We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 338: English reviews
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just had a one night stay at this Premier Inn. Lovely spacious room with comfortable beds and clean bathroom. Nothing luxurious about Premier Inn but it is excellent value for money. Staff were very friendly. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we went to the adjoining pub, the receptionist came to find us soon after to inform us... More 

Helpful?
Thank TPTWhitleyBay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great stay, excellent staff, especially the lady this am on breakfast, so helpful & cheery, makes huge difference. rooms lovely & clean, all in all great place to stay, would highly recommend & we will be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Tez201
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way from Nottingham Uni visit to Birmingham Uni visit with two teenagers. We had two rooms both, and were next to each other, these were spacious and very clean. We ate in the adjoining pub which was very busy, Friday night but the food was good and not too expensive. Breakfast at the hotel the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
MarkOpsMgr, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Tanks for taking the time to write this review. Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you all again soon and I will share your comments with the team. More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The same good quality you expect from a Premier Inn. The rooms were clean, amazing comfy bed, big TV with a fab shower. After booking I read some reviews (bit backwards I realise) and some customers moaned about no lift or air con. The web site does state all these facts but I phoned and asked if our 2 rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
MarkOpsMgr, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will always try and fulfill any specific requirements our guest have, so please keep letting us know and we will always do our best. Hope to have you stay with us again soon! More 

BRISTOL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typically very good quality from a Premier Inn. Staff were helpful, polite and friendly. They had considered our needs as we travelled with our children, so were allocated two rooms next to each other. Thanks to Mark and the rest of the team. Only minor gripes are there is no A/C in the rooms so we were a bit warm,... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank SUbhi2016
MarkOpsMgr, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for taking to time to give us your feedback. I'm glad that you were happy with the service we provided and I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team here. I appreciate your constructive feedback and we will ensure we use this to make future improvements. We all hope to see you... More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Lovely room. Adult bed was very comfy but children's beds were rock hard and they were grumpy the following morning from lack of sleep. Extra bedding was provided in the room should we have needed it as well as towels. Plenty of space for a family of 4. The restaurant food was amazing and brilliant value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank clairerA7015GP
MarkOpsMgr, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel, I'm glad that you found us comfortable and good value. I'm sorry that your children didn't sleep well though and I hope that you all still had a great family day out together. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Only upon arrival was informed that I had been allocated a disabled room, this was rubbed in by being asked not to pull the alarms as this would bother the service desk staff. 5 mins spent in the room revealed that the noise from foot traffic, the floors above and the children running in the corridors was unacceptable, when asking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
MarkFewtrell, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for giving me your feedback. Firstly in regards to you being allocated a disabled room, this is what had been booked by your company and as you had pointed out we were full and unable to reallocate you as we would have done if this was not the case. Unfortunately I do not recall any discussion of noise during... More 

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

This place has been getting a bit of a bashing on here but I had a very pleasant stay indeed. Staff couldnt have been more helpful, 5 Stars. Id stay again if in the area. Its not The Ritz but you get what you pay for!..

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
MarkFewtrell, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to have you back with us soon. More 

newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

No complaints here, as usual you know exactly what you will get from Premier Inns, clean quiet hotel with good food. Pleasant and helpful staff on the front desk. Good location not far from Sutton Coldfield centre and garage and convenience store nearby.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
MarkFewtrell, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Great feedback back, thank you. Hope to have you with us again soon. More 

Looe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

My first night was hot, noisy and smelly. I was provided with a fan but this did not really help on a sticky July night. Why nobody had noticed that the smell in the bathroom was of blocked drains I don't know but to be fair this was fixed the next day by a lovely handyman who told me the... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
MarkFewtrell, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I hope you enjoyed your stay overall and the hot weather didn't bother you too much. We will always strive to make our guests as comfortable as we possibly can. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Accessible Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sutton Coldfield hotels
2.5 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#10 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 stars 1,259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#11 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
4.0 of 5 stars 1,391 reviews
4.0 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#9 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There's so much on your doorstep at Sutton Coldfield. The bright lights, sights and shops of Birmingham are just a quick train ride away. While closer to home there are a number of renowned golf courses, as well as the beautiful Sutton Park National Nature Reserve. Conquer your fears on Stormforce 10 at Drayton Manor. Or indulge in retail therapy at big name stores in Birmingham. Watch some famous names tee off at the Belfry, then come back for tea and pampering yourself in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Directions: Approx. 7 miles from M42(J9). Follow A446 towards Lichfield, then A453 to Sutton Coldfield. Turn left into Whitehouse Common Road, the hotel is on the left. 1/2 mile from Good Hope Hospital. Next to the White Horse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel

Address: Whitehouse Common Road, Sutton Coldfield B75 6HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $59 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Premier Inn Sutton Coldfield
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#5 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay