We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

North Parade Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
North Parade Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms were exactly as the pictures show, nice big comfy beds, bath and shower, tea making facilities which were topped up daily. Breakfast was good, a full English with toast served while you waited and choice of cereals.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
Ilkeston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at hotel 18th to 25th June, I must say we were made very welcome by the hosts Lee and Julieanne, we felt at home from the minute we arrived, hotel very clean, staff brill, breakfast are lovely, nothing was too much trouble, if something was wrong or faulty, it was sorted right away. We are going again next year... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidilkeston
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to stay an extra night in Skegness after a weekend there, so we had to look for accommodation at short notice. We liked the look of this place so booked it online, We arrived within 40 mins of booking and the room was ready to check in so no waiting around. The man on the desk was very friendly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacey N
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

3 night stay was a great welcoming place very clean and breakfast was to die for ... lovely couple very chatty and always ready to help would highly recomend a visit here ....should have higher rating on trip advisor aswell hope to return again ............

Helpful?
Thank paula17062016
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

we stayed here last year and was welcomed,rooms were small but didn't bother us.breakfast was nice so decided to stay again this year.we booked 2 seaview rooms to begin with,told them we had a 4 year old son with us and that he would sleep in our double bed with us and she said yes that's fine.we then called and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jameshorspool
juleebunce, Manager at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks fir your reply, when you booked I did say 1 sea view only would see what could be done for another, I had no paperwork on the child sharing if you had booked a family room then this problem would not have arisen, instead you booked s double which is for 2 people, I asked about the child as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Skegness hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

I loved staying here as the staff are so welcoming!! Honestly the gentlemen that works there can't do enough for you and it's so nice! Myself and my boyfriend stayed for two nights this time after previously staying for just the one and I would seriously recommend this hotel! You won't get a better service and value for money at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niamh E
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review glad everything was as it should be, see you in December More 

Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

My partner and I stayed here for a few nights for our 4 year anniversary. were greeted on arrival and they knew who i was before i opened my mouth which was quite nice. was given our key and remote for the tv. had no complaints about our room whatsoever. Pretty decor , bedside lamps and chest of draws each... More 

Helpful?
Thank karlJ79
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

My and my other half came for a weekend away, and couldn't fault that room or the service we got .. So happy with hour stay even thinking of going back in summer with friends :) would really recommend this place, we were given a sea view room which in the morning made the holiday even more special :)

Helpful?
1 Thank sammik94
warwickshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Rooms were clean but outdated. However the price does reflect the fact that the rooms are outdated. We stayed for 3 nights and had to ask for the coffee/tea/sugar/milk to be replenished as it wasn't done each day. The pillows were flat and I would suggest that they invest in some new ones soon. The hotel cleaning staff were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank lmymanda
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your response, as you booked room only, you do not get your rooms serviced although it does state on paper work in the room that you can upgrade to have your room serviced, you should have asked whilst you were here and we would have replaced them for you. As for the staff making a noise as it... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

On arriving at the hotel, I was perfectly pleased. We'd only spent £40 for a night here, so we weren't expecting any miracles. The room was small, but good for an overnight stay. They'd made a nice attempt to decorate with matching floral bedding, curtains, wallpaper and photos on the wall. Relatively clean, with a little wear and tear as... More 

Helpful?
Thank livfoxx
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry about the noise but if a room has a window open they isn't much we can do about it if a guest is in there if we never shut the window properly then I'm sorry but sometimes we leave the windows open or on the catch More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#23 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#11 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run sea front accommodation, 22 rooms, singles, twin, double and family rooms 9 with sea views, lift to all floors, small car park cater for singles couples families and groups ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Parade Hotel

Address: 20 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $47 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your North Parade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay