We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Richmond Holiday Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Richmond Holiday Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 265: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just got back home after a short break, we had breakfast everyday in the clubhouse which was really nice and reasonably priced the staff on site were all very friendly and the entertainment was very good, but We really enjoyed the bbq and beach party which was run by the entertainment team, there was games, face painting music and food,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheldontiger
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We have just come back from richmond on a Monday to Friday break. I was quite surprised to read the negative review made by Anne. Some people must be very fussy. We had a gold plus 2 caravan and was definitely worth paying the extra. The caravan was very clean and spacious, en suite was a bonus. It had central... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire L
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited here on the 20th of August on Saturday with my husband an our 4 children ageing 6-2 years caravan was ok, except for the people staying next to us who's kids kept coming into our caravan every time we opened our door stole my children's toys left dirty nappies out side there door an then screamed all night with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha G
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm currently sat in my caravan writing this! Day 3 of a weeks stay. Caravan is bronze standard and cost £580. Impressed by the change in caravans over the years. I spent my childhood holidays and MANY weekends at my grandmas caravan sited here. I loved the adventure of getting water and having to walk for the loo! Massive improvement... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anne C
RichmondHols, Manager at Richmond Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and sorry the park is not to your liking. Your review does seem to fly in the face of others and certain areas of this do not stack up - we have not received a complaint as described and if we had received a complaint of the nature you have stated, there is no way... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent holiday kids loved it will definitely be back again... I've seen this caravan site blossom over the years came when I was a child with my grandparents who had there own caravan here..... everything you need all in one place ......good deals on food and drinks... overall would recommend....... keep up the good work!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
RichmondHols, Manager at Richmond Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, it must be interesting for you to come back with your children having spent holidays here yourself as a child! Comments much appreciated. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Another amazing holiday at the Richmond Park. A lovely clean, quiet site with plenty to offer. This is our 5th year at this park and every year it gets better and better. The staff are so polite and helpful. From the staff in the office, staff around the site and all the bar staff especially Callum who has the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RichmondHols, Manager at Richmond Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we do look forward to your 6th visit - might have to have a word with Callum though! Very pleased you have all enjoyed yourselves. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my family and i had an amazing stay ,there was every thing we needed in the holiday centre i would certainly consider another holiday there again absolutely amazing,there was achildrens play area ,with top class entertainment in the club,also a grocery and gift shop all so close to our caravan

Helpful?
Thank Angie S
RichmondHols, Manager at Richmond Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review - please come and see us again soon! More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming here for the past 3 years for family holidays. Can't fault the staff or the site in any way. Kids love the entertainment at night time from the kids disco to the live entertainment after bingo. Both the clubhouse and swimming pool are clean. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Z2759EHsamanthag
RichmondHols, Manager at Richmond Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Fantastic! - Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to tell others of your stay! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited Richmond Holiday Centre 6 times and every holiday has been superb. The site is clean and tidy with excellent facilities and is only a short walk to the town centre and sea front. Our three children love it here and the entertainment team are second to none. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Garry E
RichmondHols, Manager at Richmond Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review and hopefully it won't be too long before your 7th visit! More 

England, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay at very well kept.Our caravan was very big and had everything in it that we needed.Although we ate out everyday sometimes at the site restaurant,meals were good but chips we found not very nice,same in Skegness itself.Would certainly stay here again.Entertainment after 9pm was very good.

Helpful?
Thank zack9
RichmondHols, Manager at Richmond Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review and sorry about the chips! They are usually pretty good but obviously not on this occasion. We are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday overall particularly the caravan and the entertainment. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
1.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in over 50 acres, the Richmond Holiday Centre offers value for money breaks with regular entertainment and comfortable and spacious holiday homes or touring facilities - al just a short walk from the centre of Skegness and its beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richmond Holiday Centre

Address: Richmond Drive, Skegness PE25 3TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $37 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Holiday Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Richmond Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay