We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

Expedia.com$80*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pls improve ur facilities . But cant find any fault with ur food. It was great. Staff are friendly and hardworking. would recommend their restaurant. good ambiance good staff good food. free wifi and fast. free parking. good view from restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell P
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Thank you for your kind comments with regards to our team, food and ambience at our hotel, we greatly appreciate the positive feedback. I understand your comments with regards to our facilities and hope that our rooms will be re-furbished in the near future Kind regards Gill Boulter Operations Manager

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here between February and April while down for work. The hotel is in a good location and convenient. Essentially it was my home for 3 months and I cannot speak highly enough of how well the staff looked after us. Melania was an excellent restaurant host and was lovely throughout and Nick is excellent on reception. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Daniel Many thanks for your kind comments about the hotel following your stay with us, I will ensure both Nick and Milena see these thank you. We hope we will see you again very soon Kind regards Gill Boulter Operations Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have had a few conferences here - the conferencing facilities have recently been refurbished in the last couple of years and I could not fault it- excellent spaces available and very accommodating - food also great. I have stayed here a few times and found the rooms to be very hit and miss - I once had a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SammieLouXx
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay with us at the hotel, I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your conference facilities of the hotel, along with the food. We do have some single bedrooms that not all over look the river, but many of our larger rooms do have our...

Pune, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would say its a great hotel. Beautiful view through the window if you get a room facing the river. Food is nice. Limited menu selection however whatever is on the menu is good. The best part is the location. Its right in the town center. So you have tons of things to do if not want to sit at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DineshWadhwani
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. I am pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon kind regards Gill Boulter Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Still here and can't believe what I am witnessing in customer service!! Wow wow wow! Checked in yesterday after a 9 hour drive which in fairness was good and speedy. Thought I'd have some room service with a cold sandwich around 5pm to be laughed at and told a straight no, when I said it is supposed to be 24hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaheen A
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write your comments following your stay with us, and subsequently talking with our team during your stay. I am sorry that there seemed to have been the misunderstanding with regards to our timings for hot food room service, this being only until 10pm and not 24 hours. I also apologise that there was...

Lancs, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 2 night stay to visit relatives locally. Parked in the car park at the rear of the building, then went up in the lift along a long narrow corridor with a couple of turns to eventually arrive at reception. Checked in and the machine that processes the room keys was having problems and needed rebooting. the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandhLancs_England
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments following your recent stay with us at the hotel, I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon Kind regards Gill Boulter, Operations Manager

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not rush to stay here again. The room was ok but nothing outstanding. Unfortunately we had noisy neighbours in a connecting room and at 1.30am in the morning that is no joke. Sadly the management were not hugely proactive in resolving the problem, we rang and complained first, then we had to go down to reception to finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Sally Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry that you have had an issue with other guests in the rooms, and I apologise that my team did not handle the situation better, please accept my sincere apologies. I thank you for your honest feedback, and I will be taking this up with our...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we stayed one night , we did not have a river view but the room was large and modern, lights in the bed head , tv and tea/coffee. there was no double glazing just early eighties metal windows, so noise level from the street was noticeable. the room smelled on arrival of either tobacco possible a strange cleaner/air freshener, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100deanh
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

thank you for taking your time to write your review following your stay, I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your comments, without feedback we can not strive to move forward We hope to see you again in the future Regards Gill Boulter, Operations Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had arranged to meet a load of friends who are cycling for The Tour de Sands charity, a really good friend lost his wife Sandra to cancer last year, so have decided to cycle to Elviria in southern Spain, a group of 53 left Peterborough Saturday morning and the first stop was at this hotel, Nothing seemed too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you again Geoff for your kind comments , we wish you well on your journey to Spain, and im sure your cycle ride is a fitting memorial for Sandra. All the very best, Kind regards Gill Boulter, Operations Manager

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed April 15, 2017

I generally stay at the Swan but this time around decided to stay at this not-so-charming place across the river. Was I surprized at the quality of the hotel!! The room was huge, with a very comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom as well; and waht lovely views from the room as well. Soft mattress, pillows helped me sleep really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anindya99
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Andindya99 thank you very much for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us, and thank your for your lovely comments, We are not the most attractive building from the outside, but we try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible once inside the building We do look forward to you stopping...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (17)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
0.1 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embankment Hotel
Embankment Hotel
#14 of 18 in Bedford
298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City centre hotel in Bedford welcomes travellers With a premium location close to shops, pubs, restaurants and business parks, the Park Inn offers ideal city centre accommodation. Adjacent to the college, this hotel in Bedford is only a short walk from the charming market. Our 120 stylish rooms feature appealing amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet and 24-hour room service. At RBG Bar & Grill, you can indulge in savoury grilled dishes while enjoying views of the river Ouse. On-site car parking and complimentary access to the fitness centre make travel more enjoyable. For an unforgettable wedding reception or a business gathering of up to 450 guests, we offer eight fully equipped meeting rooms. Guests can easily walk to pubs, museums and shops from this Bedford hotel. Fun attractions like Woburn Abbey and Safari Park are a short drive away. All 120 en suite rooms include Free Wireless High-speed Internet. GBP 1.5M refurbishment on the County Suite at the beginning of 2014. Treat yourself to a gourmet burger at the on-site RBG Bar & Grill. With a fitness centre available at the hotel, it's easy to stay looking your best while on the road. We offer on-site parking for up to 70 cars (GBP 5 per car, per night). This Bedford hotel is non smoking. The hotel holds a license to perform civil ceremonies and partnerships; we also welcome ethnic events. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

Address: 2 St. Marys Street, Bedford MK42 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Price Range: $84 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Rezidor, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Park Inn
Park Inn Bedford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Bedford staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
london
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“River Side rooms have a great view.”
DineshWadhwani, 1 week ago | Read review
“high floor, river view”
mandhLancs_England, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“a view of the river would be nice but for 1 night not essential as the bar and breakfast restaurant overlook it”
100deanh, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“8th floor was great, nice and quiet,”
geoffb866, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room towards the corner in the upper floors and a great view is guaranteed”
anindya99, Apr 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$80* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$147
Hotwire.com$80
Hotels.com$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates