We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queens Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
148Reviews
53Photos
4Q+A
42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 24
  • 19
  • 14
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We have just returned from our national mon to fri trip and stayed here we had room two it was a lovely double bed very comfy clean room and big bathroom , we had bedside lights and a middle lights my main gripe would be the main light was very dim in the room , we found the regi
Read more
Response from LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We have had Ruby the Parrot in the hotel for 12 Years, and not had a problem. Unfortunately, the owners accommodation is only a bedroom, so cannot move her into our room. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in future. Regards
Read more
OK so it all started the moment we arrived. We got there and the guy automatically assumed that because you're in a twin room your auromatically a married couple I was sharing with a lad I didn't even know to be quite honest so we then get up to the room with one and only key so
Read more
Response from LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are always receiving good comments on our food. The dining room has been recently re-decorated and also receives good comments.
Read more
the title the queens hotel dont let it fool you its not a Hotel its terrible guest house the bar doesn't open till 5.30 then closes then opens 7.30 there no food score on the door or window but if there was I never saw it the food disgusting we where told to arrive later as the
Read more
Response from LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
The bar opens at 7 pm for evening drinks & entertainment. The first night is the only dinner where there is no choice, however we do cater for vegetarians. The other nights there is a varied choice of meals. The Beef is purchased from our high class butchers and slowly cooked so that it is tender. We ourselves eat the evening meals and have not found any problem with the Beef. Heinz Baked Beans are served at breakfast and I know they are hot as I serve the breakfast myself. I would not send out cold beans. We used to have hairdryers in the rooms but so many went missing, so we stopped putting them in the rooms. We do keep spare hairdryers in the store and customers request to borrow them. As for the lift, there is nothing we can do about this. The lift can not be increased in size.
Read more
This hotel is bad, wallpaper peeling of walls in bedrooms, very cold. No hot water apart from early morning. Food was awful and despite requesting gluten free food this was not provided the first night which could have had serious consequences . Would not stay here again.
Read more
Response from LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Our handyman has recently been around the whole hotel and sorted out any peeling wallpaper. It would have helped if you had given us the room number. We do have a small number of guests who are on a gluton free diet but have had no problems with any of them. Our gravy is gluton free and the majority of guests bring their own bread. However, we did go out and purchased gluton free produce for you on this occasion. Unfortunately, when the hotel is full to capacity, and everyone is showering at the same time, the water pressure is reduced and the hot water is used in one go. We do keep our boilers on most of the day. We are sorry you were very cold. We do have spare heaters which you could have asked for.
Read more
This is a honest review this Hotel is so dirty the rooms are disgusting needs a good clean.The shower room disgusting really is .lost for words I will never ever come back to this hotel disgusting really is . I am not a snob very down to earth shabby old fashioned don't bother me
Read more
Response from LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We have a full team of cleaners who come in every day. We have started a system where the head housekeeper is doing a deep clean in every room. Perhaps you can let me have your room number so that I can inspect it. As for the food, I don't understand your comment about the food being horrible. I myself eat the food and receive many good comments about the food.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementThe Queens Hotel
Front Garden
lovely clean woodchipped wallpaper on ceiling.
Dirty dusty cupboard
Dirt around shower door is this what you expect for £75.
Previous
Do the rooms have hair dryers.Thank you.
No Hairdryers in Rooms but you can ask at Reception/Bar to borrow one
0 votes
Is a later check out available??
Good Morning. Sorry but the latest check-out is 10am.
0 votes
Does it have ground floor rooms?
Yes but just two. 2 X twins or 1 X double and 1 X twin
0 votes
Us there entertainment every night please
"don't bother"
"Don't go here so dirty"
"I had a back room on the first floor and it was very quiet"
"Avoid rooms on the third floor as no lift"
"rooms vary in size,"
Previous
1234569
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSkegness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing