We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Hotel

Overview
24 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HW England See on map
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
The Lakeside Hotel is a family run and owned establishment and has been for over 30 years , giving us good experience and a close relationship with our regulars, and new customers alike. The Lakeside Hotel More is situated upon the sea front, on South Parade in Skegness, overlooking the gardens, the beach and the sea. A large Private Car Park is situated to the rear of hotel with 4 spaces on the front (these can be reserved in advance for anyone with disability) We also have a lift to all floors and disabled access to the main building. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
19
Price range
$70 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Carlton B&B
39 reviews
.11 miles away
Oakley Guest House
44 reviews
.13 miles away
Roosevelt Lodge Hotel
8 reviews
.13 miles away
Kildare Hotel
338 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 248 nearby restaurants
Tarantino
575 reviews
.03 miles away
Wolfies Wine Bar
923 reviews
.10 miles away
Tower Cafe
58 reviews
.15 miles away
Trawler's Catch
150 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 68 nearby attractions
Natureland Seal Sanctuary
2,121 reviews
.60 miles away
Embassy Theatre
238 reviews
.21 miles away
Skegness Beach
686 reviews
.22 miles away
Skegness Aquarium
1,034 reviews
.12 miles away
Reviews & more
69Reviews
5Photos
1Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 28
  • 11
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Many thanks to Adam and staff for another great stay. We've been coming here for a few years now as a large group booking. The service was warm and friendly as always and the food was good. Room was warm and nice clean, pressed linen.

Bit confused by some of the comments on here
Read more
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside Hotel
Responded Oct 22, 2018
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope we continue to make your holidays memorable ones. Adam Steadman.
Read more
Checked into this hotel for 2 nights first night very noise did not get much sleep second night bit better breakfast cooked well but not much on plate Room not very clean as was bathroom whole hotel could do with complete make over.Good view of sea if you could see out of window
Read more
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside Hotel
Responded Sep 21, 2018
Unfortunately we had a few guests in that did not respect the rest of the hotels guests. Only one room mentioned this, and they did not seem to be concerned about it, in fact they seemed happy with everything else despite the noise. Concerning the hotel needing a makeover, we are in the process of doing so, sadly it takes a bit of time to accomplish such a feat, we're talking years to finish and we only started this year on the first floor. Breakfast has always been your standard full English, not many people have a problem with the size. All of your grievances would have been dealt with on the spot if you had been willing to speak to me about it.
Read more
The staff were very nice and friendly but the bathroom floor was dirty, the toilet (Below the water level)was dirty, it looked like it hadn’t seen any bleach for 12 months, breakfast was small with poor quality produce (tasteless). The shower was useless would be hot for a minute
Read more
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside Hotel
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Sad to hear that your stay was not up to standard. As I say often when people book with us, should there be any problems during your stay, it is best to inform us of it so that we can at least attempt to deal with it at the time. So if you could be so kind as to email your name and room number, I will inspect the room to ensure no future disappointments occur. I thank you for the time spent typing your feedback, it helps us help you. Many thanks, Adam Steadman.
Read more
Checked in this hotel on 11th July. 2018. Paid £80 per night for a superior sea view room. Checked in for 3 nights. Only stayed for one night. The day we checked in,we couldn’t have a bath or shower as leaking. The following morning 12/7/2018 we was told loudly at our breakf
Read more
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside Hotel
Responded Jul 13, 2018
I always appreciate feedback concerning peoples stay with us at the Lakeside. I do not however understand the need to lie about the circumstances. Yes, upon your arrival you found some nails on the carpet, a first for us, but we accepted our mistake and gave you a discount since you were happy to continue your stay with us. Also, the bath only leaked after you had used it, so we sealed it when you left the room for the evenings football event. Upon your return, I politely suggested not to use the shower / bath until the following morning, so that the sealant was given time to dry. I thought this was a reasonable request considering you had already bathed a few hours before and waiting until morning would cause you no hardship. Yet within the hour you had used it again causing more water to leak through below. I should also like to mention that on the day of your arrival, you did not look for accommodation else where, you were waiting for me to arrive so you could negotiate a discount on the room and express your concerns over the nails on the carpet, which we resolved swiftly on the spot. Concerning the breakfast, you ordered the breakfast, but chose to refuse it once it had been served to you electing to eat one bowl of cereal instead and have two slices of toast which you also decided to waste alongside the full English. The waitress that spoke to you the following morning about the shower, has been spoken to, concerning the lack of discretion. The duty manager that dealt with you when you arrived informed me that you were not told to check out of the room, but that was the only room we had left, that you found to be an acceptable standard. Leaving you with one of two options, checking in or checking out. All in all, we did everything possible to make your stay a happy one, and once it was established that you were not happy, we gave you a full refund and found you a new hotel to stay in. Adam Steadman P.S Be grateful we did not send you a bill for the damage done to our dining room and bathroom.
Read more
We stayed here for just one night, turned up without pre- booking, they said only room they had left was a superior room, i asked to look at it prior to it being clean, we paid £80.00 for the night, the beds were rock hard, i never slept all night, and the folowing morning we cou
Read more
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside Hotel
Responded Jul 12, 2018
Sounds like an unpleasant stay, however it seems you may have written about the wrong Hotel since we do not offer mattress toppers at all and never have. But for clarity should you wish to contact me directly and confirm your name and address I will happily reimburse you, if indeed you did stay with us. You may reach me on 01754 762243 everyday from 3pm until midnight or alternatively drop us an email and I will respond within 24 hours.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTraveler
PreviousNext
11
Hi my husband and I are thinking of staying at this hotel next year around May June time , is the food self service or is it out on the plate for you, and is it good?
We have a very good reputation for our food. We use local suppliers and fresh vegetables when possible. In my opinion our best dish is our home made steak kidney pie many guests buy one to take home with them!!! Dinner which is waitress service is a set menu with vegetables served in tureens. Should you not like the daily main course we will always find an alternative.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Dont think there is one"
"Seaview best they get morning sun , rooms on the back late sun"
"get a sea view room"
"Seaviews are best"
"lots of rooms overlooking the sea"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing