We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

massive comfy bed and lots of hot water for the bath no complaints at all, helpful staff and ideally situated with good parking. good air con and nice view of the river, cant really add anything but would recommend

Helpful?
Thank julie l
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Julie Thank you for taking the time to write your review, i am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Gill Boulter Operations Manager More 

Castleford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst attending a party in the town. There was quite a large function on at the hotel so we couldn't park in the hotel carpark. We had to park in one next to it and ended up having to pay more for parking which was annoying. When we got into the hotel it was quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizzyc22
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Lizzy Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry that you had problems parking within the hotel due to the event, but I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your room and breakfast Kind regards Gill Boulter Operations Manager More 

Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We asked for a high quiet room and got one on the 8th floor (which is the top). It was a great room (802) which was on the corner so was large. It was a twin and included an iron and ironing board, trouser press, safe, fridge, aircon and the usual tea/coffee etc. We didn't have a problem reaching the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am so pleased to see that you have enjoyed your group. We hope you will can see you back at the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Gill Boulter Operations Manager More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked for 2 nights at this hotel, Friday and Saturday. Upon checking in there was no mention of the fact that the hotel had functions both nights with extremely load music. My room was above the function hall and on the 6th floor. The music actually rattled the windows in the room!! I called the reception and asked what... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon C
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize noise from the functions during your stay disturbed your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bedford hotels

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in order to attend a wedding and could not of been more happy. From our first contact at reception to when we left. All of the staff were polite and helpful and always had a smile. Great room on the 6th floor overlooking the river. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Suzzane-Adrian
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Suzzanne-Adrian Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay, I am pleased that you have enjoyed yourself and we hope you enjoyed the wedding you were attending We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Gill Boulter, Operations Manager More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a rather tired hotel with indifferent food served without care. The staff are rather off hand and lacking in adequate training. On the plus side, there is a lovely view of the river Ouse and it is close to the town centre.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry that you felt that my team were off hand and undertarained, but we of course take your comments on board. I am pleased however you did enjoy the location of the hotel Many thanks Gill Boulter Operations Manager More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just got home after 4 nights at this hotel. We were on the 7th floor and had to go back down to Reception on 3 occasions as our key card would not work. The card was nowhere near a mobile phone so that was not the reason. On Sunday evening we returned to the Hotel, looking forward to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank abevvab
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay, I am sorry to see that your room was not serviced on one night of your stay and I will take this up with our housekeeping department, but I am pleased that you did enjoy your breakfast. Without customer feedback, we can not improve our service so... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I spent four nights at this hotel and enjoyed it after some initial problems. I booked three rooms on Expedia, where I requested doubles - Americans like big beds! That is what was on the email receipt I got from the Expedia. On the hotel website the booking for my room had changed to two single (twin) beds; once we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scotex89
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us, I am sorry that you had an issue with your room bookings, and also did not like the bed on the first night, and we sincerely apologies. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay following the 1st night and we look... More 

Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

an average park inn place, the bar kindly served us food out of hours as we arrived late, the rooms wer functional for a biz trip. While waiting to check out some enginenrs sadly set of the fire detection system with some spray they were using which meant we had some unplanned fresh air out side in February but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank richardsteel
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and would like to apologise about the engineers setting off the fire alarm We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel Regards Gill Boulter Operations Manager More 

Mumbai, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Best Place to Stay in Bedford with exdcellent access to local shopping place and the staff is very nice and helpful, I always like to stay at this hotel as it make you comfortable like your home stay and care

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kavish S
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following on from your stay. I am pleased to see you have enjoyed your time with us and am glad it made you feel at home Hope we can welcome you back again soon Regards Gill Boulter Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
0.1 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 17 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#5 of 17 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City centre hotel in Bedford welcomes travellers With a premium location close to shops, pubs, restaurants and business parks, the Park Inn offers ideal city centre accommodation. Adjacent to the college, this hotel in Bedford is only a short walk from the charming market. Our 120 stylish rooms feature appealing amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet and 24-hour room service. At RBG Bar & Grill, you can indulge in savoury grilled dishes while enjoying views of the river Ouse. On-site car parking and complimentary access to the fitness centre make travel more enjoyable. For an unforgettable wedding reception or a business gathering of up to 450 guests, we offer eight fully equipped meeting rooms. Guests can easily walk to pubs, museums and shops from this Bedford hotel. Fun attractions like Woburn Abbey and Safari Park are a short drive away. All 120 en suite rooms include Free Wireless High-speed Internet. GBP 1.5M refurbishment on the County Suite at the beginning of 2014. Treat yourself to a gourmet burger at the on-site RBG Bar & Grill. With a fitness centre available at the hotel, it's easy to stay looking your best while on the road. We offer on-site parking for up to 70 cars (GBP 5 per car, per night). This Bedford hotel is non smoking. The hotel holds a license to perform civil ceremonies and partnerships; we also welcome ethnic events. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

Address: 2 St. Marys Street, Bedford MK42 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Price Range: $84 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Park Inn
Park Inn Bedford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay