We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/28/2018 1/29/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel

    Whitehouse Common Road, Sutton Coldfield B75 6HD, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/28/2018 1/29/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $72
    View Deal
    Traveler (10)
    Room & Suite (62)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good33%
    • Average16%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Wheelchair access
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (461)
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    101 - 105 of 457 reviews

    Reviewed December 18, 2016

    Clean, quiet room, comfy bed and big tv. Only minus is there is no lift, Everything for a good nights sleep. Would definitely stay there again if in the area. Only draw back is that breakfast has to be booked evening before, as restaurant is...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Lynn G
    Response from MarkOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) HotelResponded January 3, 2017

    Hi Lynn, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I hope that you will be back in the area soon to stay with us and we are working with the Pub next door to improve the service. Regards Mark Operations Manager

    Reviewed December 16, 2016

    The hotel staff, both reception, and housekeeping were friendly helpful and spared the time to laugh and chat with us both. The food was excellent and great value. All in all the whole weekend was magical and memorable,

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    1  Thank A1556WFpaulinef
    Response from MarkOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) HotelResponded January 3, 2017

    Hello, Thank you for your kind review. I will pass on all your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Mark Operations Manager

    Reviewed December 12, 2016

    Good hotel........rubbish restaurant and service. Not enough staff at breakfast or dinner. Would not stay again. Buffet empty no cups or glasses and 30 minute wait for dinner when there were only four tables in the restaurant!More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank LeeAnton
    Response from MarkOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) HotelResponded January 3, 2017

    Hi, thanks for your review. I'm sorry to here about the poor experience you had with the Greene King pub next door. I am working with them to make improvements for our hotel guests, particularly the staffing levels at breakfast. I do hope that you...More

    Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

    Booked a twin room but ended up with a double and single bed in the room when i asked why have i got a double bed staff said thats is there policy and thats there twin room but in the pics it shows twin beds....confused!...More

    Thank Holidayboy77
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) HotelResponded December 12, 2016

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every...More

    Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

    This hotel is tucked in behind a pub, with a linking corridor. Food is served in the pub, Traditional pub fare, but good quality and reasonably priced. My room was comfortable (once I figured out how to turn the heating on), as was the king...More

    1  Thank Keneff
    Response from MarkOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) HotelResponded January 3, 2017

    Thanks for your review. If ever you have any issues operating equipment in future in the bedrooms, instructions can be found in the booklet provided in the room. A member of the team is also available 24 hours a day on reception if you should...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • $60 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
    • #4 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 57
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Midlands >
    • Sutton Coldfield
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel Sutton Coldfield ,
    • Premier Inn Sutton Coldfield
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (10)
    Room & Suite (62)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Sutton Coldfield
    Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
    1,814 reviews
    .83 miles away
    Royal Hotel
    143 reviews
    .96 miles away
    New Hall Hotel & Spa
    1,267 reviews
    1.39 miles away
    Moxhull Hall
    434 reviews
    1.88 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pesto Sutton Coldfield
    856 reviews
    .81 miles away
    The Oak Room Restaurant at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa
    263 reviews
    .71 miles away
    Bashundora
    207 reviews
    .87 miles away
    The Lounge Bar & Terrace at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa
    158 reviews
    .83 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sutton Park National Nature Reserve
    601 reviews
    1.18 miles away
    Wishaw Country Sports
    22 reviews
    2.40 miles away
    The Mare Pool
    5 reviews
    1.50 miles away
    The Mitchell Centre
    82 reviews
    .87 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Richard G
    January 14, 2018|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from sweet-chick11998844 | Reviewed this property |
    no they dont do two kings in the same room.
    0
    Votes
    Claire E
    December 3, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Claire This hotel is around 5 miles from Erdington, so around a 20 minute drive. Hope this helps. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
    1
    Vote
    willscarlettB
    April 23, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi willscarlettB This hotel is roughly a 6 minute drive from Moxhull Hall without traffic. Hope this helps Thanks Alex Premier Inn Team
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Our room was very comfortable. No lift for higher floors. Luggage has to be carried up."
    Read review
    "If you're given a room with dormer windows .. mind your head or ask for a different room!"
    Read review
    "our room was on the 1st floor,very good, no complaints."
    Read review
    "Don't accept room 120"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing