment the we booked until we checked out. Courtesy calls to check rooms, reserved us a table for evening dinner, great location for windsor, we went for a special birthday and a birthday card was waiting in the room, and the waitress amber wished us happy birthday.The rooms couldn't be faulted, we were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindseyandneil
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for your kind remarks and I am glad that we could more than match your expectations. I will certainly pass on your comments to Amber and the Chef More 

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here from the 29th August till 2nd September 2016 . The Hotel was clean and tidy as were the rooms . The meals were Edible Breakfast plenty of choices for everyone , Head Waiter in the dinning room is very rude , We were with a coach party and cause it was just my partner and myself sitting alone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trixylux
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your favourable comments especially about myself. With such a large group and the meals pre ordered the day before i do not know what went wrong as you were supposed to all sit together More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited the Pinewood Hotel on numerous occasions for business meetings and conferences. Fairly pleasant for those purposes. Decor strangely outdated and a bit bizarre- gents loos are always a talking point! I stayed here for a Christmas party which was taking place at Pinewood Studios. Don't be fooled by thinking its that close to the studios, definitely need a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

Yes our toilets are unique and we are the closest Hotel to the Studios, which is very beneficial to many of the production crews who use us. We have just completed redecorating 11 of our as new Club rooms and our constantly looking at upgrading our offer. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We booked this hotel as there was a good offer on Groupon for a family room with breakfast and pizza for £198 for 2 nights which we found to be good value for August and as we wanted to visit Legoland it was only a few miles away. There is ample parking and the hotel has lovely gardens for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank pinkpanda409
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for comments, being close to Legoland, but just outside Slough and near all the traffic interchanges has proved very popular with families who appreciate our geat Pizza oven. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We had a 1 night stay, family of 4 + 2 grandparents! We had a travel zoo deal with bed, breakfast and evening meal! We were extremely impressed with the hotel, grounds, staff and food! Would love to give it an excellent rating but it is in need of some tlc in some areas as its starting to get a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank antoniadykes
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Booked a night here (£100). The room was not as described, the food was not great and the staff was rude . The man that booked us in said they was under staffed and he was having to help out .After sending a email to the manager they just denied it all , not a place i would recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank angierj1
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

A bit mystified re comments as a standard room was booked, maybe you expecting one of our Executive rooms. We don't use staff who just help out!! We had a wedding on that day and the couple received good service in the Restaurant as their bill was quite large for just 2 food items. More 

Iver Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We celebrated my husband 60th birthday on the 23rd of July. We had a brilliant time with our closiest friends and family. The food(BBQ) was excellent. The residence DJ Teesound was excellent too. His musics, decoration of the room and pictures of the event was brilliant. Everyone enjoyed.

Helpful?
1 Thank miriane t
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

Mr/s Tyndale I appreciate your great comments over the function you had with us. All the planning we were involved with paid off and we hope to see you again soon More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to facilitate a visit to Legland. We had a very pleasant stay. The room was spacious and clean. The grounds of the hotel were ideal for our two grand children to run around while we were waiting for dinner. The dinner menu was varied with something to suit everyone. The portions were very generous.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anniegriff
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

I found this a charming hotel , the wedding itself was amazing and the food was top class especially the Canape's the staff were accommodating even though it was very busy they were warming and friendly , the room was adequate and bed comfortable the only thing i didn't appreciate was the cleaner bellowing at 8am room clean up and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
0.9 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
2.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
3.7 mi away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pinewood Hotel is conveniently located just off the A412 in South Buckinghamshire which links the M40 J1 & M4 J5. Our nearest towns are Slough, Uxbridge, Windsor, Gerrards Cross, Eton & Heathrow. We are a perfect base for the Slough & Uxbridge trading estates, family breaks to Legoland & Windsor or as a place to park your car for free when flying out of Heathrow (local taxi required).We are a 49 bedroom property with a mixture of Single, Double, Twin, Executive, Accessible, and 2 Honeymoon suites.Due to our location outside of town in means that we can offer free car parking. In the past few years gained ourselves a reputation as one of the best wedding venues in the region. The Pinewood was purpose built in 2005, which means we offer modern rooms with Air Con, Mini Bars, Laptop Safe, and Tea & Coffee facilities. We were one of the first hotels to offer free WiFi, and this has recently been 'Bonded' to provide twice the speed.Unlike other local hotels we do not charge for Parking, printing airline boarding passes, WiFi, and a host of other hidden extras.Eden restaurant provides an informal dining experience with freshly prepared home-made food served from the Stage Kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinewood Hotel

Address: Wexham Park Lane | George Green, Slough SL3 6AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: $108 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinewood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pinewood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinewood Hotel Slough
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Slough
#5 Luxury Hotel in Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay