We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brentwood Hotel

Save
Share
114 Moorgate Road, Rotherham S60 2TY England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (43)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

#7 of 15 hotels in Rotherham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

The Brentwood Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Rotherham, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at The Brentwood Hotel provide a flat screen TV and a desk, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, The Brentwood Hotel offers a lounge, which will help make your Rotherham trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Close to some of Rotherham's most popular landmarks, such as Aesseal New York Stadium (0.9 mi) and St Helen's Church (2.4 mi), The Brentwood Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

While in Rotherham be sure to experience local lobster favorites at The Golden Ball Inn.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular architectural buildings such as The Rockingham Mausoleum.

Enjoy your stay in Rotherham!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Laundry service
Restaurant
Wine / champagne
Show more
Room features
Desk
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
384Reviews6Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 129
  • 108
  • 67
  • 36
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janice N wrote a review Jun 13
1 contribution
My partner neice was 18, on the day we came for a meal with family and friends, we all was having a good time, food was excellent. But later on in the night .my partner neice was asked for I,d, which his understandable. But why ask when we put alot of money in there till ,with having food and drinks for about 18 people, also my partner and I had travelled from nottingham booked a room upstairs, so we could have a drink and not go home after the meal. My and alit of people who was there was annoyed they waited till we had eaten our food and spent alot of money on drinks.to ask for I,d. Which upset the 18year old ,ruined her night and was asked to leave. So majority of our group walked out. But as we was from Nottingham we couldn't leave as we had alot to drink and couldn't drive back. But would have not had booked a room and not had a drink.Was a waste of money booking a room. All they wanted was money of us before asking for I,d.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Pink831 wrote a review May 2021
Rotherham3 contributions
Just been for first meal after lockdown with my friends.Meal was lovely service fast and efficient. Staff friendly helpful and professional. Atmosphere in restaurant was great and COVID safe precautions in place and working well. Thank you Brentwood staff x
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I did not stay overnight in hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at The Brentwood Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Pink831, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
rebwarn wrote a review May 2021
15 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely love the place they done an amazing job during covid making sure that all of us felt safe, the staff are all so friendly and accommodating. The food is amazing. They could not do enough. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to pop on for a meal
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at The Brentwood Hotel
Responded May 8, 2021
Rebwarn, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!
Read more
Natalie J wrote a review Feb 2021
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Really cannot praise this place enough. We were in the unfortunate situation of having a wedding planned in 2020 during the pandemic. Original date in April was cancelled, rearranged for October. All arranged at another local venue, which went bust two weeks before the wedding. Called the Brentwood to see if they could help and they put together a lovely reception for the 15 people we were allowed to have with less than two weeks notice. Private room was decorated beautifully, and the staff couldn’t do enough to help us. Absolutely fantastic! Spent our wedding night in the hotel in a lovely large room and breakfast the next morning. The lovely staff at the Brentwood stepped in at the last minute and literally saved our wedding!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, Marketing at The Brentwood Hotel
Responded Apr 26, 2021
U4482eqnatalieb, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience here at the Brentwood. We loved having you here with us and are so pleased that we could help you enjoy your Special day.
Read more
French Cruiser wrote a review Nov 2020
Truro District, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
After booking online and looking at the Greene King brewery website, the hotel looked like good value. The reception that started dealing with me stopped doing so twice to chat with her colleagues about other matters. That was the first warning sign. There is a modern, much larger building next door to the one marketed on the website and this is where she placed me, telling me the rooms had recently been refurbished. It turned out later to be a lie as the manager confirmed they had not been refurbished for 5 years. The room was basic, tatty in places, many years out of date and was a bit like a dilapidated Premier Inn. After settling in and then making my way to the bar/restaurant for some food I was chatting with waiting staff about getting my order in quickly because they were about to stop serving at 10pm. The original, ignorant, lying receptionist accosted me with an electronic device taking down some details which I cannot remember the nature of. After being told by a female member of bar staff that I could order food within the time, I looked at the menu and went for their nachos after the young male waiter had tried to refuse service at 5 minutes to 10pm I had to approach the female member of bar staff again. She sorted out the order. The nachos came served in an army silver mess tin about 9 inches by 5 with rounded edges. The kind of thing soldiers use on exercise cooking up ration pack food over a hexy burner. There was so called nacho cheese as well as melted cheese. The nacho cheese looked like it had just been squeezed out of a tube in the kitchen. I complained about the dire state of this dish and asked for a plate. After trying to arrange it as nachos are usually served I found no taste to the dish and during this time the crazy receptionist came to my table three times hassling me. She was well outside her remit from front of house, interfering in food and beverage as well as being an ignorant liar. I told her in the end that the situation would be dealt with in the morning by a manager. In the end a senior manager contacted me after I contacted Greene Kings main customer service staff. Initially I asked to speak with a manager about the ridculous situation but was called back by a supervisor who had no power to do anything it seemed in terms of a refund instead just annoyingly talking rubbish instead. It was only when a manager finally called did any progress get made towards rectifying the situation. She authorised a full refund. The entire experience was quite stressful and if this place is anything to go by it is probably best to avoid ALL Greene King Brewery Hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, Marketing at The Brentwood Hotel
Responded Apr 26, 2021
I'm sorry we've not been able to meet your expectations on this occasions, but please do give us a try again as this is not our usual standard
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brentwood hotel rotherham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSouth YorkshireRotherham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Brentwood Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Brentwood Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Big Apple Play City (0.7 miles), Boston Castle (0.3 miles), and Dottie's Sweets & Treats (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Brentwood Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Brentwood Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Brentwood Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Brentwood Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Goodfellas Italian Restaurant, Dynasty, and The Homestead.
Are there any historical sites close to The Brentwood Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wentworth Woodhouse (4.5 miles) and Sheffield Manor Lodge (4.8 miles).
Is The Brentwood Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.