We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Crown Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of The Crown Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited the crown for their Mother's Day event. We had a lovely carvery, which included snazzy chocolates with our coffee at the end. The function room was decorated especially and looked really special for Mother's Day. All the staff were fab, we will come back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemmaScholes
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

really good meals reasonably priced especially the sizzling steak and sausage, nothing too much trouble for the staff, got an onion allergy and staff checked for me, been loads of times not had a bad meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madnanniedawn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Coming to the Crown for Sunday carvery 5pm to 8pm has become a must do after a busy day. Food is piping hot & tasty with choice of 4 meats and homemade Yorkshire puds. Full alternate menue also available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rotherite
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from four days at this hotel ,it is a little dated but very clean . The staff were amazing they all went out their way to make you feel welcome and make your stay memorable. Breakfast was very good by any standard and the evening meal for what we paid was good . Pound for pound value this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloria g
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the crown for 2 nights at the end of February. Fabulous room, although I'm not keen on the bed being 2 singles pushed together. Maybe have a topper on there to avoid the feel of the join? Our room was above the kitchen so the extractor fan started at 7am. Unless you're a really light sleeper this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessienessie
Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted by a very helpful and friendly member of staff and went straight to our room (118) It was completely spotless. The beds were made beautifully, and the bathroom was immaculate! We went out for the evening and came back about 10:30. We were able to watch a film and have a cuppa without being disturbed by noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lcfcfox14
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your kind review wow 5/5, i am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments on to the team and they are delighted. Thank you for choosing the crown and we welcome you back in the future

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to stay at the crown in Feb for my son to take part in a county golf event . The hotel was very clean and the service was amazing . The breakfast and food in the bar was 100% fantastic . The rooms where lovely and the beds very comfortable . I would recommend this hotel for any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finntheo
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your kind review wow 5/5, i am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments on to the team and they are delighted. Thank you for choosing the crown and we welcome you back in the future

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just stayed at the crown hotel for 3 nights 205 lovely room very clean . the food was great and the staff couldn't do enough for us . Would stay their again and recommend the hotel to friends . The only negative thing was the fire alarm went off three times over the weekend once in the night ,the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie R
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your kind review , i am sorry about the fire alarm we did have a few issues with it which i am pleased to say has not been resolved. i am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments on to the team and they are delighted. Thank...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at The Crown while on a business trip. First impressions from the car park were that looked very dated. Car parking was free and hotel easy to find. Check in was really easy too with excellent service from front desk throughout. Once given key and went up to my room though, there was an awful smell throughoutbthe hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony M
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you so much for taking the time out to leave a review, i am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We do have a night porter on through out the night and any reported noise is dealt with immediately. Regarding the smell we did have a slight problem but all is resolved now....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Hotel in need of a facelift but saying that I noticed they are replacing windows updating their rooms and for the price it really is good value . Plenty of tea, coffee , milk in the rooms . We had a huge room that had recently been updated it was really nice and clean but the shower wasn't great ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bunnos
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your kind review, i have noted your comments and passed them on. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments on to the team and they are delighted. Thank you for choosing the crown and we welcome you back in the future

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.8 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
540 reviews
2.2 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crown Hotel Skegness which has recently undergone a change of ownership. With our friendly staff and of course a great hotel, you'll always find a welcome at the Crown!At the Crown Hotel guests comfort and well-being is assured by the friendly team and hand picked staff who run the hotel with a discreet efficiency that is seldom seen these days.We have 20 comfortably furnished rooms each with en-suite appointments, tea and coffee making facilities,telephone & WI-FI throughout. Fax facilities are available for business guests. There is a lift to all floors & disabled persons are catered for with ramps at all main entrances as well as to the bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Address: Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $47 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your The Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Crown Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea view room to see the beautiful sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles gloriag891, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room we had was very good 205”
 of 5 bubbles 7stefanier, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a family room 106 the beds are so comfy like sleeping on a cloud ! Couldn't fault the room it was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles bunnos, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with no one either side. (Impossible if hotel busy)”
 of 5 bubbles oztoloz, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Jaspa17, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question