We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Eastleigh

Travelers' Choice award winner
04/09/2017 04/10/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Eastleigh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Eastleigh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed for the weekend, ideally situated, all attractions less than 5 mins walk! Room was modern, very clean and comfortable.Free Wi-Fi,tea,coffee and biscuits.Fridge in room was kept stocked with complimentary soft drinks and water.Car parking spaces a bonus especially during Aug! Will definitely book this hotel again and looking forward to our next stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glydaw
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for covering all the highlights that make The Eastleigh such a great choice for a stay in Skegness. Just the kind of review we like and very much appreciate!

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Didn't live up to pictures. Wires hanging out the wall over the bed not very safe off kids. Bathroom door sticks. Ceiling fan felt like it was going to shake apart. Nice to have cold refreshments in the room and plenty of tea and coffee very comfortable bed. Plus nice to have parking available in peek season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. All the minor niggles you mentioned have been attended to and the room is now in top-notch condition, although the very comfortable bed, free cold refreshments and convenient free car parking remain as they were :)

Leicester
Reviewed August 10, 2014

A very clean and comfortable small hotel. Bed was very comfortable and room was lovely. Close to everything but quiet when time for bed. Owner very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Free WiFi. Plenty of everything close at hand, bars, cafes, beach. All a stroll away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMickLeicester
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. Thanks for staying with us and for leaving such a great review.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Lovely modern rooms,highly recommend this hotel,friendly,close to centre without the noise,gets booked up quickly,...only qualm no breakfast but plenty of local places to eat,,,,,stayed for 1 night in a double and will definately stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtsacks
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Just the kind of review we like and appreciate.

Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and apart from a very soft mattress we couldnot fault it. Very clean, everything to hand, nothing was too much for Ian. Would stay again as its location is perfect and even somewhere to park the car!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan R
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and leaving a review. Mattresses are a very personal thing; what some people find comfortable, others find too soft or too hard. We have toppers available for guests who require a firmer mattress, so I must apologiss for not pointing this out and making it available for you. We do like to meet any guest...

London
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed this month for 3 nights,previous stay was under a different owner but the standard is still very high.The room was small but had every thing in it you could want including a fridge.The weather was very warm and the room got quite stuffy but thanks to the ceiling fan it cooled quickly.Love fact its room only now as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

We're glad you like room-only - it's the future of guest accommodation (we've come a long way from BB&EM!). Sorry about the towels; we just found out that an entire new batch of 30x60 bath towels had been supplied at 24x48. They have all now been replaced. Hope to see you again soon!

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 days at this guest house and it was excellent, close to all amenities, clean room and ensuite, tea and coffee making facilities, would definitely recommend and stay there again, nothing was too much trouble for Ian and was made to feel very welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane B
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Great review - thanks very much! We're delighted you were happy with your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This little room only board is the best. I chose it because of its reviews and I have to agree with everyone else, all the little perks of hairdryer and straighteners in rooms, with make-up remover and cream. plus the rooms re modern. The only thing I can say about our room was the bathroom door stuck , Nothing important....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maribabe
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for coming so far for a short stay with us - we're glad it was worth the long journey!

Coalville
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Myself, husband and our two children stayed just for one night we found Ian very welcoming when we arrived the room was very clean and plenty of room, he also advised us best places to take children for a good family night out we will be defiantly going back there in the near future, my children thought it was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lushlips72
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at The Eastleigh and many thanks for leaving a review. We hope you'll stay with us again and give us the chance to change your review to 'excellent'!

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have nothing but good things to say about The Eastleigh. Me and my partner have just stayed there 31/07/14 - 02/08/14 and received a warm and friendly welcome. The room (deluxe double) was gorgeous and spotlessly clean. The location is brilliant - a 30 second walk away from the pier/beach and other amusements/activities. The room had everything you could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell M
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the terrific review! It sounds like we got everything just right for your stay with us, and yes we have an enviable location. We look forward to your next visit.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/09/2017 04/10/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
299 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#3 of 26 in Skegness
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
1.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eastleigh has an enviable location, conveniently close to the seafront, Skegness Pier and North Parade, and an easy walk to the beach, the centre of town, the bowling greens and Embassy Theatre. All rooms are comfortably furnished, well-appointed doubles arranged over three floors and all are en-suite with showers. Rooms at the front have a limited sea-view, and all other rooms face the rear of the property. Many unexpected little extras make a stay at The Eastleigh a little more special. The Eastleigh is 'room-only' and does not offer any meals, which is reflected in the attractive room rates. Allocated parking in the private car park is available for some rooms, otherwise there is ample on-street unlimited free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Eastleigh

Address: 60 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $52 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Eastleigh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Book Direct Rooms, HRS and Agoda so you can book your The Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastleigh Hotel Skegness
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Eastleigh staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Eastleigh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good location for all town center, but not noisey at all.”
 of 5 bubbles j2408, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lossy70, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Those at the front have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Eccys, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back quiet what we stayed in”
 of 5 bubbles 736traceyr, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be of very good standard.”
 of 5 bubbles Jkirk60222, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$46* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$46
HOTEL.INFO$59
Hotels.com$49
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates