We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 398: English reviews
Thetford Norfolk
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Please check your mattress if you stay here never seen before such a stained and dirty mattress. booked out again after offering us another room mattress was still stained although not as bad !!! and that's saying something awful I didn't fancy sleeping on top of someone else's urine how they have kept there 4 stars is a miracle !!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bchrissy54
lincolnshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Terry and his staff in the build up to and during the running and staffing of our event delivered everything they promised. A beautiful venue , high staff levels, fast service of good quality hot food , great service at the bars . The room setup received nothing but praise from our guests . A very sincere thankyou and Im...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmjcalrk
Reviewed 1 week ago

>good points< The staff was fantastic thay was helpful all hours of the night and amazingly kind. thank's to Gavin and Renata best staff of any hotell i have ever been to fantastic people. >bad bits< the only problem was there was no food being server between 10am and 6pm but to my understanding that was out of the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron A
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay& that you found the staff friendly & helpful, especially Gavin & Renata.I am sorry that you could not get any food during the day, during the quieter periods the kitchen is closed, however we should be able to make sandwiches for you should they be...

Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked into this hotel for a relaxing weekend away with my husband, on arrival went to check in and was asked if we would like to book a reservation for the restaurant for that night, stated we would give it a miss tonight as we had just had a 7 hour drive and wanted to get our heads down. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evansdawn235
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. I am also sorry that you did not receive a pre arrival call regarding the restaurant closure for 1 night, my reception team where asked to do this. We have subtle lighting within our bedrooms & if additional lighting is...

leicester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a caravan on Southview park and having eaten in The Orangery before were looking forward to trying it again. I had the Lamb Shank which was served quicker than they serve in Mcdonalds which left me feeling a little disappointed as it must have been microwaved. There was nothing wrong with the food just wasn't the Quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bodhi415
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you also for returning to us as you had eaten with us previously when staying on park. It is great to read that there was nothing wrong with the food that you ordered. We do batch cook certain food items if we are expecting to be busy at certain times as some menu items...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came into the restaurant on the night of the 10 November Absolutely brilliant can't ask for better, food was well priced and excellent, staff were also amazing and I would highly recommend to anybody .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George P
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5* review after your visit to our hotel restaurant last week. It is great to read that you consider it 1st class, good value for money & that you were well looked after by the staff. Thank you also for the recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a visit to Skegness. When we arrives we were very impressed. It had a lovely entrance with waterfalls and a bridge. The hotel looked very posh from outside. It was very spacious and modern inside. Staff were very welcoming and housekeepers greeted us on checking out. Rooms were spacious and had lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5* review & for choosing to stay with us whilst in Skegness. It’s great to read that you found the hotel impressive & spacious & enjoyed the front facing views of the lakes with the ducks, geese & swans & also that you found the staff welcoming & friendly. It’s also a great recommendation that...

Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the hotel on 4 -6 November 2016 for a reunion. The hotel lies adjacent to the A158 about 3 miles west of Skegness and is well signposted. There is an impressive entrance and very attractive frontage to the building. There is an ample car parking area. The hotel was very clean in all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 471keith
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent reunion weekend. It’s great to read that you found all areas of the hotel clean, the staff friendly & helpful, breakfast enjoyable & that you also had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next reunion.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again, we cannot fault the service of the the Hotel manager and staff, for the lovley meal that we had In the Hotel, the service was impeccable , Renata was excellent, We had a lovley Meal to celebrate my wifes birthday,no doubt we will be returning for a lovley meal very soon, many thanks yet again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen W
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5* review from your recent returning visit to us for your wife’s celebratory birthday meal. It’s great to read that you had lovely meals & were well looked after by the team, including Alan & Renata. It’s a great compliment to say that you will returning & we look forward to seeing you again in...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is for the touring site at south view, spacious pitch, we had a full service pitch, all good, food and service at the boathouse were great, swimming pool brill, price very reasonable, problems,,,, well first I must say that park resorts/dean had made an initial effort to make everything great, it's just let down by lack of care and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markandrews70
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your stay on the touring site on park. It was great to read that you had a spacious pitch, that the food & the service in the boathouse restaurant was great & that you consider our pool area as brilliant & most of all that you would like to return. I am sorry to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#3 of 26 in Skegness
458 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
1.7 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
519 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 26 in Skegness
206 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#2 of 26 in Skegness
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This landmark hotel places the emphasis on style, comfort and above all, relaxation. Southview Hotel provides a variety of luxurious double, twin and accessible rooms. Each room features an en-suite bathroom, colour TV, internet access, trouser press, ironing centre and tea & coffee making facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts

Address: Burgh Road, Skegness PE25 2LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $73 - $1,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southview Park Hotel - Park Skegness
Southview Leisure Park Skegness
Southview Hotel Skegness
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Skegness
#11 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Quiet location. Rooms to the front have a good view of the water feature opposite the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles 471keith, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool lovely”
 of 5 bubbles markandrews70, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if you have kids further away from reception”
  • Limescale
  • No I didn't use this!
  • Dirty shower dispenser
  • Barely any power supply
 of 5 bubbles R0l0D, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Any room will not disappoint”
 of 5 bubbles 728juliec, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“I noticed rooms with balconies overlooking the car park. All rooms seem quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Weightman01, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay