We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,432: English reviews
Start your review of Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
 Click to rate
BedBerks
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel is excellent value for money. The breakfast is great with an immense amount of choice. Dinner is either from the menu or buffet which are both great. Beds are super comfy and plenty of tea and coffee plus hot Chocolate for my granddaughter. Staff are welcoming and helpful. Especially Sophiane in reception and Nadia in restaurant. I look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBJBBedBerks
Royston
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with my daughter for 5 days, staff were really lovely, we ate in the restaurant, food was good and ordered again. There was a fridge in our room, which was great for the amount of time we were there. Used all facilities and would definately stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoystonAmandaR
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review, made even better by the fact that you will come and stay with us again. So glad you and your daughter had a great stay. Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team and Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.

Fethiye, Turkey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked my stay via the hotel web site,The room I stayed in on the 4th floor was of a good size but I have to say it was over priced for what it was. I used the Chinese restaurant on the 1st night and it was nothing special the food was poorly presented, not cooked to a good standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing the time to place this review. My apologies however that you did not find us to be good value for money, that is actually something that we try very hard to be. I note you mention our breakfasts at £15. If you select breakfast at the time of booking online it becomes £9.99 which...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception staff very friendly & accomodating. The room was as you would expectin 4 star hotel, tea making facilities etc. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, fruit, cereals, toast, cooked breakfast was very tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fussy52duck
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Such a lovely review and how kind of you to take the time to write it. We will all look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team and Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.

Hertford - England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an evening function here, so took advantage and stayed the night. Comfortable rooms, easy covered parking (do you do have to pay), perfectly adequate breakfast. Good service all round by the staff. Nice bar area with seating. Can't fault. A decent hotel near Heathrow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Sweeties
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So glad that you decided to stay with us and thank you for telling us all about it. Hope that you will come and stay with us again whenever the need arises. With kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Teams and Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are spacious and comfortable, a little tired but clean. Food in both restaurants was fine. The stay was adequate, the only issue I had was that there was a banging sound at different intervals throughout the night that kept waking me up. I stayed on the 5th floor. It would go on for a few minutes then stop for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil Z
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Delighted to hear that your stay was a good one but so sorry to hear that your nights sleep was marred by a noise nuisance. I am at a loss to understand what the noise was but have asked our maintenance manager to look into it as a matter of urgency. Do hope...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this hotel! Hotel was easy to find, check in was quick and efficient, rooms were spacious (lovely to have a separate corner with a huge mirror to do makeup and hair) shower lovely and hot, beds comfy and a lovely breakfast which was room serviced promptly and steaming hot! Great hotel in every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLWoolley
Maggie_Copthorne, P. A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear guest, Just loved your review, very kind and well balanced, thank you so much. I have passed your comments on to all my colleagues as they will be just as happy to read them as I was. Do come back again whenever your travels permit - you will be very welcome indeed. Kindest regards and very best wishes from...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel over a weekend and I must say the staff looked after us so well and did not give us a chance to complain. We were upgraded free of charge and thee room was very spacious and clean. The hotel is also in a great location. Thank you to Maggie and the hotel staff for ensuring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manpriet K
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So pleased to hear that your stay was all it should be, most are, but unfortunately not too many happy guests let us know that! I have passed your lovely words on to all my colleagues as they will be as thrilled as I was to read them. Do let me know if you are coming our way...

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lot of my colleagues give the Copthrone a bad press, but now that i am staying in the hotel on a bi-wekly basis I'm coming to appreciate its' qualities. Firstly the rooms are always clean and room service food is always delivered quickly and is actually very nice. The check-in and check-out process is also very slick. In fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodders546
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I really loved your review, thank you so much. I am only sorry that the one thing that you are not happy about is the one thing I can do nothing about! Each space within the pillars replicate the bedroom sizes above I was once told. I have been maneuvering around the car park for 14 years now...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked and stayed in a club room which was of good size and lovely and clean. We've stayed several times. We can highly recommend the Singaporean restaurant the food is very good and service extremely good We had breakfast in the hotel main restaurant and there is plenty of choice even though this must be the quiet season We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Such a lovely review and so appreciated by us all. Thank you. Delighted you enjoyed Bugis Street, hope you had the Chicken Satay, cant recommend it highly enough. We will all look forward to your return when we can do it all over again. With kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team and Staff...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

275 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (219)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
4.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,423 reviews
3.0 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Address: Cippenham Lane, Slough SL1 2YE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: $72 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Slough - Windsor Hotel Slough
Copthorne Hotel Slough
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Front of hotel quieter”
 of 5 bubbles RoystonAmandaR, 1 week ago | Read review
“Helpful tip would be book in at another hotel and avoid this one”
 of 5 bubbles MikeN958, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th & 6th flors are worth the extra for lounge access and better quality furnishings....”
 of 5 bubbles Rodders546, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All are quiet and warm.”
 of 5 bubbles mustb5star, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Chck the air con is working”
 of 5 bubbles _jpenpraze, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question