We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,452: English reviews
Start your review of Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We arrived early evening and stayed one night in a jacuzzi room. We took our evening meal in the a la carte restaurant and our breakfast in the self service oak restaurant. In my opinion, the staff were on the whole good, if lacking a little training on table service; but the biggest problem was the maintenance of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Food was excellent. Room was clean,warm ready for our arrival have special extra touches. Staff were very attentive, organised and friendly. Worth every penny thank you moor hall especially Luke who looked after us. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remeao
Surrey, UK
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights to visit family locally. We have stayed here before and found it to be convenient. The hotel is traditional in decor, and check-in staff were efficient and pleasant. The room was an average size. The bathroom (shower only, no bath) was more modern than the bedroom. The room had everything we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a room at Moor Hall for our wedding anniversary, travelling down from North Yorkshire to meet up with some of our family for a meal to celebrate in the evening. I am currently sitting in room 146 which is tiny with the smallest double bed I have ever seen. The furniture is scratched and worn, the carpet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cress P
Gosforth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for one night over the weekend and had a great stay. The room was lovely, we had great food, and the staff in particular were excellent - very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and would be happy to stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodyfan19
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a single room for one night. Wasn't sure what to expect as it was a single room and I haven't booked a single room anywhere before. Pleasantly surprised. Decent sized room and queen sized bed. Looked like the room had been modernised recently and was really good. Small but big-enough bath room with powerful shower etc. Breakfast was good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dododecklin
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5* review. We have an ongoing refurbishment program running at the hotel, and many of our bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas have already been updated. I am happy that you were pleasantly surprised by your ample sized room with queen size bed and modernised bathroom fitted with a power shower. We source much of our fresh...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great views surrounding the hotel. Great gym, lovely staff, really helpful great food. Slightly annoying that the restaurants are always busy so you can never get a table to eat dinner, but room service is good, not a great choice but quite good. Service charge should be complimentary if you are unable to get a booking in the restaurants. Good...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranjeetad2017
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

I am delighted that your spacious room offered a big bed, cookies, and plenty of tea and coffee, its extremely difficult not to be tempted by the delicious homemade biscuits available at Reception! Both our restaurants are extremely popular and we try and encourage our guests to reserve a table well ahead to avoid disappointment. Our cosy oak panelled Lounge...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't stay at the hotel but went to a charity dinner dance (£35pp) and had a fantastic time. The room looked beautiful, decorated with cascades of fairy lights and the tables were not too close together. Often the meal is the worst aspect of one of these evenings but the meal was a highlight. It was a simple menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you had a fantastic time when you visited Moor Hall Hotel & Spa to attend a charity dinner dance. We have a very creative team at Moor Hall, and I am delighted that you were so impressed with how lovely the room had been dressed. I am very happy to learn that the meal was...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was amazing to say the least, very welcoming- guests seem all local to the area and are very welcoming and down to earth accommodating our needs and making us feel as ease from walking in with no fuss or queues. We got upgraded to a superior suite with a beautiful view and very clean! After checking in, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie93m
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

WOW. Thank you for choosing Moor Hall Hotel & Spa to celebrate Valentines, our dedicated team love to go that extra mile to make our guests feel special, and I am delighted that both of you enjoyed relaxing in our lovely Spa lounge following your strenuous gym work out! I am pleased we were able to upgrade your room, and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In a peaceful, tranquil setting . Staff are friendly and hotel is comfortable. We stayed in a superior room and very spacious compared to usual chain hotels. Breakfast was very good, well stocked, hot and choice of eggs. Room well stocked with choice of hot drinks. Water bottles in the room would have been a nice touch! Grounds are beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay at our family owned country house hotel. We are very lucky to be located in such beautiful surroundings, and I am pleased that you took the opportunity to walk round the tranquil grounds and benefit from our well-equipped gym in our Leisure Club. Bottled water is offered in our Superior Rooms,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

832 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (230)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Room (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (63)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Double Twin Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,113 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
975 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
370 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#10 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,371 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $93 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Spa Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Reading, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Romsey, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles cressp2014, 2 days ago | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles SADDL3R, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“It depends whether you wish to be able to see across it - even in dayight.”
 of 5 bubbles judith_cutler, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room got very hot! Don't underestimate the heating! I suggest you turn it down earlier than we did.”
 of 5 bubbles Hayley_Alan_lincs, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Enquire about beds and request a firm mattress if provided.”
 of 5 bubbles johnrZ7930QF, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question