We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Hotel

Share
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
The Lakeside Hotel is a family run and owned establishment and has been for over 30 years , giving us good experience and a close relationship with our regulars, and new customers alike. The Lakeside Hotel is situated upon the sea front, on South Parade in Skegness, overlooking the gardens, the beach and the sea. A large Private Car Park is situated to the rear of hotel with 4 spaces on the front (these can be reserved in advance for anyone with disability) We also have a lift to all floors and disabled access to the main building.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Location
Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
19Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
22
28
11
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
28
11
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Many thanks to Adam and staff for another great stay. We've been coming here for a few years now as a large group booking. The service was warm and friendly as always and the food was good. Room was warm and nice clean, pressed linen....More

Thank Travellerboy_17
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope we continue to make your holidays memorable ones. Adam Steadman.

Reviewed September 20, 2018

Checked into this hotel for 2 nights first night very noise did not get much sleep second night bit better breakfast cooked well but not much on plate Room not very clean as was bathroom whole hotel could do with complete make over.Good view of...More

Thank reghillview5314
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside HotelResponded September 21, 2018

Unfortunately we had a few guests in that did not respect the rest of the hotels guests. Only one room mentioned this, and they did not seem to be concerned about it, in fact they seemed happy with everything else despite the noise. Concerning the...More

Reviewed August 6, 2018

The staff were very nice and friendly but the bathroom floor was dirty, the toilet (Below the water level)was dirty, it looked like it hadn’t seen any bleach for 12 months, breakfast was small with poor quality produce (tasteless). The shower was useless would be...More

Thank John W
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside HotelResponded August 8, 2018

Sad to hear that your stay was not up to standard. As I say often when people book with us, should there be any problems during your stay, it is best to inform us of it so that we can at least attempt to deal...More

Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Checked in this hotel on 11th July. 2018. Paid £80 per night for a superior sea view room. Checked in for 3 nights. Only stayed for one night. The day we checked in,we couldn’t have a bath or shower as leaking. The following morning 12/7/2018...More

Thank shaztwelve12
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside HotelResponded July 13, 2018

I always appreciate feedback concerning peoples stay with us at the Lakeside. I do not however understand the need to lie about the circumstances. Yes, upon your arrival you found some nails on the carpet, a first for us, but we accepted our mistake and...More

Reviewed July 11, 2018

We stayed here for just one night, turned up without pre- booking, they said only room they had left was a superior room, i asked to look at it prior to it being clean, we paid £80.00 for the night, the beds were rock hard,...More

Thank sapphire53_9
Response from Adam S, Manager at Lakeside HotelResponded July 12, 2018

Sounds like an unpleasant stay, however it seems you may have written about the wrong Hotel since we do not offer mattress toppers at all and never have. But for clarity should you wish to contact me directly and confirm your name and address I...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shem8
May 22, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheLakeside | Property representative |
We have a very good reputation for our food. We use local suppliers and fresh vegetables when possible. In my opinion our best dish is our home made steak kidney pie many guests buy one to take home with them!!! Dinner... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Dont think there is one"
reghillview5314
Sep 20, 2018
Read review
"Seaview best they get morning sun , rooms on the back late sun"
Florrence1920
Jun 30, 2018
Read review
"get a sea view room"
ziggyturner
Jan 15, 2017
Read review
"Seaviews are best"
Florrence1920
Dec 30, 2016
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSkegness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing