We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would stay here again, it was very lovely and we felt very welcomed! The room we stayed in was really clean and a really nice size and the customer service was fantastic! The bed was extremely comfortable and they had all the necessities for hot drinks, showering, etc. The only issue I had were that the walls are quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Summer B
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The shower not working properly no sky TV no beer pump just cans and bottles at bar sum think wrong with the milk in room not sure wot and the balcony is rotten and to low and damgerous ps room clean and tidy and food exelenet but no customer care

Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
Andreas K, Owner at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Grand Hotel. We take our comments very seriously. The shower bar in your room has been changed recently and also have been checked after you left and there is nothing wrong! We do not have Sky TV it was explained to you as many small guest houses wouldnot... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable recently refurbished rooms. Buffet breakfast very nice and catered for all our needs. Owners were a very friendly and helpful couple. Very reasonably priced. I would return and bring my children.

Helpful?
Thank LauraEF79
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Booked the triple bed room for my son's birthday, it was decorated well, had loads of space and a newly fitted bathroom, the bed's were comfy, the bedding great as well. One big concern!! The balcony (which was shared between 2 other room's ) was at best dangerous! The wooden frame that makes the balcony is so low, it just... More 

Helpful?
Thank leona w
Ruskington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Hotel is very nice and in a great position. Smita and Andreas are excellant hosts and helpfull to us and others throughout our stay. Our room (21) was very clean with an excellant sea view. buffet style breakfast, cereals and fry up. Would definately stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank patrose2016
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We booked two singles for our overnight stay. They were basic but extremely clean and comfortable and warm. Complimentary tea and coffee and toiletries were appreciated. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and very tasty. We will definitely return. All very pleasant

Helpful?
Thank Kibworth
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

stayed here overnight the place stunk including the bedding shower didnt work food terrible walked came home got a smoking fine we dont even smoke but did notice fag ends on window sill apealed but ignored

Helpful?
Thank Kellythoms
Andreas K, Owner at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Grand Hotel and sharing your expereince. You stayed for only 1 night and checked in late. If there was an issue with anything in your room why didnt you come and tell us? Our bedding is clean and checked. The shower has been installed recently and it... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute and only stayed 1 night ,no problems with check in room very clean with complimentary toiletries.Buffet style breakfast choice of cereals and fresh fruit and full English. A few minute walk into Skegness and bus stop very close by. My only suggestion would be blinds or net at window our room was on the side and directly... More 

Helpful?
Thank 462karen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. The rooms are clean, well decorated and homely. The balcony was overlooking the golf course and you could see the sea. It was very pleasant. There was a fantastic breakfast on offer which was delightful. It was served between 8 and 9am. The staff are very busy all day and work very hard. We would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina L
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Hotel is ok. Food was good but owners need some customer service training. They were rubbish. The staff what they had left were friendly. They had insulting plaques up on the wall in diner which said only take your quota do not waste food. Most people do not waste food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda W
Andreas K, Owner at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience it may cause you. We have been running the hotel for over 2 years now and our guest really appreciate the hard work we have put into this hotel. However... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.0 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#2 of 26 in Skegness
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 26 in Skegness
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
516 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Hotel is ideally located in a prime seafront position, close to the Sun Castle Bowling Greens, the Pier, and just a 5-minute walk from Skegness Town Centre. Guests can enjoy full English breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Grand Hotel is a family managed business comprising of 21 rooms including an suite bathroom, with a TV and free tea, coffee. Some rooms feature private balconies with views of the bowling green and seafront. The buffet-style breakfast includes a variety of continental options as well as cooked items. Guests can enjoy a drink and meet new friends in the Grand Hotel Bar. We have a fitted chair lift, providing easy access to our first and second floor bedrooms. Children cannot be accommodated at the hotel. Extra beds are not available. There is no capacity for extra beds in the room. Skegness Rail Station is just 15-minute walking distance. Also the Tower cinema, Skegness Arcade, and Lifestyle Leisure Centre are only 15 minutes away on foot. The Embassy Theatre is just 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Address: 14 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $80 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Seaviews at the front are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles leonaw259, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms sea view and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles patrose2016, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“At front with balcony which I did not have. I had drain pipes to look at.”
 of 5 bubbles 37brendaw, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, three flights of stairs but they do have chair lifts .”
 of 5 bubbles jackzjn, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the second floor, as I think it would quieter”
 of 5 bubbles markrowland35, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay