We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 404: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here the night before we started our Christmas break. We had a really nice room which could not be faulted, we was able to go swimming and then at night time enjoying a lovely meal. The Staff was very friendly and offered first class customer service. The next morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast before we left.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BlackpoolMad1974
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay at the start of your Christmas Break. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, had a lovely evening meal in the Orangery restaurant, then breakfast the following morning and that you felt you were given first class service by our friendly team. We look forward to...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great new year party,good food and good entertainment. The staff here are all friendly and help full. This is the 3rd time we have been to this hotel for New year,and always enjoyed it,but there were one or two niggling little things to mention.when getting ready for the party I decided to have a nice relaxing bath,the bath cream dispenser...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillian g
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to read that you have returned for the 3rd year running & that you had a lovely New Year celebration with us, it was a great atmosphere on the evening. It is also great to read that you found the staff friendly & helpful. I would like to apologise for the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night. I read a review of the hotel before we stayed and was advised to check mattress. I thought it must have been a one off and so we gave the hotel a try. We checked in quite late about 10pm. I checked the mattress on both beds in the twin room. One of them was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Whilst it's really disappointing that you experienced some issues we are glad that we were able to discuss options with your party who accepted the refund due to other options not being suitable for yourselves. We absolutely agree that a comfortable nights stay is reliant on the mattress so we are genuinely sorry that this...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit here and we couldn't fault the hotel . The staff were friendly and helpful , the children loved the swimming pool and the rooms were spacious and clean . The but comes with regards to the evening meal , the starters arrived promptly and were delicious . Two of our party opted for the grilled chicken burger...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SwallowD
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your recent stay. We're genuinely sorry that some aspects of your meal weren't right and I do hope that the team were able to resolve this for you. It is great though that the rest of your holiday was enjoyable and that you would return in the future :-)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was spacious, it was clean and comfortable enough, however we were all finding it difficult to see how they could be a 4 star! Who gave them the 4 stars, or is it self rated? The food was akin to a service station, we ate lunch and breakfast there, neither were great. We were won over by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelita1
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Kelita. Whilst it's great to read that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, it's disappointing that you found the food offered a little bit of a let down. We are glad though that the team reassured you and I'll be sure to share your feedback with them.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As previously reported we have stayed here on numerous occasions and find that this hotel is always the No one hotel in Skegness as far as we are concerned,The staff are all friendly and welcoming and the rooms are large and comfortable.I am not sure where the reviewer previously stayed but we have never had dirty beds ect, Sue on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjtravellergloster72
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review from your recent comfortable stay at the hotel & also for personally rating us the Number 1 hotel in Skegness :-) It’s great to read that you find the staff friendly & welcoming and I'll be sure to share your kind feedback with Sue & Renata, it's great to hear that they make you...

Thetford Norfolk
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Please check your mattress if you stay here never seen before such a stained and dirty mattress. booked out again after offering us another room mattress was still stained although not as bad !!! and that's saying something awful I didn't fancy sleeping on top of someone else's urine how they have kept there 4 stars is a miracle !!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bchrissy54
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our 3* star hotel. I am sorry to read that you were not able to stay with us on this occasion. Unfortunately, I was out of the office on the day of your arrival but the duty manager did inform me when I was next in at work. We are currently in the process...

lincolnshire
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Terry and his staff in the build up to and during the running and staffing of our event delivered everything they promised. A beautiful venue , high staff levels, fast service of good quality hot food , great service at the bars . The room setup received nothing but praise from our guests . A very sincere thankyou and Im...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmjcalrk
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5* review following your recent dinner dance & overnight accommodation with us. It’s great to read that everything we promised was delivered, that the service from all staff was friendly, helpful & efficient, the quality of your dinner & also your kind words on the beautiful venue & function room décor. We certainly hope that...

Reviewed November 27, 2016

>good points< The staff was fantastic thay was helpful all hours of the night and amazingly kind. thank's to Gavin and Renata best staff of any hotell i have ever been to fantastic people. >bad bits< the only problem was there was no food being server between 10am and 6pm but to my understanding that was out of the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron A
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay& that you found the staff friendly & helpful, especially Gavin & Renata.I am sorry that you could not get any food during the day, during the quieter periods the kitchen is closed, however we should be able to make sandwiches for you should they be...

Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Booked into this hotel for a relaxing weekend away with my husband, on arrival went to check in and was asked if we would like to book a reservation for the restaurant for that night, stated we would give it a miss tonight as we had just had a 7 hour drive and wanted to get our heads down. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evansdawn235
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. I am also sorry that you did not receive a pre arrival call regarding the restaurant closure for 1 night, my reception team where asked to do this. We have subtle lighting within our bedrooms & if additional lighting is...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
465 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
1.7 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
242 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
525 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This landmark hotel places the emphasis on style, comfort and above all, relaxation. Southview Hotel provides a variety of luxurious double, twin and accessible rooms. Each room features an en-suite bathroom, colour TV, internet access, trouser press, ironing centre and tea & coffee making facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts

Address: Burgh Road, Skegness PE25 2LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $77 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southview Park Hotel - Park Skegness
Southview Leisure Park Skegness
Southview Hotel Skegness
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#11 Family Hotel in Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms overlooking lake are nice”
 of 5 bubbles gilliang255, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms at the front have views of the lakes and birds”
 of 5 bubbles pjtravellergloster72, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Quiet location. Rooms to the front have a good view of the water feature opposite the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles 471keith, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Pool lovely”
 of 5 bubbles markandrews70, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if you have kids further away from reception”
  • Dirty shower dispenser
  • No I didn't use this!
  • Barely any power supply
  • Limescale
 of 5 bubbles R0l0D, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay