We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bell Hotel

Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#15 of 25 hotels in Skegness
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Bell Hotel is located in the attractive village of Burgh le Marsh just eight miles from the popular east coast resort of Skegness and 10 miles from the tranquil Lincolnshire Wolds.This delightful hotel offers guests eight en-suite bedrooms and three self catering cottages which are located in the hotel grounds.Bed & Breakfast prices:£40 single room£50 double room£75 family room4 nights stay for the price of 3Self Catering Cottages:Cottage 1 & 2 £225 per weekCottage 3 include garden £275 per week£50 extra per week for breakfast. In addition to the letting accommodation the hotel has an attractive bar where both locals and visitors can enjoy a drink, some food and a chat.There is also a separate function room ideal to celebrate those special occasions with family and friends. Various catering packages available.Sunday Carvery 12 midday - 4pm at £6.95 per head for adults, senior citzens & children under 12 £3.95 choice from three roasts, Yorkshire pudding, roast and mash potatoes, fresh vegetables and gravyFood Served:Mon & Wed - Sat:12 midday - 2pm & 5pm - 8pmSun Carvery12 midday - 4pm
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
195Restaurantswithin 5 miles
53Attractionswithin 5 miles
95Reviews
3Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 71
  • 11
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed one night. The room was clean and nicely furnished with fluffy towels and tea making facilities. As it was cold outside the heating in the room was very welcome. We ate in the pub in the evening and the food which was reasonably priced was very good. The breakfast too was
Read more
Response from SteveW_JulieN, Owner at The Bell Hotel
Responded Feb 8, 2019
Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated that you took the time to give us your opinion.
Read more
I wouldn't go to the pub again if they was giving out everything free booked 26th of November for a family meal boxing day for the festive menu, arrived today at the time for the meal to be told festive menu was yesterday today was limited bar meals being late we weren't happy
Read more
Response from SteveW_JulieN, Owner at The Bell Hotel
Responded Dec 26, 2018
The easy answer is the menu and booking form which you clearly never bothered to obtain. The full process and dates , 3rd to 22nd December with a pre-order and £10 per head deposit payable at the time of the booking with the balance payable by the 10th December, you didn't do any of this so clearly you didn't book the festive fayre. Over 100 people happily dined from that menu with 60 on Christmas day. This menu was available from October. I should also make you aware that you have not spoken with the owner, which would be me. As for the lasagne you must have taken it with you because you didn't leave any on the plate. Regards The owner, Stephen (p.s. we've never met.)
Read more
Went into this place for a few drinks. Wasnt made welcome at all. Was spoken to very rudely by member of staff. Wasnt many people in there at all. Will not recommend this place at all to anyone at all
Read more
Response from SteveW_JulieN, Owner at The Bell Hotel
Responded Nov 28, 2018
This review has been reported to TripAdvisor as malicious along with details of the users true identity for TripAdvisor verification.
Read more
We were staying close to Burgh Le Marsh recently and were recommended the Bell Hotel for lunch by one of the . Glad we listened...… we had a look at the lunch menu and found quite a variety of meals which were priced at 2 meals for £12. They included scampi chips and peas and
Read more
Response from SteveW_JulieN, Owner at The Bell Hotel
Responded Nov 28, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Yes our 2 for £12 offer is available at lunchtime and 5pm to 6pm in the evening on Tuesday through to Saturday
Read more
Fantastic stay many thanks to Steve & his team very welcoming great service great food clean rooms comfy beds en-suite bath ,Stroganoff superb 10 out of 10 ,good sized car park Staff always willing to help
Read more
Response from SteveW_JulieN, Owner at The Bell Hotel
Responded Nov 28, 2018
Thank you for your great response. It is always a pleasure to see you, as one of our regular users of the hotel and restaurant.. Your review is greatly appreciated.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSkegness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing