We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

County Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
County Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 393: English reviews
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

.....With wonderfull things inside. Ignore the outside look of this place as its dated but once you step inside it looks a different world.Wonderfull features dating back to god knows when but really suits the place. The rooms are clean and although dated they have everything a modern hotel has.Bed was comfy enough considering i sleeep in a £2000 bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pharon c
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

room on 3rd floor, but their is a lift think dating back to when hotel was built, but it worked. the breakfast superb value at £5 per person.The room was clean and coffee and tea making facilities in room.The staff very good and parking was great just behind the hotel. They have a bar which in which drinks are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyred1948
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Sowerby
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Came here 4 yrs ago. It has the same manager Ross. He is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is average but its only a 2star so thats fine. Rooms are spacious and clean if a little dated. Enjoyed our stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We returned to this established hotel for a four-night getaway with a coach trip, having visited there before. This is about the most friendly and welcoming hotels we know, and they didn't disappoint! Despite the single figure temperatures, it was a pleasure to relax in this well managed hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadie17
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Please give this hotel a try you won't be disappointed as you are welcomed by the manager Ross Muirhead and his very friendly staff. Everything about the hotel is splendid all facilities are excellent, can have a good drink in the bar! And very lovely food. If you haven't tried this hotel then please give Ross a call! You won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattBeresford
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 6, 2016

We booked this hotel as my wife knew this place a long time ago and was curious to see what it looked like now. Also based on Tripadvisor`s feedback too!. We were seeing a show at the famous Embassy theatre and this place had one room left for the night on the top floor. A very warm welcome awaits you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John A
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

We read the reviews and expected a dated hotel but with decent food etc. In our room we had 2 electric sockets (1 TV, 1 kettle/hair drier/phone charger and everything else), no shower gel or shampoo, no phone and worst of all no way to turn the heating up or down. None of the windows closed properly so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigPD
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.wilson@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Two nights here, very happy with our stay. The hotel is a lovely old art deco building, well located, as close to the beach as you can get in Skegness!, short walk to main shopping area and seafront, plenty of parking, clean and comfortable in an old-fashioned sort of way (the lift is amazing), and excellent value for money. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy160
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

englandripley derbyshire
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Stopped for 1 night hotel staff very helpfull we go to skegness a lot in differant hotels but he said ring him and he will give us a good deal for ever time we go down so he will get to no us by our first names cos we will be ringing a lot breakfast great nothing to much trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hollylizzie
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Couldn't really fault the place. Reasonably priced (£30/head/one night;£5 extra for breakfast bar + cooked breakfast), very clean, comfortable bed, reasonable sized room with a great view (many of the rooms do) and plenty of storage. Bathroom a little dated but fully functional and the shower (also had bath) worked decently. Otherwise the place has everything you'd expect a normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
465 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
526 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.6 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about County Hotel

Address: North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $48 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — County Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#10 Family Hotel in Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from County Hotel staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
East Anglia, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
9 days ago
scotland
5 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from County Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“if you are wary of lifts get a first floor room the lift is old and only takes 3 people”
 of 5 bubbles tyred1948, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Superb views from the third floor (sea-facing rooms). The lift may be an original feature but it works brilliantly and serves all floors!”
 of 5 bubbles Judy160, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“They are all good”
 of 5 bubbles hollylizzie, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“My room which was on the top floor with sea views was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Scarab1a, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Great view of sea from hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Vancouver111, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay