We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Singlecote

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Singlecote
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Met on arrival by the lady of the house who gave me a friendly welcome and an assurance that somebody would be on hand if there were any problems... there weren't. Being the sort of person who likes to have meals at eclectic times I opted for a room only at a bargain price. The room was clean and tidy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobmC6526FM
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

First of all let me say that the bad reviews about this place are absolute rubbish must be wrote by people who expect the ritz.The lady who runs this place is friendly with a can't do enough for you attitude.The room was just right for me and my family.The breakfast was A1.All English with cereal toast tea or coffee.Orange juice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed back in 26th June 2016 for one night as we where at Butlins the day after for 7 nights its was brilliant to stay it was lovely quiet clean and I slept well breakfast was really good loads to offer. Recommend for sort stay loads in Skegness for longer stays ill be back next year for sure .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haydin A
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Our friendly host was waiting to greet us....Our room was good value for the price paid....Breakfast was tasty and served promptly....water ran hot almost immediately,..our room was cleaned daily and adequately supplied with tea/coffee etc.....Drummond road finishes at number 400 but number34 is just 5 minutes walk to the front and all the amenities are therefore close at hand.....a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry187047
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

The B and B was was very clean and the lady was so friendly nothing was to much trouble breakfast was amazing if I has to say anything negative it would be the shower was temprementle but that is all highly recommend !!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross T
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Just returned from another fab holiday at The Singlecote. The room was immaculate and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay, the bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices. Sheila is a fab landlady, she is very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Her daughter was very polite when helping to serve breakfast. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wend26x8
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Disappointed with our overnight stay,only 3 parking spaces but advertising 5 told to block cars in and leave car keys a little on edge either been disturbed for keys or someone using our car,Was charged for our dog that we didn't end up taking!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina b
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, but I do consider this very unfair, firstly you was not charged for your dog, you paid £75.00 for 2 people B&B, you paid £30 deposit then £45 on arrival, for your dog it would have been an extra £5 which you was not charged. Secondly we do only have parking for 5 cars (parking)...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016

I booked a 3 day break for me and my elderly mum at the time of booking I paid in full £175 .6 wks before we were due to travel my mum suffered a stroke whichh paralysed her. I phoned the hotel to cancel the booking as my mum was not able to travel. I was told that she have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magsphilips
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all reviews of guest's that actually stay in our guesthouse, as you have not stayed then we feel that this review is unfair. We are very sorry about the circumstances that this review has been placed. We have tried to get in touch with you on numerous occasions using the phone number you...

leicestershire
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Hi my husband and I visited for 1 night, the room was clean but a little dated. Breakfast was lovely and the landlady even went out and bought me some green tea, very accommodating. I would stay again if I was just visiting for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sahz35
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a lovely hotel it looks smaller from the outside than it actually is. The rooms are very clean and the owner is very helpful. I stayed with my daughter there for a couple of days as she is on a work placement in the area. The hotel is close to all the amenities and a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne P
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#22 of 26 in Skegness
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#4 of 26 in Skegness
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodthorpe
Woodthorpe
#52 of 97 in Skegness
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#13 of 97 in Skegness
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greystones Hotel
Greystones Hotel
#50 of 97 in Skegness
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Lodge Guest House
White Lodge Guest House
#36 of 97 in Skegness
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family-oriented guest house situated close to all attractions, pet friendly (at owner's discretion), special offers out of season, special rates for OAPs, please call for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Singlecote

Address: 34 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $40 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Singlecote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Singlecote staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was in room 3 which is a single bed room on the first floor. No view to speak of other than the room next door. Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bobmC6526FM, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Family room quieter at the back of hotel, Stirs to climb though”
 of 5 bubbles susanO22, Sep 26, 2015 | Read review
“please dont be put off by the negative comments people have posted its a fab little b&b”
 of 5 bubbles Z4257JWpaulb, Apr 5, 2015 | Read review
“If you have difficulty with stairs make this known as we walked up two flights to our rooms but the rooms were quiet enough”
 of 5 bubbles dorothyf685, Mar 27, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 1 (and 2 have early morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles barryl990, Mar 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay