We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,445: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Southview how can I describe this excellent park..... well waking up in the morning overlooking the duck pond sitting on our veranda feeding the ducks and geese it was so relaxing and peaceful. So we booked a 2016 gold caravan which was like new very clean and tidy so thanks to the cleaners, the site has everything you need including... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to the park and decided to upgrade to a Platinum caravan. Very happy with caravan, except the fridge had 3 dead flies in which i cleaned myself with anti-bac spray. Bed was very comfortable. Good spot, we were located in Sunrise. The park has a number of lakes and I love all the ducks and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lean81
wokingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

just got back today and first time on this park and found it was a lovely park bonous parking next to caravan entainment was really good and teamstars work so so hard well done keep up the good work caravan was lovely and clean bed was ok hope to go back in the futre

Helpful?
Thank eelliott69
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good points: Good location,Convenient and easily accesible facilities (however we did not use these), helpful staff team (we had issue with boiler which was resolve promptly),comfortable bed and rooms, felt safe and secure,easy car parking next to accommodation. A very nicely kept site and although huge it does feel crowded due to lay out and landscape.Not so good : not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldS10
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This site is a pleasure to be on nothing is to much trouble for all the staff, the amenities are first class and the toilet block is excellent The caravan pitch is of a generous size with water,electric,and waste.

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 4 nights in a gold caravan there were 8 of us all varying ages as my daughter and grandchildren came with us. The week before our stay a lovely lady rang to ask if we had any preferences where we were on the park, I am not keen on being near to the entertainment so said as... More 

Helpful?
Thank E A
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for rating us 5 stars following your Summer Holiday with us. Our Team do contact our Guests prior to arrival to ensure you have everything that you need before to getting to the Park and I am pleased to read your kind feedback regarding the call you received. In the call we will endeavour to ask if any... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very nice park staff very helpful and friendly .when we 1st arrived the pitch that we were giving wasn't suitable for my partner who is wheel chair bound but this was very soon rectified. All in all a excellent holiday had would recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mel G
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your Touring Caravan break with us at Southview Leisure Park. It is always a pleasure to attain a 5 Star review with your feedback being invaluable to us. I do offer my apologies that the initial pitch allocated was not fully suitable but I am glad that we were able to offer an alternative... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A short break at the beginning of September was made more enjoyable by the relaxing environment at this caravan park..It had been a decade since I last visited..and though busier and larger now,it still retained it's quiet tranquil ambience in the area near the duck pond our caravan was in.There were a few initial minor problems with no sheets provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your September break with us. It is great to read that you have had such a fantastic time due to how quiet and peaceful you found us to be. With so many fantastic water features on site I am glad that you were fully satisfied with the location of your accommodation and were able... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got home after our 4th visit to Southview and another lovely break. Couldn't fault our check in at reception, very smooth. We had a silver caravan situated on the new Meadows. Caravan was nice and clean with double glazing and multi room heating. The Meadows is a lovely area of the park, very peaceful and quiet with a few... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JackyD93
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. We do aim to provide the most efficient check in process so it is great to read of your satisfaction with the service we have provided you with. The Meadows is a great area to be located at the Park with it being a fantastic setting to enjoy the peace and quiet as... More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A standard hotdog in the show bar is £6.70 so for a family of 4 that will be £26.80 please for a standard hot dog for your family. Oh yeah and the price of my pint was £4.60 Be warned this place will empty your wallet fast There are many cheaper sites closer to the sea I stayed for two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank glenm269
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do offer my apologies that you have not been fully satisfied for your stay with us as we do aim to provide the very best of experiences for all of our visiting Guests. The pricing charged is aimed to be in line with similar Holiday Parks and I can assure you that we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

578 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (439)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (328)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (139)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
1.2 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#21 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#15 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
3.4 mi away
Havenhouse Farm
Havenhouse Farm
#60 of 96 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Monsell Hotel
The Monsell Hotel
#31 of 35 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautifully landscaped Holiday Park is set in acres of lovely parkland in Lincolnshire, featuring its very own Hotel, 9-hole golf course and two fishing lakes. Just a short drive from the popular resort of Skegness, this holiday park means you can enjoy the award-winning Blue Flag beaches and all that the traditional British seaside town has to offer. NEW for 2016: We are extending and refurbishing the Lakeview Showbar to provide an additional 250 seats with a larger dance floor and bar area, as well as doubling the size of our arcade area. Fancy some 'just you time'? why not take advantage of our holiday childcare facility for children aged 2 - 8yrs, and enjoy a few hours to yourself? Recently we opened our Leisure Centre with refurbished indoor swimming pool, spa pool, flume, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. We offer a lively entertainment program and a range of indoor and outdoor activities or you can relax in our new Boathouse Bar and Restaurant with an outdoor seating area and children's play area. There is a range of great accommodation including caravans, touring pitches and our on-site hotel. We also have Static Caravans for sale at Southview from £7,995.00*, so you can holiday in Skegness time and time again! Our Facilities: Amusements Bar Beach 10 min drive Convenience store Entertainment centre Fishing lake Golf Gym Indoor pool with Sauna & Steam room Launderette Pet friendly Restaurant Spa pool Sports court Sunbed Takeaway Water flume ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts

Address: Burgh Road, Skegness PE25 2LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $13 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Southview Holiday Park - Park Hotel Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing