We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 429: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My wife and I visited the restaurant whilst staying in skegness for bank holiday weekend with our 2 year old daughter. The food was absolutely beautiful and the service was excellent. A special mention needs to go to an Irish girl called Jess who really made our night with how she interacted with our daughter and all round brilliant service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan H
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Whilst on our annual visit to Skegness for the EBF National Outdoor Championships we always visit the Vine. We have seen this hotel change over the years and have never been disappointed. Visited with two friends for evening meal of Boston sausage, bubble and sweek, red Tia curry, fish platter and gammon, egg and pineapple. Hope to visit again be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to us and hope to see you again soon. Regards More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Called here because of people's recommendations. It was a birthday celebration.the waitress presented the menu to us and recommended the tapas menu to which all four picked,what a mistake it was over spiced and uneatable.we re ordered off the normal menu and this was a lot better.

Helpful?
Thank tonypills
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your meal, our Tapas menu is very popular but some items are spicy as described on the menu. We are pleased that you enjoyed your second choice and that you had a good birthday celebration. Kind Regards More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I went for lunch last Wednesday and sat on the balcony the food was amazing and the service "Toni" looked after us very well bar staff very friendly too hope to stay for a weekend soon.

Helpful?
Thank wendy_mckinlay2
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we have passed your lovely comments onto Toni and the rest of the team and we hope you can visit us again soon. Regards More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for our mini moon. Hotel is in a stunning quiet location, with great outdoor space. Room was gorgeously decorated and the staff where very polite. Couple of downers though - room was excessively hot 2 X fans going 24/7 did not make it any better (room 3 above kitchen). Cold water tap ran hot for a while. Food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. We are sorry that you had a delay with your food on one night but hope that this did not spoil your experience on the whole. Regards More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So happy with our choice to stay at the vine when visiting skegness with my partner his parents and our 1 year old recently. The staff were friendly and you felt like nothing was an issue when you asked. Our daughter loved the gardens and bouncy castle. The evening meal and breakfast was real quality. Our room slightly dated still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over the weekend of the 20th Augusf with family. Rooms were lovely staf were very friendly and helpful couldn't enough for us. Had an evening meal there on Saturday night. Food excellent and restaurant was lovely too. The grandaughter was loving the bouncy castle outside in the grounds that was a bonus for mom & dad

Helpful?
Thank bluen0se57
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you again. Regards More 

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The moment we arrived we were welcomed by the young lady on check in and the rooms were ready even though it was only 2pm. The room we had was up two flights of stairs but it was worth it because it was very quiet. I think we have stayed in that room before, room 23, highly recommended. As it... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Your lovely comments have been passed onto the team and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here again. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed we paid £200 for two nights without breakfast!the room and bed was very small for two people and was dusty around bed! No air conditioner no ventilation just small noise fan!Definitely never again! Got nice garden and good curry.

Helpful?
Thank Tsvetan P
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room and should you wish to stay with us again then please telephone direct on 01754 610611 to ensure your exact requirements are met. Regards More 

kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When u first arrive u think quality hotel everything is very good the decor cleanliness but as u put the key in your door it's the complete opposite to the rest of the hotel , a small room with dated decor , the room has no ventilation and extremely hot , alittle sleep on first night , on second night... More 

Helpful?
Thank easy21uk
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room and should you wish to stay with us again then please telephone direct on 01754 610611 to ensure your exact requirements are met. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
2.0 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#11 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built & established as a Hotel in the 1770's, BEST WESTERN The Vine Hotel boasts beautiful surroundings in a quiet location. Ideal for a Seaside Holiday, but away from the lively seafront. Under New Ownership in 2012, The Vine Hotel has undergone major refurbishment. All 25 en-suite bedrooms have been upgraded and are individually designed with different grades of room available. All Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV, Tea & Coffee Making, Hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the Hotel. The newly refurbished Gingerlily Restaurant offers a varied Menu using fresh local produce, this is complimented by an extensive Wine List. The Tennyson Bar & Oak Bar offer Bar Meals served daily along with Traditional Local Ales being served. Only a 20 minute walk from the lively Grand Parade and Skegness Pier or less than 3 miles to Gibraltar Point Nature Reserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel

Address: Vine Road, Skegness PE25 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $95 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Skegness
Skegness Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Skegness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay