We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Vine Hotel

Traveler (81)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (140)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#5 of 25 hotels in Skegness
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Built & established as a Hotel in the 1770's, BEST WESTERN The Vine Hotel boasts beautiful surroundings in a quiet location. Ideal for a Seaside Holiday, but away from the lively seafront. Under New Ownership in 2012, The Vine Hotel has undergone major refurbishment. All 25 en-suite bedrooms have been upgraded and are individually designed with different grades of room available. All Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV, Tea & Coffee Making, Hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the Hotel. The newly refurbished Gingerlily Restaurant offers a varied Menu using fresh local produce, this is complimented by an extensive Wine List. The Tennyson Bar & Oak Bar offer Bar Meals served daily along with Traditional Local Ales being served. Only a 20 minute walk from the lively Grand Parade and Skegness Pier or less than 3 miles to Gibraltar Point Nature Reserve.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
645Reviews
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 313
  • 215
  • 76
  • 16
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
About 1 mile from the centre of Skegness. A quiet retreat in a lovely peaceful setting, with beautiful gardens. Nice pub and good food. An oldie worldie hotel and good place for a wedding venue. Only downside, no lifts to the upper floors.
Read more
Response from bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope you can visit us again soon, regards
Read more
Came on our Mums birthday for an early evening meal, absolutely beautiful as always can highly recommend the Vine for meals. Just a shame we couldn't manage starters as well as main course and pudding but the puddings are to die for so the starters had to go lol 😂. We will be
Read more
Response from bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased you all enjoyed your dining experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon, regards
Read more
Wonderful food, great choice,(from burgers and steaks to fish dishes, curries, pasta and pizzas) surprising puddings, ( can recommend just about everything!) friendly and professional staff. Will be returning soon
Read more
Response from bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased you all enjoyed your dining experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon, regards
Read more
I stayed here for 1 night due to business but a good location close to the sea front too if visiting Skegness. A fantastic warm welcome from reception. The rooms are fine - clean which is always most important. It was a really cold night but the rooms were lovey and warm. A
Read more
Response from bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards
Read more
Was disappointed at our visit this time ordered as usual staff we friendly , nice atmosphere. Meal arrived we were disappointed to find that there lovely beer batter onion rings had been changed without any mention on menu . They were awful mentioned to staff was told they had
Read more
Response from bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy our new healthier onion rings. Unfortunately we cannot please everyone but we do change our menu from time to time. However on your next visit please mention that you require beer battered onion rings and we will gladly make them for you, regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western skegnessskegness best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSkegness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing