We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Booked 4 days before and had our bookjng reference although paid another £25 extra @ £79 plus breakfast so not cheap so would have expected a better veiw than a brick wall and no air conditioning. The window only openend 4 inches and couldnt leave door open as corridor really smelly. Very uncomfortable night sleep and scruffy decor with dirty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
chelmsford essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is definitely the worst Premier Inn I have stayed in .The pub out front ( George &Dragon) where meals are served looks dilapidated and the whole of the hotel is very run down looking .It certainly is not up to the usual standard of a Premier Inn ,and if this was the first Premier I'd stayed in ,I wouldn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank chelmsfordtraveler
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. We do encourage our guests to speak to the team at the time; our friendly teams are available... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As always seems to be the case, the greeting from the receptionist was warm and friendly. The hotel itself is set behind a pub and unfortunately my room looked out onto the back of the pub and a dingy alley/courtyard. The fittings and fixtures seemed rather dated compared to some Premier zings but at least it was clean. Parking was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snargater
Katie N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Snargater Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Altrincham. We really appreciate feedback from our guests so we can always work to improve for our guests. I am delighted to hear your were met with a warm and friendly welcome from our team members. They all work hard to make... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a family room with one double and one single bed. The south facing room on the first floor is a suntrap. It is probably lovely for nine months of the year but in the summer it gets really hot. There's no air conditioning and the windows only open a short way. Having them open through the night meant... More 

Helpful?
Thank RandC37
Katie N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RandC37 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Altrincham. I am sorry to hear you had some issues while staying with us. During the summer months, due to the placement of the hotel and no air con fitted at the hotel, the rooms can sometimes be a little warm. We... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in need of a refurb.....we stayed one night before flying from airport next day and the sleep was terrible as the heat in rooms was stifling hot...I mentioned to reception in morning that we had a terrible sleep because of this and all he said was it was the same for all guests....so much for refund if... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David M Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Our main objective is to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments and I'm really sorry that we failed to provide this during your visit. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. I would... More 

York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small but very comfortable room. Excellent bed and slept well despite lack of air-con. Parking was difficult and we had to rush back before the crowd to seize a park because there is no priority given to Premier Inn clients, and no obvious alternatives!. Beware of the evening dinners. The food was third-rate, expensive pub-grub. Wine delightful and well-priced

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank jamesU6894RK
Katie N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jamesU6895RK Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Altrincham. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your nights sleep in our big comfortable beds! I am also pleased you managed to sleep well in the recent warm weather, as stated on our website we do not have air con... More 

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bedroom was always nice and clean each day as was the rest of the hotel. A good choice of food and drink in the adjoining pub, breakfast was good , great cheerful waiter . if there were more parking spaces in the carpark that would be a great improvement. Big downside the free wi-fi in the bedroom was total... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Katie N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve S Thank for your taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Altrincham. I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel and your room clean, fresh and tidy every day. Our housekeepers work really hard to ensure all our guests get a great clean, fresh room every day and they'll... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I feel a bit sorry for this Premier Inn. Like a lot it's ilk, it is situated in a very unpreposessing building. It is limited by its own architecture. Staff were friendly and helpful . Breakfast was good in the attached George and Dragon. The latter is overdue for external makeover but inside it is pleasant . We didn't have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn S
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kathryn S Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to... More 

Braga District, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

I should say that our booking at this hotel was made on the day we arrived. The room was really small; we would have struggled if we had had suitcases. The curtains did not fit the window so we were awake early. The toilet needed flushing on our arrival; the flush didn't work properly. The location is not good. Having... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Margaret A Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. We are however pleased to learnt that you were provided with... More 

UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Clean, well-managed with efficient, friendly staff. A very large room with a Super King Size and one of the new Hypnos beds — more comfy than my own bed! The unlimited breakfast was outstanding, the cooked part being perfectly-cooked, while the range of cold food was huge for this price range. I particularly liked the Sour Dough Crumpets (though I've... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank andymilli-uk
Katie N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andymilli-uk Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Altrincham. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us, and thoroughly enjoyed our lovely Hypnos bed! These mattresses are available to buy from our website, should you wish to have this comfort at home! I am very happy to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel
1.0 mi away
Altrincham Lodge
Altrincham Lodge
#5 of 6 in Altrincham
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short drive from Dunham Forest Golf Club, Altrincham Golf Course, Tatton Park and Manchester Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel

Address: Manchester Road, Trafford WA14 4PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Price Range: $66 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Altrincham
Premier Inn Altrincham
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay