We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Singlecote

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Singlecote
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a lovely hotel it looks smaller from the outside than it actually is. The rooms are very clean and the owner is very helpful. I stayed with my daughter there for a couple of days as she is on a work placement in the area. The hotel is close to all the amenities and a few minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne P
Bloxwich, walsalll, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Just had a lovely three days staying here. I had a single room which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Host is friendly and fixed shower when asked why only cold water coming out. Previous person had set it to cold !!!! Must be mad. Didn't have breakfast as so many places to eat in Skegness but it smelt nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

We took our honeymoon here last week. Lovely warm friendly welcoming atmosphere. The owner and her daughter and cleaner are all very friendly. The owner was very helpful with local knowledge of best place to drink and eat. There are 3 parking spaces in the free onsite car park. But do not fear if you are unable to park here... More 

Helpful?
Thank KerryAndCraigPalmer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Booked very last minute and the owner was very helpful and friendly. Good sized room, nice en-suites, fair price. Excellent location. Skegness high street and beach just a few minutes walk. Would use again.

Helpful?
Thank readingram
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

I booked this hotel for a one night stay with my small dog,. I booked a single room, but i was given a family room at the back and was very impressed by the size, furnishings , clean & comfortable, I was worried about my dog, but i didnt need to be as it all went well, Breakfast was lovely,... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan O
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Singlecote overnight at the weekend, our room was very clean, bright and airy although it was fully booked it wasn't noisy. Our full breakfast was good and hot and plentiful, will certainly stay here again, not far from shops and the beach.car parking is limited but plenty of street parking.

Helpful?
Thank coolershaker
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Also I will like to make complaint about the host at singlecote hotel. As soon as we walked though the gate to the property. She was just coming out her drive. She addressed me and my family by asking what are we doing here and this was her house. Which I thought that was odd has the house was addressed... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Sophie H
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Firstly we would like to apologize about this over sight on our part. That week we only had yourselves booked in from bookings.com and when the other group arrived earlier on in the week they said they had a booking from bookings.com, so we asked if they was you...! which they replied yes, little did we know that it was... More 

LEICESTERSHIRE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

have been traveling for 40years this is the worst b..ed .and breakfast ihave stayed in. apart from one in paris. which had cockcrouches!! and was more expensive.... now ime talking about room 8!!!! has double single and camp bed.walk in wardrobe supposed to be a shower room!! no bath mat very dangerous the cold water goes over the floor, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PETTIFOR
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

The reason you was put in a family room (room 8) is because your booking with booking.com was canceled due to the fact that your Credit Card was declined TWICE. However you still thought you had a holiday booked with us, you then turned up, we only had 1 booking from booking.com that week and we asked if you was... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here Friday and Saturday night was looking for a dog friendly bed and breakfast and that's exactly what we got we had to do breakfast in2 sittings owing to dog but it was no problem we arrived in Skegness before the 12pm booking in time it was no problem as Sheila let us have the keys all in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Had a fantastic stay last weekend, despite the weather. Perfect hosts, lovely hotel and fantastic breakfasts, served with a smile by Miss Sian Evans on Sunday and by Mrs Evans on Monday. It really is the perfect place ( and only place) to stay in Skegness !!!

Helpful?
Thank IanEdwards43
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.0 mi away
The Sandgate
The Sandgate
#26 of 96 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Home Star
The Home Star
#23 of 96 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dalyway Hotel
The Dalyway Hotel
#53 of 96 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Woodthorpe
Woodthorpe
#31 of 96 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serena Court Hotel
Serena Court Hotel
#2 of 96 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southwold Hotel
Southwold Hotel
#18 of 96 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family-oriented guest house situated close to all attractions, pet friendly (at owner's discretion), special offers out of season, special rates for OAPs, please call for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Singlecote

Address: 34 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $63 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Singlecote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay