We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (22)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
13 Glentworth Crescent, Skegness PE25 2TG England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
53
37
12
11
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
37
12
11
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Dreadful. Filthy, smelly, disorganised, way overpriced. We had booked this well in advance, but on arrival we found our booking was lost, he offered to set a room up for us but just the look and smell of the place and the scruffy and incompetent...More

Thank Geoffnewman
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

I normally check places on TripAdvisor but this was last minute and the only available room in skegness on what was a very busy weekend. Communication with the owner prior to arriving was excellent pity the room didn't match. Was told on arriving that the...More

2  Thank tripper019
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in hotels, guest houses, bed and breakfasts around the uk and the world. This is the worst place ive been to. The room smelled of dogs. Couldnt sleep as two dogs fighting in corridor outside my room. Also kept awake by someone...More

3  Thank Rich2112
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Booked for one night, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and more than met our expectations for the price having plenty of complimentry coffee and tea in the room and shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom. There is a...More

Thank Colin S
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

First impressions mean an awful lot it was horrible the entrance was filthy carpets stained it stunk I can honestly say I will NEVER I WILL REPEAT NEVER EVER will I return to this place again the bathroom window didn't close it was broken the...More

1  Thank jess93h
Response from Suzanne B, Manager at MerrydaleResponded August 10, 2017

thankyou for your commemt first I would like to say my rooms are cleaned everyday and if you had a problem why not say you didn't have to stay if you want 5 star then pay for 5 star I would have gladly refunded your...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
$19 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
$19 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Photos
Traveler (22)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Chatsworth Hotel
149 reviews
.05 miles away
North Parade Hotel
176 reviews
.05 miles away
The Sun Hotel
300 reviews
.05 miles away
County Hotel
551 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 247 nearby restaurants
Steak n Stuff
314 reviews
.15 miles away
Raff 55
527 reviews
.24 miles away
Wellies Bar
141 reviews
.13 miles away
Waterfront
170 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 69 nearby attractions
Natureland Seal Sanctuary
2,119 reviews
.17 miles away
Embassy Theatre
236 reviews
.25 miles away
Skegness Beach
683 reviews
.42 miles away
Skegness Aquarium
1,030 reviews
.36 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Merrydale staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms have a tv, most have en suite facilities, all are fully furnished. All rooms are quiet, whichever..."
Tamasine23
May 17, 2017
Read review
"Rooms are much of a much ... none has an advantage, as far as I could see, but all are good."
Hitchiker1
Dec 12, 2016
Read review
"Room 3 - I've travelled a lot and this is the comfiest bed I've ever stayed in."
LeeG1076
Nov 7, 2016
Read review
"the rooms are quite basic - but have everything you need - but for service, cleanliness and value - it..."
406AndrewS
Aug 5, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing