We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Singlecote

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Singlecote
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed back in 26th June 2016 for one night as we where at Butlins the day after for 7 nights its was brilliant to stay it was lovely quiet clean and I slept well breakfast was really good loads to offer. Recommend for sort stay loads in Skegness for longer stays ill be back next year for sure .

Helpful?
Thank Haydin A
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our friendly host was waiting to greet us....Our room was good value for the price paid....Breakfast was tasty and served promptly....water ran hot almost immediately,..our room was cleaned daily and adequately supplied with tea/coffee etc.....Drummond road finishes at number 400 but number34 is just 5 minutes walk to the front and all the amenities are therefore close at hand.....a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank terry187047
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The B and B was was very clean and the lady was so friendly nothing was to much trouble breakfast was amazing if I has to say anything negative it would be the shower was temprementle but that is all highly recommend !!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Ross T
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from another fab holiday at The Singlecote. The room was immaculate and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay, the bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices. Sheila is a fab landlady, she is very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Her daughter was very polite when helping to serve breakfast. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank wend26x8
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Disappointed with our overnight stay,only 3 parking spaces but advertising 5 told to block cars in and leave car keys a little on edge either been disturbed for keys or someone using our car,Was charged for our dog that we didn't end up taking!

Helpful?
Thank tina b
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, but I do consider this very unfair, firstly you was not charged for your dog, you paid £75.00 for 2 people B&B, you paid £30 deposit then £45 on arrival, for your dog it would have been an extra £5 which you was not charged. Secondly we do only have parking for 5 cars (parking)... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

I booked a 3 day break for me and my elderly mum at the time of booking I paid in full £175 .6 wks before we were due to travel my mum suffered a stroke whichh paralysed her. I phoned the hotel to cancel the booking as my mum was not able to travel. I was told that she have... More 

Helpful?
Thank magsphilips
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all reviews of guest's that actually stay in our guesthouse, as you have not stayed then we feel that this review is unfair. We are very sorry about the circumstances that this review has been placed. We have tried to get in touch with you on numerous occasions using the phone number you... More 

leicestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Hi my husband and I visited for 1 night, the room was clean but a little dated. Breakfast was lovely and the landlady even went out and bought me some green tea, very accommodating. I would stay again if I was just visiting for a night.

Helpful?
Thank sahz35
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a lovely hotel it looks smaller from the outside than it actually is. The rooms are very clean and the owner is very helpful. I stayed with my daughter there for a couple of days as she is on a work placement in the area. The hotel is close to all the amenities and a few minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne P
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review More 

Bloxwich, walsalll, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Just had a lovely three days staying here. I had a single room which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Host is friendly and fixed shower when asked why only cold water coming out. Previous person had set it to cold !!!! Must be mad. Didn't have breakfast as so many places to eat in Skegness but it smelt nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

We took our honeymoon here last week. Lovely warm friendly welcoming atmosphere. The owner and her daughter and cleaner are all very friendly. The owner was very helpful with local knowledge of best place to drink and eat. There are 3 parking spaces in the free onsite car park. But do not fear if you are unable to park here... More 

Helpful?
Thank KerryAndCraigPalmer
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#21 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sandgate
The Sandgate
#26 of 96 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Driftwood Hotel
The Driftwood Hotel
#49 of 96 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Southwold Hotel
Southwold Hotel
#17 of 96 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stepping Stones Guest House
Stepping Stones Guest House
#29 of 96 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serena Court Hotel
Serena Court Hotel
#1 of 96 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family-oriented guest house situated close to all attractions, pet friendly (at owner's discretion), special offers out of season, special rates for OAPs, please call for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Singlecote

Address: 34 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $58 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Singlecote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay