We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,195: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel looks quite imposing as you enter the large carpark. Their were around 200 of us at a function. The reception area is quite cramped and resulted in queues for registering and checkout, but the receptionist was very pleasant. Once registered our room did take some finding.one floor up on the lift and then along a long corridor down... More 

Helpful?
Thank william s
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay especially the present staff, I would also like to thank you for bringing the points raised to our attention. We are currently going through a refurbishment... More 

Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For an inexpensive overnight business trip/conference this place is fine, though the pool rather strangely seems to be designed for holidaying children opposed to length swimmers, Sauna in poor state of repair. didn't eat there as menu looked a bit grim in the bar area.

Helpful?
Thank Carl G
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for reviewing your stay at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. Throughout the hotel we offer a selection of three different menus with a specials menu that is different on a daily basis and had you have spoken to a member of the team I am more than confident that our chef team would... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I attended this hotel with a large group celebrating a mutual event. We thought that the staff were friendly and polite and that the food was hot and well cooked. The room however didn't have working air conditioning and it was very hot so i decided to open the window to let some fresh air in, unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralph1956

Travelers are raving about these Sutton Coldfield hotels

Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived and we're greeted by the most unfriendly receptionist, she was tall with brown hair. We then after about half an hour found our room, lovely balcony which we didn't expect. The bathroom needed some tlc and the tv needs replacing however the bed was soooooo comfy!! We stayed for 2 nights.. The next morning we went to reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank gabwilliams123
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The family room was nice and large although slightly outdated for a hotel. It felt very homely and my kids absolutely loved the space to move around. The breakfast was amazing with a wide selection in the buffet and the chefs special was brilliant! The swimming pool was brilliant too for the kids and open till late. Amazing price when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noamaan Q
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attended this 80s feeling drab hole for a family party . The party room was huge and spacious and the party buffet was amazing . That's he good out the way The drinks were almost 5 pounds per pint , glass of wine medium almost 7. There was a wedding in the next room and only two staff serving in... More 

Helpful?
Thank gareth e
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. It is deeply disappointing to learn that you felt the allocated accommodation with less that satisfactory, I am sure that had a member of the team been made aware of your comments at the time of your stay they would have been able... More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stopped at for 1 night in March 2016 in a double room on a business trip. Summary A dated hotel which needs much modernising with poor service. This review is based on my stay in room 101 which is on the first floor. The rooms amenities include: 1 double bed furnished with duvets and extra pillows, TV, telephone, free... More 

Helpful?
Thank TortMad
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. I am disappointed to learn that certain aspects of your stay fell below expectation, it is our aim to not only meet but exceed these expectations on each occasion. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment program to update all areas... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for its location which was convenient for a family gathering nearby, and we're pleased to get a 2 night deal with dinner included on the first evening. The room was quiet at the back of the hotel though a long way from reception and included stairs to negotiate - no one offered help with luggage. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette W
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views of your recent stay at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. I am disappointed to read that your stay was less than enjoyable, we aim to ensure that each stay is as enjoyable and memorable as possible. I have forwarded the details of your review to the relevant departments for their feedback, thank you... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was shabby. Carpets not clean and not fitted properly. Bed was comfortable but base was old and damaged. TV had only the very basic channels. No air conditioning. Bathroom fittings poor / damaged. No hot water in morning. The restaurant food was ok but wine was served short measure. Overall the hotel was dirty and uninviting.

Helpful?
Thank N2460NCedw
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Ramada for one night with family to visit friends . 3 rooms booked 2 were ok but family room needs a little updating, USB socket in room was completely broken , carpet tatty, sofa looked like it had seen better days , damp patch above bed and mattress so hard there was no way of getting a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank petersmit
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad to read that there were positive aspects to your stay, however I am disappointed to learn that certain areas of your stay fell below expectation. Of course it is our aim to not only meet but to exceed these expectations.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
3.2 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#5 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
1.0 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 stars 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
4.0 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
4.4 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Address: Penns Lane Walmley | Penns Lane Walmley, Sutton Coldfield B76 1LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $59 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Ramada
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay