We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Hotel

Save
Share
Overview
24 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HW England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
The Lakeside Hotel is a family run and owned establishment and has been for over 30 years , giving us good experience and a close relationship with our regulars, and new customers alike. The Lakeside Hotel ...More is situated upon the sea front, on South Parade in Skegness, overlooking the gardens, the beach and the sea. A large Private Car Park is situated to the rear of hotel with 4 spaces on the front (these can be reserved in advance for anyone with disability) We also have a lift to all floors and disabled access to the main building. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
19
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 hotels in Skegness
Carlton B&B
39 reviews
.11 miles away
Oakley Guest House
44 reviews
.13 miles away
Roosevelt Lodge Hotel
8 reviews
.13 miles away
Kildare Hotel
336 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 246 restaurants in Skegness
Tarantino
565 reviews
.03 miles away
Wolfies Wine Bar
905 reviews
.10 miles away
Tower Cafe
57 reviews
.15 miles away
Tony's Chippy
249 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 68 attractions in Skegness
Natureland Seal Sanctuary
2,081 reviews
.60 miles away
Embassy Theatre
233 reviews
.21 miles away
Skegness Beach
662 reviews
.22 miles away
Skegness Aquarium
1,009 reviews
.12 miles away
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
22
27
11
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
27
11
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Checked into this hotel for 2 nights first night very noise did not get much sleep second night bit better breakfast cooked well but not much on plate Room not very clean as was bathroom whole hotel could do with complete make over.Good view of...More

Thank reghillview5314
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The staff were very nice and friendly but the bathroom floor was dirty, the toilet (Below the water level)was dirty, it looked like it hadn’t seen any bleach for 12 months, breakfast was small with poor quality produce (tasteless). The shower was useless would be...More

Thank John W
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside HotelResponded August 8, 2018

Sad to hear that your stay was not up to standard. As I say often when people book with us, should there be any problems during your stay, it is best to inform us of it so that we can at least attempt to deal...More

Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Checked in this hotel on 11th July. 2018. Paid £80 per night for a superior sea view room. Checked in for 3 nights. Only stayed for one night. The day we checked in,we couldn’t have a bath or shower as leaking. The following morning 12/7/2018...More

Thank shaztwelve12
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside HotelResponded July 13, 2018

I always appreciate feedback concerning peoples stay with us at the Lakeside. I do not however understand the need to lie about the circumstances. Yes, upon your arrival you found some nails on the carpet, a first for us, but we accepted our mistake and...More

Reviewed July 11, 2018

We stayed here for just one night, turned up without pre- booking, they said only room they had left was a superior room, i asked to look at it prior to it being clean, we paid £80.00 for the night, the beds were rock hard,...More

Thank sapphire53_9
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside HotelResponded July 12, 2018

Sounds like an unpleasant stay, however it seems you may have written about the wrong Hotel since we do not offer mattress toppers at all and never have. But for clarity should you wish to contact me directly and confirm your name and address I...More

Reviewed June 30, 2018

Room clean and tidy, bed lovely and comfortable loads of room. Food here very good , basic honest good and plenty of it .staff helpful if you need anything just ask .hotel situated on seafront so good sea views car parking also available on the...More

Thank Florrence1920
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside HotelResponded July 12, 2018

I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. I also appreciate the time spent making a review about us. Hope to see you again in the future. Many Thanks, Adam Steadman

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shem8
May 22, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheLakeside | Property representative |
We have a very good reputation for our food. We use local suppliers and fresh vegetables when possible. In my opinion our best dish is our home made steak kidney pie many guests buy one to take home with them!!! Dinner... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Dont think there is one"
Read review
"Seaview best they get morning sun , rooms on the back late sun"
Read review
"get a sea view room"
Read review
"Seaviews are best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing