We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (22)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“next year”(6 reviews)
“colin”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
53
37
12
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
37
12
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst served basisnext yearcolinbasinseafrontxx
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in hotels, guest houses, bed and breakfasts around the uk and the world. This is the worst place ive been to. The room smelled of dogs. Couldnt sleep as two dogs fighting in corridor outside my room. Also kept awake by someone...More

2  Thank Rich2112
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Booked for one night, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and more than met our expectations for the price having plenty of complimentry coffee and tea in the room and shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom. There is a...More

Thank Colin S
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

First impressions mean an awful lot it was horrible the entrance was filthy carpets stained it stunk I can honestly say I will NEVER I WILL REPEAT NEVER EVER will I return to this place again the bathroom window didn't close it was broken the...More

1  Thank jess93h
Response from Suzanne B, Manager at MerrydaleResponded August 10, 2017

thankyou for your commemt first I would like to say my rooms are cleaned everyday and if you had a problem why not say you didn't have to stay if you want 5 star then pay for 5 star I would have gladly refunded your...More

Reviewed August 8, 2017

we spent 3 nights here, very comfy and clean, but what made the visit was the warm welcome from Suzanne & Trevor, I feel we left as friends, The breakfast was also very tasty, we will definitely be back, sorry guys!! Also loved the restaurant...More

Thank Mary M
Response from Suzanne B, Manager at MerrydaleResponded August 9, 2017

pleased u had a good time and things where ok. and hope we are friends

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend, the whole building is very outdated and nothing matches the decor is all over the option. Stayed in the top room and the ceiling looks like it's about to cave in and the door never locked properly, the shower is not...More

1  Thank Char821994
Response from Suzanne B, General Manager at MerrydaleResponded August 7, 2017

sorry u didant like it but iff people treated the rooms better.we would not have to keep spending money on repairs.also including breakfast.i don't think over priced

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Skegness
See allSee all
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
$20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
$20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
$20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (22)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Merrydale staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms have a tv, most have en suite facilities, all are fully furnished. All rooms are quiet, whichever..."
Read review
"Rooms are much of a much ... none has an advantage, as far as I could see, but all are good."
Read review
"Room 3 - I've travelled a lot and this is the comfiest bed I've ever stayed in."
Read review
"the rooms are quite basic - but have everything you need - but for service, cleanliness and value - it would..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing