We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Save
Share
Homestead Lane, Welwyn Garden City AL7 4LX England
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (138)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (153)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Updated 06/04/20

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Welwyn Garden City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hotel and Events Venue in Welwyn Garden City, just north of London. The hotel has 81 rooms with capacity for 200 for meetings and any type of event. The hotel is convinienley located close to the A1M mortorway and just 5 mins drive from Welwyn Garden City railway station.
Read more
Room & Suite (153)153
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Czech, Dutch and 2 more
711Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 276
  • 220
  • 131
  • 52
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Grant Harrington wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
It wasn't a bad visit bug a long way from good. The rooms look dated, the water tank in the room made loud noises at random times in the night. And when booking they didn't tell me that the kitchen was closed due to covid (but were happy to still charge me for breakfast).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from N Lababedi, Owner at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you have not completely enjoyed your stay. Please note our current food options are posted across all channels and websites including agency sites. Its important when booking hotels, especially during covid19, that terms are read carefully as many hotels are reduced services. We hope to see you again soon
Read more
alang684 wrote a review Sep 2020
Dover, United Kingdom159 contributions50 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We were a bit worried about staying in hotels again but Homestead court seem to have taken the precautions very seriously, everywhere was spotlessly clean so we will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Welwyn
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from N Lababedi, Owner at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased you felt safe here with all the cleaning measures we have taken to ensure we help reduce spread of covid19. We hope to see you again soon. Please do contact us direct for the best possible prices.
Read more
Truthful Reviews wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom6,926 contributions664 helpful votes
It’s a bit out of the way in suburban WGC. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit drab and need updating. There’s a pub around the corner called the Chieftain, you might even see Billy from DIY SOS getting plastered 🥴 in there. Shops about 5 mins away on Cole Green lane including a laundrette, pizza place, co op, a couple of curry houses and a Chinese takeaway. Other than that it’s just suburbia. I used to live around the corner.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
joannalB7575OWy wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I have stayed at this hotel previously and despite booking the executive studio, it should be renamed as it was far from executive. My advice stick to normal bedrooms. My reason for this was despite Covid 19 cleaning a glass in our room, clearly had the last occupants drink in the bottom. A spotlight was hanging out its fixture and the breakfast- appalling. The grab and go bag consisted of an apple, muller corner yoghurt, cereal bar and a small carton of juice (which despite asking which flavour juice the night before even got that wrong!), oh forget to mention the small take away hot beverage total cost £6 per person. If they had thrown in a croissant It may have made it to £4 mark in actual cost. My advice ditch the grab bag and head for the local cafe. Shame because their cooked breakfast previously had been top notch. So my advice ditch the bag and stick to normal bedroom.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid park side, lovely view but some of the local residents utilise it as meet and greet until...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from N Lababedi, Owner at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Covid19 has severely affected hotel operations which in turn has meant many normal services we are no longer able to provide, due to the huge drop in demand. The hotel has been assessed and awarded by quality in tourism in following all correct guidance to ensure advanced cleaning standards.
Read more
42holidays wrote a review Jul 2020
Northampton, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Very pleasant room, Moore bedroom, ( exec suite bedrooms all named after Football World Cup players in 1966) and worth an extra £10 for a small kitchenette with a proper fridge, and the extra space. Good value for money, clean and hand gel obvious on entry and exit points. Staff on reception pleasant and helpful. 2nd time I've stayed there and will again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor exec suite, has 2 windows which helps cool the room on hot sunny days
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from N Lababedi, Owner at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We are please you found our efforts to covid19 satisfactory. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon and please remember to book direct with us to obtain the best rates.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western welwyn garden city, welwyn garden city best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Homestead Court Hotel - Welwyn Garden City
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHertfordshireWelwyn Garden City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Your Flower School (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Don, The Stanborough Beefeater, and Tikka Masala.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Hindi, Polish, Dutch, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Shaw's Corner (4.4 miles), Hertford Castle (5.0 miles), and Panshanger Park, (1.4 miles).
Does Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.