We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for an early morning flight from Birmingham airport. Lots of food/drink outlets nearby. 10 mins walk to the excellent Sutton Park and 10 minutes from Skypark parking . We had a quiet spacious room at the back--a good meal in the adjacent Harvester but lots of other options for food and drink. Easy check in and out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Darlowolf
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your flight. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best... More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Such fluffy towels in the bathroom and larger than bath sheets! From the online booking to reception at Travelodge, to the room, facilities and the towels, my stay was perfect! I slept well and longer than usual! Perfect stay!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 133paml
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came to meet some friends as I knew we would be out late I booked this hotel. Great location with free parking.staff were amazing and no request from was too big for them as they went above and beyond for me.Room was spotless and my bed was really comfortable.definately stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank akhmedh
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never again!! The lady who checked me in could not have been more helpful. Travel Lodge is lucky to have her! However carpet on my room did not feel clean, hovered but stick -enough to make me keep my shoes on, but this was not the worst decided to take a bath after a long hot journey the plug and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our usual high standards, may we... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I never usually write reviews however I felt this was definitely needed!!! From beginning to end my stay with this travelodge was so very comfortable. From the moment I walked in right until I left and was treated with such kindness! I was greeted by Ash who showed me to my room. The room was clean and tidy and so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For £77 for a double this really was a very basic room. I accept that this chain uses liquid soap in a dispenser, but when they are so tight with it that it runs out in the middle of a shower, things have gone too far.

Helpful?
Thank David P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that the soap dispenser in your room was not refilled before your stay. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel to ensure Housekeeping staff are aware of this. Thank you again and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon. More 

LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a great nights stay, standards have slipped at this once very clean travel lodge. Had to move rooms due to bad smell in corridor, felt slightly as if I was being a nuisance requesting to move rooms because of smell and also noises outside at the rear of the travel lodge. Didn't sleep well, duvet wafer thin and badly... More 

Helpful?
Thank miab12
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Birmingham Sutton Coldfield hotel due to the smell... More 

Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They boast comfortable beds - do not believe them. They offer breakfast in a box - not great value. The alternative for breakfast, as we were told by the receptionist, was the pub next door, which served from 09:00, a bit late for us, or we could go to Costa. The web site indicates that there are plenty of places... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui_Terry_UK
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Excellent location, staff and hotel. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the hotel and room were very comfortable and the location is very good. It is also good value for money and would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a base in Birmingham

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank davidwA8667ZD
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

This was a a very last minute booking so we were pleasantly surprised to get a room as it is the school summer holidays. We booked on line which was straight forward and printed out the booking receipt. The directions were straight forward. On arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant young lady who was smiley and happy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sutton Coldfield hotels
1.6 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#10 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 stars 1,259 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#5 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#11 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
4.0 of 5 stars 1,389 reviews
2.7 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 stars 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Address: B4142, Boldmere Road, Sutton Coldfield B73 5UP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $53 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield 2*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Sutton Coldfield
Travel Lodge Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Travel Lodge
Sutton Coldfield Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#6 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay